Don't want, (or need) to start a new thread - still want to post it though

Dont confront him. Never mess with an ice junkie as you say. Not worth your mental health to make a fuss because most likely your game is lost for good and as you say youre the quiet type who doesnt want or need the extra stress from the confrontation.

I'm sure we could all chip in a few bucks and hope other BF colleagues will do the same so you get your PS replaced.

I know. I should never mess with an ice junkie. Or any junkie at all.

When it comes to money I don't want to comment on that. The people of bigfooty have already done enough for me and I really appreciate the support you have all given me. But if it's something that you guys feel like you want to do then it would be beyond me to say no.

You are all a big reason why I'm still alive today. Even if that sounds a bit much, when ive landed myself in the hospital due to suicidal thoughts ive always asked myself "what about bigfooty?"

Thank you all, even those on here I haven't agreed with in the past and then select few ive had a chance to meet.

I appreciate every single one of you.

Sorry I am so emotional right now, it's been a big few weeks. Not just about the game.

Cheers fellas.

Hi Temploar,

Sounds like he has sold it to support his habit.

Is talking to his girlfriend an option?

Is it a PS4 game?

Cheers

CFC2010

Yeah it's a Ps4 game. Star wars battlefront 2.
I can't get a hold of the gf because when I knocked on the door nobody answered and my anxiety is way too high to try again.

I was thinking of asking the case workers downstairs to get a hold of her for me but they're largely useless (sorry to them)

I think it's the least I can do right now but I think my game is as good as gone tbh .

I can't get a hold of the gf because when I knocked on the door nobody answered and my anxiety is way too high to try again.

I was thinking of asking the case workers downstairs to get a hold of her for me but they're largely useless (sorry to them)

I think it's the least I can do right now but I think my game is as good as gone tbh .

If it was me I would ask the case workers if they can contact her and also maybe put a note under her door as one last attempt.

Then I would walk away mate......not worth the head f%$k.

I'll try and steal my kids copy tonight while they are sleeping :p

P.S Magpie Girl I am more than happy to chip in for a replacement game for our fellow Pies supporter.

Is google chrome messing up autocorrecting for anyone else?

I know I am on valium right now but It doesn't affect my typing on another website except bigfooty.

I've had to edit my posts quite a few times .

If it was me I would ask the case workers if they can contact her and also maybe put a note under her door as one last attempt.

Then I would walk away mate......not worth the head f%$k.

I'll try and steal my kids copy tonight while they are sleeping :p

P.S Magpie Girl I am more than happy to chip in for a replacement game for our fellow Pies supporter.

Thanks CFC2010. You've been such a big help to me always.

Don't "steal" your kids game hahaha that's no different to what the junkie did to me. No use fighting fire with fire haha. Unless you were joking (which sometimes people's jokes in here go over my head.... Blame the Asperger's) :p hahahha

I think you might have lost your game as well, which is s***. Maybe make a polite inquiry about it, ask the guy if he'd like to bring the game back so that you can both play it, but beyond that it just isn't worth making too much fuss about things when the other person has an ice problem. That drug is truly f*****, it makes heroin look like a rational lifestyle choice in comparison.

I think I recall that you've lined up to go the Grand Prix. Is that right? Mate, that is sensational. Summon every ounce of positive energy you've got and focus it on that.

I think you might have lost your game as well, which is s***. Maybe make a polite inquiry about it, ask the guy if he'd like to bring the game back so that you can both play it, but beyond that it just isn't worth making too much fuss about things when the other person has an ice problem. That drug is truly f*****, it makes heroin look like a rational lifestyle choice in comparison.

I think I recall that you've lined up to go the Grand Prix. Is that right? Mate, that is sensational. Summon every ounce of positive energy you've got and focus it on that.

I don't want to deal with him anymore to be honest. I've seen enough ice junkies to know that their personality can change in a second. Even I was shiting myself when he smoked it in front of us.

Yes I fronted up for a 4 day pass for $100 on concession. I was meant to go today but didn't feel up to it because there's no actual F1 on today.

Definitely going tomorrow and Saturday and Sunday! I will post plenty of pictures. Hopefully the weather is good.

Thanks mate, I am ****ing nervous about crowds but it's just my brain in stimulation overload and I just have to calm down maybe have a shot of vodka before I get on the tram and then I should be right.

