EDFL Div 2 2018

ES were apprently under investigation for a king hit behind play the week before..
50’s were questionable and umpiring was mediocre both ways..
Jameson Campbell did his Achilles early on, so East lacked a target up forward.

Absolutely kidding yourself if you're going to say a 'king hit behind play'. Guilty until proven innocent I see.

anything from the NS V MV game?

MV seemed to have dominated the whole game.

ES were lucky to be in it till the end. ES had about 6 goals from Roxy's lack of discipline.

Mooney Vally excellent all day basically. Disappointed with the Saints, a few junk goals in the end flattered them. The vibe at the club wasnt great. Crowd was poor and the BBQ put away before half time, just different to the buzz from last year. Things didnt seem right to me. Doesnt seem like a happy place. Lack of helpers and people moving on Ive been told. I do hope they get it together though, ive been a fan over last couple of years, especially watching the young guys come up from their juniors who are very very good players and can easily play up a couple of divisions

Any issues to report from the ES v Roxy game?? I cop it on here for mentioning they are undisciplined..

Did say early season MV for premier and its starting to look good..

Apparently Keilor Park been very proactive in getting a senior team up for next season. Hearing a good coach has been sounded out and will create a buzz around this division..
Not from what I have heard they are asking potential coaches to bring between a lot players with them

Hard to see how they can get 45-50 players for next year.

It can be done but its hard hard work and a club can not leave it to the coach alone to bring in the cattle. Has the EDFL given KP a points dispensation for a year or two. what quality of player will they attract .Reservoir have done it in the NFL but the seniors have not won a game in two seasons and have been flogged this year I hope KP do get up as no club deserves to go out od existents

Any issues to report from the ES v Roxy game?? I cop it on here for mentioning they are undisciplined..

Did say early season MV for premier and its starting to look good..

Apparently Keilor Park been very proactive in getting a senior team up for next season. Hearing a good coach has been sounded out and will create a buzz around this division..

Players frustration towards umpires calls were the issue. atleast 10+ 50m penalties.

MV don't have a great track record in finals, dont think this year will be different.

Think it will be between Roxy and NS.

Players frustration towards umpires calls were the issue. atleast 10+ 50m penalties.

MV don't have a great track record in finals, dont think this year will be different.

To be honest only Nth Saints have any form in finals mate.

I suspect this year's MV team is quite a bit different on many levels to years gone by. The more people that discount them though, the better. Great time of year to fly under the radar and be expected to achieve very little whilst other teams keep slugging it out. As for last week's game against NS, I agree with Joey about what was going on at the club. The absolute bile coming out of the mouths of some NS supporters didn't help as well... yelling "kill him", "at least punch the f out of him" as kids looked on is just uncalled for. Has to be said that the NS president seems to be trying to his best to change the culture so hopefully the faithful follow suit as there are some great people there both on and off the field.

Didn’t hear any of that at all what you talk about and I was loitering between the seating area near the grassed area through to the bbq area chasing after my little nephew. In terms of my comment of crowd being poor it was a reference to it being smallish in size. Being small in size you pretty much Saw and heard everything because that was where the crowd was and I simply didn’t hear or witness anything remotely like that. I don’t like it when clubs get potted largely because of past reputation. There was one bloke who was boisterous but he is harmless and is always there when I go to watch. I wouldn’t bring my young nephew to an environment you describe but I’m happy to bring him to Mutton reserve. I’ve heard worse at other grounds but there is no need to mention them, and from what I see the club, Ns, seems to cop more than it’s fair share both on and off the field yet I never hear them or their supporters pot the behaviour of others or other clubs. A good honest local club who have cleaned up over the last few years yet some people still seem to harbour vendettas for the lack of a better word, from years gone by. They are doing it tough and wish they weren’t was my only point. Just disappointed for them, they need some people to really help out.

