DT / SC on radio

Jan Juc

Jan 31, 2007
Southbank
Currently listening to SEN and they are spruiking the fact that they'll be having a SC / DT hour from 7pm to 8pm tonight.

For those in Melbourne, SEN is on the AM dial at 1116, country folk and interstaters can log in and listen at www.sen.com.au

i reckon its good that someone who is an expert on the subject isnt being a tightarse unlike some people on here

and actually helping people instead of being smart and saying "oh im too good im not helping you"

LOL... that guy was soo hesistant in naming some of his players when asked.. he named obvious players that a lot of people would have and for the ones not to touch he named obvious players that you wouldnt even consider.. he prob only gave 2% of his opinion on SC imo, but then again why would you spoil your chance of winning if you believe your team has a chance of winning the gs

Is this set to become a weekly feature? If so I'll be tuned in next time.

If he was cagey with his answers, I don't blame him. If he, whoever he was, is gunning for a victory, he doesn't have to let the cat out of the bag.

of course he wasnt going to give EVERYTHING away but still unlike SOME people he gave something which is better than nothing

I still reckon there's a place for a half-hour TV show during the season on something like Channel 31.

Ten minutes DT, ten minutes SC, have a short 'celebrity-type' segment or interviews with players, maybe run a league with some gun DT'ers from here vs AFL players, celebrities etc. that gets monitored on a week-to-week basis.....

Surely there would be enough content to fill half an hour, these comps get 100,000+ entries nationally so surely there's some sort of audience for it, worst case scenario it replaces the goldfish in a fish bowl late at night for 1/2 hour.

I still reckon there's a place for a half-hour TV show during the season on something like Channel 31.

Ten minutes DT, ten minutes SC, have a short 'celebrity-type' segment or interviews with players, maybe run a league with some gun DT'ers from here vs AFL players, celebrities etc. that gets monitored on a week-to-week basis.....

Surely there would be enough content to fill half an hour, these comps get 100,000+ entries nationally so surely there's some sort of audience for it, worst case scenario it replaces the goldfish in a fish bowl late at night for 1/2 hour.
Great idea, suggest it to a network and see what they say. Would beat 10 bogans sitting up late at night talking about hairy asses or something similar.

Last year Dream Team alone got 220,000

DT / SC on radio