Would be nice if I had a friend to go with and I'd love to meet a stranger to talk F1 with but that just makes my anxiety worse for a short time but in the end I know it would be worth it which is what I have to keep focusing on!!!

So excited!

Thanks CFC2010. You've been such a big help to me always.

Don't "steal" your kids game hahaha that's no different to what the junkie did to me. No use fighting fire with fire haha. Unless you were joking (which sometimes people's jokes in here go over my head.... Blame the Asperger's) :p hahahha

I was joking mate just trying to get your spirits up a little hence the :p maybe I should have also thrown in a :D and a :)

I have no idea about Asperger's and what you're going through but you write brilliantly and honestly. Love it.
I haven't forgotten about the Milo book also mate.

We have your back here mate keep posting even if you don't feel the best.

I was joking mate just trying to get your spirits up a little hence the :p maybe I should have also thrown in a :D and a :)

I have no idea about Asperger's and what you're going through but you write brilliantly and honestly. Love it.
I haven't forgotten about the Milo book also mate.

We have your back here mate keep posting even if you don't feel the best.

I haven't forgotten about the Milo book either. I just assumed you were too busy ;P

Thanks mate I know I am very articulate and English is my strong point which I will use to my advantage in the furure.

Asperger's is a tricky thing to explain because it's a spectrum. I am different for sure, and I don't understand some people and the world but I am not sure if that's a bad thing it's just different. I don't see it as a bad thing I see myself as "unique"

I have trouble gauging people's emotions and when they're upset or not which used to lead to me getting into bad situations and pissing people off. I'm much better with that aspect now!

Some of the mods who were here when I first joined can attest to that.

It's also hard to explain because it's a spectrum and really no two people with Asperger's are the same. But they're usually really great at one thing and average at best at everything else.

English is my strong suit. I can't do maths to save my life. But people with Asperger's tend to focus on something more than others and ignore the other things and that's why we have a good attention to detail to certain things.

Dave has it too and he's fantastic with his obsession for footy and statistics and he pays great attention to detail to it as you guys can tell. That's his "strong point"

I am always here mate even when I don't feel the best.

I'll never leave you guys. :footy: because I love the footy .

(And the community here too of course!) Haha

I don't want to deal with him anymore to be honest. I've seen enough ice junkies to know that their personality can change in a second. Even I was shiting myself when he smoked it in front of us.

Yes I fronted up for a 4 day pass for $100 on concession. I was meant to go today but didn't feel up to it because there's no actual F1 on today.

Definitely going tomorrow and Saturday and Sunday! I will post plenty of pictures. Hopefully the weather is good.

Thanks mate, I am ******* nervous about crowds but it's just my brain in stimulation overload and I just have to calm down maybe have a shot of vodka before I get on the tram and then I should be right.

Would be nice if I had a friend to go with and I'd love to meet a stranger to talk F1 with but they just makes my anxiety worse for a short time but in the end I know it would be worth it which is what I have to keep focusing on!!!

So excited!

I've let depression force my hand sometimes, I've let it keep me from doing things or attending events etc. Not so strangely, I always felt worse afterwards for letting it get the better of me. However you're feeling, make sure you drag your carcass from bed tomorrow morning, put your happy face on (even if you need to paint it on), walk out of the house and get on with the business of doing what you want to do. And then do it again the next day.

I reckon you're 100% right CFC2010 I think he has sold it to support his habit. That's what people like him do.

I was thinking of that the other day.

Funny thing is If it is the case and he has sold it then if he fronted up to me man to man and told me has then I wouldn't be so angry.

I'd never lend him anything again of course, but honesty goes a long way in life, especially in a world full of liars.

I've let depression force my hand sometimes, I've let it keep me from doing things or attending events etc. Not so strangely, I always felt worse afterwards for letting it get the better of me. However you're feeling, make sure you drag your carcass from bed tomorrow morning, put your happy face on (even if you need to paint it on), walk out of the house and get on with the business of doing what you want to do. And then do it again the next day.

Thank you mate. I promise I will. And a promise is a promise.

I will send some pictures! Hopefully I can get some good ones.

Thank you for the support mate and if you ever need anything or just a chat just send me a message I'll be here for you.

