EDFL Division 1

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Thanks for your reply. Are we still mates?? haha

You are aware it's been difficult for Craigieburn to recruit players in the past due to the extra travel.. I'm mainly referring to your days in premier. But as I've said before Craigieburn should be in premier due to the large area and the amount of kids around..

On another subject has Glenn Grigic played this year? I haven't seen his name on your team.,

Geez Ol mate, I get off bigfooty for a day and you go bangaranggerdooby.... They all over ha like a cheap suit mate.. Lol

I've already ******* clearly stated nothing untoward was said about the club or the area so stop going on about it.

Just on the umpires from Saturday, one looked about 13, the other, a rather good young lady umpire I thought, looked about 14 and the older guys been around for a while. I thought they lacked control early and the game became full of niggle which was hardly surprising. Thankfully it settled down after that until the last 1/4 where Craigieburn definitely had discipline issues which were addressed by the coach at games end.

On cheat shots. Get the **** out of here. This game is littered with elbows, gut punching, off the ball shit and other random things which go on right through the game and people seem to happily accept. If you dish it out expect to get some back. That works both ways too.[/QUOT

Geez turbo you've really hit a nerve here with the craigieburn lads ! Stay safe pal ,

If there's one positive for Northern, and I think they'll be back in Div 1 next year, it's the work they've done with the youngsters. What they've done this year will certainly stand them in good stead for a tilt back into Premier in 2017.

yep have a dip they do and hole them in good stedd for next yr, will Caruso stay as hear may go northern league or back SA..?

That's the big question really. With both Nat and Fort they'll be top 2 again.

Geez turbo you've really hit a nerve here with the craigieburn lads ! Stay safe pal ,

Mate, I fixed your post up for ya, we aint all bad. :)

That's the big question really. With both Nat and Fort they'll be top 2 again.

Mate, I fixed your post up for ya, we aint all bad. :)

yeah and the ruckman and few other good hard team if all playing and just in between team you know what mean like to good for div 1/b grade but not up to premier/a grade hey? good on Em though hope they stay as gun player in any comp gun players strong...

Tulla done or what hey and Westi team now to beat will beat Tulla first time in like forever on wknd and stitch up there final spot and Gould upset a Craigie or Douttas with all player available... imagine if the top 2 did get sanction but unlikely highly unlikely but you never know but unlikely see how they go even if like the test player was suspended maybe even imagine but just speculate move on no point to think about it may not even happen hey... Westi the smokey now yep???

I've already ******* clearly stated nothing untoward was said about the club or the area so stop going on about it.

Just on the umpires from Saturday, one looked about 13, the other, a rather good young lady umpire I thought, looked about 14 and the older guys been around for a while. I thought they lacked control early and the game became full of niggle which was hardly surprising. Thankfully it settled down after that until the last 1/4 where Craigieburn definitely had discipline issues which were addressed by the coach at games end.

On cheat shots. Get the **** out of here. This game is littered with elbows, gut punching, off the ball shit and other random things which go on right through the game and people seem to happily accept. If you dish it out expect to get some back. That works both ways too.

Hey Mel & other Craigieburn folk,
im guessing if you boys go off at a bit of big footy chat, I would hate to see you on a Sat arvo at the footy. I'm guessing the situation with having young umpires is that maybe no one else wants to go out there, so they kind of force the younger kids to do it.
I do agree you should be over 18 to umpire senior but not sure they have enough umpires.
I'm guessing I won't need to travel out to Craigieburn for the next few years at least as it looks like Douttas are firming as favourites.

Some news on the street boys..
- Zeph Skinner landed in Melb today and will be training with Douttas this week.
- Fev talking to Glenroy re next season. Hearing if a certain sponsor gets on board the deals close to done. Whitnall to stay on if Fev comes. BIG news..

Therefore I predict Douttas to win it this year and Glenroy to take the chocolates in 2016.

PS: tell Budge, the Turbo said to say hello. haha

im guessing if you boys go off at a bit of big footy chat, I would hate to see you on a Sat arvo at the footy. I'm guessing the situation with having young umpires is that maybe no one else wants to go out there, so they kind of force the younger kids to do it.
I do agree you should be over 18 to umpire senior but not sure they have enough umpires.
I'm guessing I won't need to travel out to Craigieburn for the next few years at least as it looks like Douttas are firming as favourites.

- Zeph Skinner landed in Melb today and will be training with Douttas this week.
- Fev talking to Glenroy re next season. Hearing if a certain sponsor gets on board the deals close to done. Whitnall to stay on if Fev comes. BIG news..

Therefore I predict Douttas to win it this year and Glenroy to take the chocolates in 2016.

Fev bit is probably true, getting chased out of the O&M.
As for your footy chat well........

