Don't want, (or need) to start a new thread - still want to post it though

Edit: I just read it too. I'd like to argue that it wasn't relevant to the Bucks Mega Thread. It wasn't even talking about Bucks but rather who would replace him if he were to leave at the end of the year or be sacked hypothetically.
Would have better to wait a few more weeks or half a season before starting that one, instead of after one game. Timing and the amount of new threads had a roll to play.

Edit: I just read it too. I'd like to argue that it wasn't relevant to the Bucks Mega Thread. It wasn't even talking about Bucks but rather who would replace him if he were to leave at the end of the year or be sacked hypothetically.
I agree.
It wasn’t about Bux, it was clearly about where we go post Bux.
And on current form, we need to have the discussion.
The only issue with the thread was the rabid response from the Bux supporters who certainly do think it’s treason to have the discussion.
Anzac over reacted to these defenders, and as such took away the freedom to have a dissident view.
He should reverse that decision and open the thread up again so that we can have the discussion.

The outrage over the cricket scandal its ridiculous. We were not the first to do it, can pretty much guarantee every country does it. Where the Aussies stupid? totally. Did they get the right punishment. I think so.I think the outrage is a lot greater because the personalities in the cricket side are not very likeable. Lets move on i don't want to hear about it anymore

I tend to agree, but it will not happen now the pollies are having there say to.
Hell my wife hates cricket, and she’s up in arms about it. So it won’t die any time soon.

I tend to agree, but it will not happen now the pollies are having there say to.
Hell my wife hates cricket, and she’s up in arms about it. So it won’t die any time soon.
The other sports (including cricket) must be so jealous of the fact that the AFL hogs the headlines for so much of the year. They no doubt would love to get the sort of publicity our game gets so much of. We've just had a fantastic opening round to the AFL season and yet more people are (most likely) talking about cricket. For all the wrong reasons, of course!! Great irony!

Use to love cricket so much, but now, to much money for to many sooks and cheats. Every team has done it and the administration is week. Not surprised it happened
Cycling went the same way earlier.
Gosh l wish we where good team, but l still love the footy, here’s hoping that it’s just a blimp

Use to love cricket so much, but now, to much money for to many sooks and cheats. Every team has done it and the administration is week. Not surprised it happened
Gosh l wish we where good, but love the footy
I certainly love the footy, mate, and will find plenty to enjoy in any season, even if our team is sh**! It's just better when we aren't!

I think cricket has tried to cling onto the idea that it's some sort of a "gentleman's game" when it hasn't been one probably since the bodyline series. The people running the game (in this country and the ICC) are weak as pi**. Perhaps if the authorities here had come down a bit harder on Warner a few weeks ago (i.e. removed him from the leadership group) this debacle may not have happened, but who knows?! Way back in 1994 Mike Atherton, the English captain, was found to have taken dirt (in his pocket) out onto the field and used it to interfere with the ball. His penalty was pathetic! He was given a fine, but wasn't suspended, and didn't lose the captaincy job. There's been so many cases of ball tampering/cheating since then it's just awful; perhaps if they had dished out an appropriate punishment back then things may have been different!

I've followed cricket quite keenly for 50 or so years, but I have no real respect for the game, because of the way it's run. Unfortunately, right now all the focus will be on Australia. There's no doubt our blokes have stuffed up badly, but it's a sport where cheating/corruption is part of the game.

Gosh l wish we where good team, but l still love the footy, here’s hoping that it’s just a blimp
Cricket Administration is the worst. They are still playing cricket in Tassie in March.
Sheffied Shield or whatever it is called now is hardly spoken about.

Re the cheating, as an Australian, I don't care who else does it. I care that we don't do it.
Interestingly (not proven as yet) but it appears it came from the leadershp group, all from NSW.

Cricket Administration is the worst. They are still playing cricket in Tassie in March.

Re the cheating, as an Australian, I don't care who else does it. I care that we don't do it.
Interestingly (not proven as yet) but it appears it came from the leadershp group, all from NSW.
Unfortunately cricket like a lot of sports have lost there way, pay lip service to discipline. Lucky l don’t think there is a vic in the team.

2018-03-27_003112.jpg

One week in and its already thread-closing season for the mods.:(

It is a joy around here at the moment......I bet you miss it V P?

My two cents on the cricket: I've had a gutful of our cricketers. They're a bunch of prima donnas. I love cricket but I barely watch it these days. It's a shambles and is played by a bunch of self-aggrandising tossers at the national level.

I think that one of the main reasons for the huge backlash is the amount of moralising they carry on with. They sledge relentlessly but cry foul when the opposition crosses what they have decided is the "line". Warner, a senior player, decided that getting physical is the way to retaliate. And barely an eyelid was batted.

And now they think that blatant cheating is the way to go when their abilities aren't good enough to get the job done.

Winning really isn't everything but the likes of Smith and Warner are oblivious to that. Time they were taught that they aren't just entitled to everything that comes their way and that they represent a nation out there.

Smith should never captain Australia again and Warner should be lucky to ever play for his country again after his behaviour on this tour.

But they'll be back. As someone said on the radio, in Australian sport if you're very good at what you do, you can be as bad as you want.

The problem is the lack of players with integrity. Coincidentally the problem is lack of Victorians.

They have to stop the team being a nsw boys club. This shit has been building for years.
Correct, anyone who has done any work regarding the culture of an organisation, will tell you being caught is the culmination of years of similar thinking/actions.
I have no doubt any in-depth investigation will show this all started around 3 to 5 years ago

The problem is the lack of players with integrity. Coincidentally the problem is lack of Victorians.

They have to stop the team being a nsw boys club. This shit has been building for years.

It has been. Our test team has spent a lot of time building up a bad reputation and it's well deserved.

I agree.
It wasn’t about Bux, it was clearly about where we go post Bux.
And on current form, we need to have the discussion.
The only issue with the thread was the rabid response from the Bux supporters who certainly do think it’s treason to have the discussion.
Anzac over reacted to these defenders, and as such took away the freedom to have a dissident view.
He should reverse that decision and open the thread up again so that we can have the discussion.
Exactly! It was a complete over reaction on the part of the mods and those who were complaining. I love Bucks as a player and a person, but if you think he has a realistic chance at continuing as head coach post-2020 you're out of your mind. Exactly as you said, the thread was for what happens after Bucks. I wasn't calling for him to be sacked, drawn and quartered. I know the mods have a duty to keep the forums orderly but I just feel disappointing with their decision on this occasion. I will open the thread up once we are further into the season.

Why don't you ask mods to put a poll in the Bucks thread.

It will make you happy and save the rest of us that don't want to read that shit.