Oh and for the record Moonee Valley just too good this year and deserve premiership favouritism. Well lead by Their number 10 in COREY McGrath, and just balanced across the ground.East Sunbury will make finals but that’s all, and out of saints and Roxy who will play Mv in the big dance. Anything can happen that day despite who will be favourite. I feel Coburg will miss, disappointing given where they were last year.

Didn’t hear any of that at all what you talk about and I was loitering between the seating area near the grassed area through to the bbq area chasing after my little nephew. In terms of my comment of crowd being poor it was a reference to it being smallish in size. Being small in size you pretty much Saw and heard everything because that was where the crowd was and I simply didn’t hear or witness anything remotely like that. I don’t like it when clubs get potted largely because of past reputation. There was one bloke who was boisterous but he is harmless and is always there when I go to watch. I wouldn’t bring my young nephew to an environment you describe but I’m happy to bring him to Mutton reserve. I’ve heard worse at other grounds but there is no need to mention them, and from what I see the club, Ns, seems to cop more than it’s fair share both on and off the field yet I never hear them or their supporters pot the behaviour of others or other clubs. A good honest local club who have cleaned up over the last few years yet some people still seem to harbour vendettas for the lack of a better word, from years gone by. They are doing it tough and wish they weren’t was my only point. Just disappointed for them, they need some people to really help out.

Was there only a few short weeks ago and same thing. Some people just can't let go. Can't do much now, but hope one day to go back and give a bit more back down the track to where it all started.

So who's premiership favorite now? The fog get knocked off, Districts once again choke after being pre season premiership favorite. Impossible to call at this stage. Meanwhile, I know it's probably another thread but feel the league missed a negative chance to make something of women's grand finals. Instead of playing it after the div 1 boys, play it after the Div 2 and Div 1 Under 18 girls and make a big celebration of women's footy on the day. It could have been great. Unfortunately the women's game will likely be overshadowed by the under 17s game before it in terms of skill and game style. Should have been a standalone women's grand final day

Looks like it could be anyone on their day to take it out. Going to be a good finals series.

On another note. Any truth to the rumors that Steve grey is heading to jacana?

Provided Roxy win this week, surely MV v Roxy next week will be match of the round. Fight for 2nd, and double chance.

Should be the EDFL Radio game. Surely Adem finally gets to call a game from the construction site

Results show Roxy got the percentage they needed.
MV v Roxy should be a cracker next week.

What an absolutely cracking finish to the year. A win by Roxy this weekend, a top two finish and the all important second chance.

Going to be a very exciting finals series also with no clear winner at this stage. Will be the best team in finals that wins the flag.

Reckon this weekend all sides will be starting to hit their peaks with key players returning.

Jordan Faba back for MV
Brad Bernacki, Jammerson Campbell and Diquan Williams back for East Sunbury
Ahmed Abdul Wahed back for NS?

What an absolutely cracking finish to the year. A win by Roxy this weekend, a top two finish and the all important second chance.

Going to be a very exciting finals series also with no clear winner at this stage. Will be the best team in finals that wins the flag.

Reckon this weekend all sides will be starting to hit their peaks with key players returning.

Jordan Faba back for MV
Brad Bernacki, Jammerson Campbell and Diquan Williams back for East Sunbury
Ahmed Abdul Wahed back for NS?
#26 from Roxy kept Faba to nothing last game and kept Covelli to 0 on the weekend.
Should be a good contest between them again.

Oh and for the record Moonee Valley just too good this year and deserve premiership favouritism. Well lead by Their number 10 in COREY McGrath, and just balanced across the ground.East Sunbury will make finals but that’s all, and out of saints and Roxy who will play Mv in the big dance. Anything can happen that day despite who will be favourite. I feel Coburg will miss, disappointing given where they were last year.
Will MV still make GF?

Question is why Faba played ressies in such a big game from the club? Coming back from injury? Seems strange but I'm sure there's a reason behind it. Massive result for the rox to lock away top 2 and the double chance