EDFL Div 2 discussion 2026

grubba94 I wonder how the other players feel after him leaving and making his way back? How do you reckon round 1 looks for Northern Saints?
Everyone over the moon. Like I said we’re a family and he had his reasons. His back home now and that’s all that matters. We will take it one week at a time. Let round 1 come

More than welcome back at the club. We’re one family. He communicated his reasons on leaving and is and was nothing but respectful, have him back with open arms. Slots perfectly at centre half forward. Thanks to west coburg for getting him as fit as he has ever been. Different khoder coming in 2026.
Different Khoder doesn’t add up when he’s the type of person who leaves a club (two years in a row) then comes crawling back because it’s either A. Too hard or B. Wasn’t likely to play seniors at West Coburg. Those type of people don’t get your success in a team environment sadly.

More than welcome back at the club. We’re one family. He communicated his reasons on leaving and is and was nothing but respectful, have him back with open arms. Slots perfectly at centre half forward. Thanks to west coburg for getting him as fit as he has ever been. Different khoder coming in 2026.
‘Different Khoder’

Please. Absolutely washed as a footballer and back to back years has left then returned with a tail between legs.

Can’t teach an old dog new tricks unfortunately.

Trent Cotchin to play a game for Hadfield this year...must have plenty of cash !!!

Family connection to club legend so definitely not costing the club anywhere near what these type of exercises would normally cost clubs. Otherwise they simply wouldn’t have done it.

They’ve also made a function out of it so I dare say they’ll make what ever he costs back. Great place to watch footy in the Don pavilion 👍

Good on Haddy. 10 years ago they were 5mins from closing the doors , the committee/volunteers have done a great job not only surviving but making them competitive... I know there are a few clubs in the EDFL(and many more local/country clubs) hanging on by the skin of their teeth, we should be heaping credit on these places/people for the mountain of work they do and usually for little joy(wins).

Agree and didn’t they get rid of some troublemakers a few years ago. That’s the only way to be better is not to put up with idiots. Good stuff Haddy.

Well said mate.
Hopefully the sportsmans night draws a few more to the club in addition to being a nice little earner for them.

Coburg Districts naming a few recruits. Any idea where they are from and if they can play
Bilal Moustafa: Northern Saints 2023, Hadfied 2024 & 2025 (left to play more midfield but announced as a forward)

Ahmed Elbaba: Northern Saints up until 2024, Hadfield 2025. Was well liked at Haddy but shifted with Bilal.

Mo Taleb: Northern Saints until 2025.

Otif & Talat Moustafa also cleared from Hadfield to Coburg Districts. Well liked again and Haddy juniors but left as fringe senior players as 1 point players at home club now 3 point players at a team that played finals. Go figure hey!

Cavka really targeting the Hadfield/Northern Saints corridor with his 2026 recruiting.