Turbo, On what street did you hear about Fev Going to the Roys next season? haahaha
Might be true if he agrees to play for $400 a game! hahaha

Will be interesting what role zeph skinner will play at Douttas forward/midfield/wing. Could be dangerous as a tall marking winger.
189cm could cause some headaches if he gets to his best.

One thing I did notice was there where hardly any glenroy supporters there tulla would have out numbers them 2/1 which was very surprising

im guessing if you boys go off at a bit of big footy chat, I would hate to see you on a Sat arvo at the footy.

Best thing about local footy is, no internet trolls there.

Can't be bothered with the rest of your trolling, I'd just rather not read it anymore in this thread.

Best thing about local footy is, no internet trolls there.

Can't be bothered with the rest of your trolling, I'd just rather not read it anymore in this thread.
Gee Oldman you have taken it to heart and making it personal, but I'm guessing your just lying around on the couch most days. You must sleep with one eye open out there yeah! or are you a new highlander..

Now i will respond to your comments as its the decent thing to do.
- I'm not sure who has been hit from behind, but if your a "team", I'm sure your players would fly the flag and stick up for your mates. If not your in trouble!!
*ive been reading on hear that you have recruited a player that doesn't mind giving cheap shots!
Hitting from behind is a low act..

- I can't comment on the umpires other than to say it is B grade (div1) so your not getting the best umpires. Also I'm assuming some are young. The umpiring I've seen in premier is pretty good, and I must say the girls are also doing a good job.

- mate cmon, if your coach is so good and loved by you all, then resign him. No clubs in premier are chasing him. Probably would get a job somewhere I agree.

In closing all I said was Hillside were not happy about some unkind words said about there "club/area" so I stated he needs to watch his words. If a club like Craigieburn wants to improve there status within the competition, this is not a good way forward.
There is a saying "respect all, fear none". Have you heard it??

Nice talking to you.. Well kind off!!! Lol

Lying on a couch I have been involved in Senior football as a player and member of coaching panels for 38 years and have listened to clowns who stand in a crowd hurling abuse or on here dribbling crap the only bit of sense you have come out with is the female umpires are better than most.As for resigning him I am not a committee person at Craigieburn I am an outsider who has been at the club since last year .As for lying on a couch all day I wish I had that much time.

One thing I did notice was there where hardly any glenroy supporters there tulla would have out numbers them 2/1 which was very surprising
What game were you at Billyboy? They had their Annual Sponsors Day and there would have been 50 or so people inside for a start! i think you meant to say they out numbered Tulla by 5/1

Gee Aussie, well that's a real concern hardly any grass roots supporters and only 50 at a sponsors luncheon
Thanks for the mail bud

Gee Aussie, well that's a real concern hardly any grass roots supporters and only 50 at a sponsors luncheon
Thanks for the mail bud
50 Sponsors is amazing in my book! there was plenty of grass root supporters as you call them. Where were you standing? On the other side with your cold and wet coaching staff? hahahah

Find it humerous billy that your having a crack at a club about grassroots when your club doesn't field under 14,16,18's keep up the good work though!

Just checked out ladder taylors lakes and roys in relegation battle this would have to be be most even comp in metro footy in any divisions, exactly what the edfl would of wanted would still rather see the bye in lowest divy though

Find it humerous billy that your having a crack at a club about grassroots when your club doesn't field under 14,16,18's keep up the good work though!

Just checked out ladder taylors lakes and roys in relegation battle this would have to be be most even comp in metro footy in any divisions, exactly what the edfl would of wanted would still rather see the bye in lowest divy though
Yeah he is a funny fellow young Billyboy! hahaha

Hey Joey,
Yes hearing some good things coming out of the Northern Saints. I guess you were always up against it this year with the players you lost, plus the competition has improved. BUT can I ask if the NS had there time over again would they have stayed in premier in 2015, or talked to the league about the possibility of going down to div1 "if" someone else wanted to come up. I'm not even sure the league would have allowed it, but the reason for my question is it's great you have played a lot of younger kids, but has the crowd numbers declined and therefore moral is hard to keep positive.
This is not a negative post, as I congratulate the NS for taking on the challenge rather than the easy option.

I know Parkside in the WRFL declined to go up after they won a premiership, which is a bit ordinary and weak, but your situation is different as you did go up after winning a premiership..

I have only watched a handful of their games this year, not as exciting to watch as they were last year, why I watched a lot more games. Hopefully they get that back next year. To answer your question, I don't know perhaps someone from the club could help, but knowing a couple of people from there, they looked forward to playing in Premier and wanted to stay up. They have had a hell of a lot of bad luck, some of it that many of us are not aware of, with terrible injuries to players and passing of a player and official.

Talking bout supporters lark