I reckon you're 100% right CFC2010 I think he has sold it to support his habit. That's what people like him do.

I was thinking of that the other day.

Funny thing is If it is the case and he has sold it then if he fronted up to me man to man and told me has then I wouldn't be so angry.

I'd never lend him anything again of course, but honesty goes a long way in life, especially in a world full of liars.

Addicts would sell their soul for another hit.

By the way I wouldn't change your ideals in life because of this incident.

Addicts would sell their soul for another hit.

By the way I wouldn't change your ideals in life because of this incident.

I'm not going to change my ideals in life but I will definitely will be changing my ideals to the people around this place.

Just so much negative energy around here in this building. I can feel it. Nothing good ever comes from talking to druggies and I could only name about 4 out of 22 people (me included) that live here that don't take any "hard" drugs.

I don't believe in spirits or anything but I went away for a week when I was feeling down earlier this month and my attitude changed entirely. Just feels like because there is always so much drama going on here it's hard to escape. (Hard to explain, but it feels like something really does sap your energy)

Everyone here only wants each other for one thing. Drugs or money. I get asked for cigarettes or food or cash all the time. Funnily enough I don't smoke cigarettes and barely have any cash at all. But I can see why they try to "hustle".

Because it's just the disadvantaged living with the disadvantaged. Nothing breaks the cycle.

I haven't forgotten about the Milo book either. I just assumed you were too busy ;P

Thanks mate I know I am very articulate and English is my strong point which I will use to my advantage in the furure.

Asperger's is a tricky thing to explain because it's a spectrum. I am different for sure, and I don't understand some people and the world but I am not sure if that's a bad thing it's just different. I don't see it as a bad thing I see myself as "unique"

I have trouble gauging people's emotions and when they're upset or not which used to lead to me getting into bad situations and pissing people off. I'm much better with that aspect now!

Some of the mods who were here when I first joined can attest to that.

It's also hard to explain because it's a spectrum and really no two people with Asperger's are the same. But they're usually really great at one thing and average at best at everything else.

English is my strong suit. I can't do maths to save my life. But people with Asperger's tend to focus on something more than others and ignore the other things and that's why we have a good attention to detail to certain things.

Dave has it too and he's fantastic with his obsession for footy and statistics and he pays great attention to detail to it as you guys can tell. That's his "strong point"
Mate l think you explained Aspergers quite well actually, my daughter has it and it’s a struggle for her as well.
The game is gone unfortunately, so l would try to move on and look forward to tomorrow, enjoy the racing it will be a buzz.

Mate l think you explained Aspergers quite well actually, my daughter has it and it’s a struggle for her as well.
The game is gone unfortunately, so l would try to move on and look forward to tomorrow, enjoy the racing it will be a buzz.

I've been trying to move on all week but it's still niggling at me, it's hard for me to forgive people but I think this is just something for me to put to the back of my mind and look towards the future.

Really sucks though. ;(

Yes I am looking forward to tomorrow. A lot of nervous energy though which happens to me when I know I'm going to be entering a new environment.

You should have seen me before I went to the Copeland trophy courtesy of bigfooty last year. I was too nervous to even tie a tie!

I even dreaded winning the ticket (sorry MG) but that's what anxiety and Asperger's does to you. It makes you overthink things when it comes to different environments. But when I went it was the best feeling ever because I felt like I achieved something. (Thanks Magpie Girl )

I was sweating buckets and didn't want to go. But I still fronted up and did it and had a great time. So I need to harness that energy.

I sympathise with your daughter. I don't know how old she is but if you ever need any advice from a 21 year old that has been through it all, then just ask me in private! I'd be happy to share my experiences.

She's probably older than me though so :p

But I only say that because my mother had a very hard time coming to terms with my "disorder" and used to make fun of me and abuse me for it. So one day I want to write a book about my experience and how it changed my life.

I've been trying to move on all week but it's still niggling at me, it's hard for me to forgive people but I think this is just something for me to put to the back of my mind and look towards the future.

Really sucks though. ;(

Yes I am looking forward to tomorrow. A lot of nervous energy though which happens to me when I know I'm going to be entering a new environment.

You should have seen me before I went to the Copeland trophy courtesy of bigfooty last year. I was too nervous to even tie a tie!

