EDFL moves

kanga fan man said:
heard over the weekend that Luke Williams (on Melb list last yr) will play for strathmore this year.

Heard he had signed at Heidelberg or Nth Heidelberg think its on the DVFL thread??

hammer said:
Matt,

any news on the WA recruit Quinn, going to Strathmore

Heard a rumour that Greenvale out of nowhere have come into the picture to get him.

Apparently, he is a lawyer and I know that Jets Prez Bruce Kent is in the Legal business. Heard Strathmore are a big chance and are fighting against Old Xavs for his services.
Swag - Ty is one of the best at partying mate.
I heard from a very good source that Broadbent has changed his mind and re-signed.
Barclay will be a great player for APW. An absolute gun. Will be great in B Grade. Can be dangerous at both ends.
Great article by Brad Bishop in this weeks Leader. 'Murphy to Marby'.

coreybrown said:
Jama,

Strong Mail mate!
K Park wanted him to sign and through the kitchen sink at him!

Should be confirmed i reckon in the next 48 hours his new club!

Stay tuned

coreybrown, you need to have a re-think about your sources mate.
Shan is definately playing at Keilor Park. Don't be surprised if he bobs up as a Vice Captain or Captain this year at the Devils.

bomber5 said:
coreybrown, you need to have a re-think about your sources mate.
Shan is definately playing at Keilor Park. Don't be surprised if he bobs up as a Vice Captain or Captain this year at the Devils.

bomber05 you are spot on, spoke to Shans good mate on sat and he is 100% playing at KP

Matty, pls give me an update on Doutta Stars and the "ins" and "outs".

Sounds like they've lost a lot of their guns from the bush. Is this true?

Talking of "Ins" and "Outs" I've seen Brokeback Mountain 3 times now by myself. Is this normal?

Slay Master G said:
Not quite sure what lifestyle you are referring to.

I think Ty's problem at AFL level was not his "lifestyle", as there are many other AFL players that party harder than him, it was more the fact that he got caught.

I for one, hope he stays up north and starts a new life out of the media spotlight that hasn't been kind to him.

got caught on a number of times on different things.

Rhombus said:

Sounds like they've lost a lot of their guns from the bush. Is this true?

Talking of "Ins" and "Outs" I've seen Brokeback Mountain 3 times now by myself. Is this normal?

On the top of my head - IN's - Kade Carey, Mark De Sousa, Brendon Heir, Adam Swadiak, Luke Ryan (Aff. Cob) other's I have forgotten.
OUTs - Power brothers, Gathercole, Knight, Gervasi and Locky. Elsum staying. Kretuik not sure.

Aparently, very fit and their recruits are all quality. Look out for a best 2 to 6th.

Rhombus said:

LOL for the Brokeback Mountain call Rhomby.

What about Big Johnny Mac? There was talk pre-Christmas he was heading to Douttas...any truth to these rumours?
If he ain't playing at Douttas, where's he gunna line up?

Strathmore
GAINS: Harvey, Williams, Lindsay, ONeil, Goggins, Tate....? Any others?
Losses: No one

Amazing result.

Matthew Pillios said:
Great article by Brad Bishop in this weeks Leader. 'Murphy to Marby'.

Gday Matty,

Is there anywhere I can read these articles over the internet? The leader dont deliver to Bendigo. If not is there an email address where I can ask them to send me up a copy of the leader. Sent you an email as well mate!

boss said:
Strathmore

Amazing result.

They are on fire. Is Williams the other player from Seddon??? Quinn from WA would be huge. They are going to be hard to be beat.

They lost; Sayers (retired), Johnny Bell (Marby), Clint Runnals (do not know where - possibly K.Park) and U/18 Captain.

Also, Michael O'Brian will be like a new player.

Grandale said:
LOL for the Brokeback Mountain call Rhomby.

What about Big Johnny Mac? There was talk pre-Christmas he was heading to Douttas...any truth to these rumours?
If he ain't playing at Douttas, where's he gunna line up?

Playing for Berwick. He and his misses bought a house up there and Ronnie Burns is coaching them and very good $$$.

boss said:
Strathmore

Amazing result.

Also picked up Stormont, close to signing Quinn (absolute Gun) and word has it Paul Barnard will play on days where Bendigo plays on Sunday about 10 games. Game set sausage for this years premiership race.

Have lost a few. Bell and Ogston. Lost about 5 players to a DV club like Matty Pow but they were mainly 2's players.

Matthew Pillios said:
On the top of my head - IN's - Kade Carey, Mark De Sousa, Brendon Heir, Adam Swadiak, Luke Ryan (Aff. Cob) other's I have forgotten.
OUTs - Power brothers, Gathercole, Knight, Gervasi and Locky. Elsum staying. Kretuik not sure.

Aparently, very fit and their recruits are all quality. Look out for a best 2 to 6th.

Geez, they've lost some great players then. Admittedly don't know too much about their "Ins". Kade Carey hardly played for 3 years so would assume he'd be rustier than an iron gate.

Matty, have they managed to secure a Ruckman?

They haven't had a good one in about 4-5 years.

Matthew Pillios said:
They are on fire. Is Williams the other player from Seddon??? Quinn from WA would be huge. They are going to be hard to be beat.

They lost; Sayers (retired), Johnny Bell (Marby), Clint Runnals (do not know where - possibly K.Park) and U/18 Captain.

It is Luke Williams who was on Melbournes list for about 6 years. Played in all Sandringhams flags. Williams down back and Harvey up forward. Both are huge pick ups. Strathmore are the team to beat.

Matthew Pillios said:

Also Beazley from Hoppers crossing

oinka said:
I was led to belive he was the assistant coach and had played 60 odd games at williamstown
He struggled to get a game in the twos ,was not assistant coach and he came to Tulla from either Melton or Melton sth. From what i've
seen there is no way he would have played one odd game at Williamstown.
Which club is he heading to now?

Jett said:
Also picked up Stormont, close to signing Quinn (absolute Gun) and word has it Paul Barnard will play on days where Bendigo plays on Sunday about 10 games. Game set sausage for this years premiership race.

Have lost a few. Bell and Ogston. Lost about 5 players to a DV club like Matty Pow but they were mainly 2's players.

Good mail Jett. Don't know how you get Ogston leaving Strathmore though. He is the heart and sole of that place and is not going anywhere.

Those gone to West Heidleberg oin trhe DVFL include Pow, Sim and Cain Julian. Pow can play, Sim and Julian struggled to get a game in the twos! Might just squeeze into the second 18.

Matthew Pillios said:

Clint Runnalls will be flying himself over to Southport in the QFL! No loss to the Mores whatsoever.

Barclay, Misiti, and Brown are HUGE losses to KP. How do people rate their chances this year? Always been a club with a huge heart that cannot recruit big name players to get them to the top 4 in A Grade.

Chief_Deano said:
Barclay, Misiti, and Brown are HUGE losses to KP. How do people rate their chances this year? Always been a club with a huge heart that cannot recruit big name players to get them to the top 4 in A Grade.

Probably because their ground is a wind tunnel in the middle of nowhere!