I was sweating buckets and didn't want to go. But I still fronted up and did it and had a great time. So I need to harness that eneefum
Yep it totally sucks, not a lot you can do though.
You will be surprised at what you can do and achieve, daughter went to USA to see her bf, had a lot of obstacles getting there, but it also gave her a big boost in confidence, but there also the dark place also, but it is less than before.
Is there a chance of getting different accommodation in the future

I sympathise with your daughter. I don't know how old she is but if you ever need any advice from a 21 year old that has been through it all, then just ask me in private! I'd be happy to share my experiences.

Yes she is a little older, 27. Would not swap her for any one else’s daughter.
She is brilliant in her own way.

Yep it totally sucks, not a lot you can do though.
You will be surprised at what you can do and achieve, daughter went to USA to see her bf, had a lot of obstacles getting there, but it also gave her a big boost in confidence, but there also the dark place also, but it is less than before.
Is there a chance of getting different accommodation in the future

I am on the waiting list for public housing. (Been on the list for 2 years) ... I called them up when I was supposed to move out of this place back in December last year. And they said I have "next to no chance" of getting anything soon because I am a single male. (That was his words)

Which is ****ed up because I actually met with the housing minister Martin Foley back in 2016 for a TV interview and I was the first person in Australia to be on the new online register so it was kind of a big deal and he put his arm around me and said "don't worry buddy we will fix you up" --- but all politicians lie.

I'm even in a news article. You can read it here:
http://mobile.abc.net.au/news/2016-09-04/online-social-housing-register-launched-in-victoria/7812770

Even my cousin who has two sick kids can't get one because there are 10,000 refugees in front of her (apparently. Her words.)

It's really a joke, but this is becoming a political discussion so that's off topic right now.

The only option I have right now is shared housing which I absolutely cannot do because I have panic attacks on the train let alone living with strangers. It scares the shit out of me the thought of living with people I don't know! Ive been alone for 2 years now and im in my element.

Yes she is a little older, 27. Would not swap her for any one else’s daughter.
She is brilliant in her own way.

Thank you for being a good and supportive parent and understanding her, unlike what my mother did for me.

I am on the waiting list for public housing. (Been on the list for 2 years) ... I called them up when I was supposed to move out of this place back in December last year. And they said I have "next to no chance" of getting anything soon because I am a single male. (That was his words)

Which is ****** up because I actually met with the housing minister Martin Foley back in 2016 for a TV interview and I was the first person in Australia to be on the new online register so it was kind of a big deal and he put his arm around me and said "don't worry buddy we will fix you up" --- but all politicians lie.

I'm even in a news article. You can read it here:
http://mobile.abc.net.au/news/2016-09-04/online-social-housing-register-launched-in-victoria/7812770

Even my cousin who has two sick kids can't get one because there are 10,000 refugees in front of her (apparently. Her words.)

It's really a joke, but this is becoming a political discussion so that's off topic right now.

The only option I have right now is shared housing which I absolutely cannot do because I have panic attacks on the train let alone living with strangers. It scares the shit out of me the thought of living with people I don't know! Ive been alone for 2 years now and im in my element.

Couch surfing an 'uncertain' existence
Dillon, 20, is among the more than 32,000 Victorians on the public housing waiting list.

He became homeless last year and has been living in what is known as transitional housing at Collingwood for about nine months.

" got kicked out of home and was couch surfing with my grandparents," he said.

"You're very uncertain of the future, you don't know what's going to happen next and yeah, it was a hard year for me last year."

He entered his details onto the new online housing register.

"I'm feeling good about it, it's very very simplified," he said.

But Dillon could have to wait years before getting the keys to his own public housing property.

///////

That was almost 2 years ago. And so much for Mr. Foley's word to me.

////

I turn 22 on April 4th. So that was back when I was 20!

But I only say that because my mother had a very hard time coming to terms with my "disorder" and used to make fun of me and abuse me for it. So one day I want to write a book about my experience and how it changed my life.
Actually you should write, great idea, she wrote a little story ages ago, doing so help her and the family a lot in how she feels.
I dont understand what you went through with your family, cause to us it was a relief to know what she had and how we could help her. It made it for us so much simpler and easier to understand. Aspergers is a gift and a frustration all rapt in one.
If l can help you, just pm me. I can be a good listener