EDFL moves

Ash craig can throw a left jab or two. specially if he's brother simon is on the bottom of the pack. sad to see ash go, funcke he saved me on footy trip this year :p

Regards to nathan mills. i think it must be said he is very much underated.
As one of the younger players of the jacana senior team, im happy to see that he stayed. He's a great role model and looks after each and every single one of his team mates. not to many clubs can say that about the clubs best and fairest?

Josh O'Niell who from what i have heard is going to strathmore will be near the centre will be more than handy pickup, one of the best pick-ups of the season money wise i have heard former b&f winner and captain who leads from the front dont worry about the big names going to strathmore there are some absolute guns going there who aren 't scared of park footy like most rejects from the higher level. g

rossfunke said:
yes faraj is down at abers.

JETT - You are pretty good. My Garbs info is a paycut from G'Vale though. Just a slight one & naturally he would tell some that he is getting payed more as many would try to make him feel like a goose for going back to B Grade. The smart thing about Dawn - GA is that he gets Westy and Garbs playing a toatal of ONE players Home & Away matches if lucky and we have both playing finals.
Faraj, Jason Smith and Donny 'The Big Samoan' Epa others to go to Abers. They will be spirited and united.

I am in Thailand and have to go fellas as my misses wants to gangster slap me for even thinking about the EDFL, 9,000 miles away.

bgradenohoper said:
Ash craig can throw a left jab or two. specially if he's brother simon is on the bottom of the pack. sad to see ash go, funcke he saved me on footy trip this year :p

Regards to nathan mills. i think it must be said he is very much underated.
As one of the younger players of the jacana senior team, im happy to see that he stayed. He's a great role model and looks after each and every single one of his team mates. not to many clubs can say that about the clubs best and fairest?

Can play Nathan Mills. Mobile and strong. Good bloke.

Just heard that Murphy signed on at heidelberg for 6k and it wasnt given back.
can anyone confirm or deny this, dont want to drag names through mud.

Also just want to get your thoughts on a few underated players in the comp.
I reckon Deagan from Glenroy is a gun who would slot into any A grade side.
and Trev Fletcher from KP now at Abers is very skillful.

anyone else got players they rate out there.

I agree with Mills being a very important part of their side. He will be a quality footballer.

As for Ash Craig, I played on him last year and found he was easily beat when you play him from behind. He was not able to adapt very well to a player coming over the top and punching the ball away. Because he is deceptivly strong he does not mind a body on body as most match ups will suit him in that area. Has the ability to kick a few so he will be a bit of a loss if he has moved on.

Matthew Pillios said:
JETT - You are pretty good. My Garbs info is a paycut from G'Vale though. Just a slight one & naturally he would tell some that he is getting payed more as many would try to make him feel like a goose for going back to B Grade. The smart thing about Dawn - GA is that he gets Westy and Garbs playing a toatal of ONE players Home & Away matches if lucky and we have both playing finals.
Faraj, Jason Smith and Donny 'The Big Samoan' Epa others to go to Abers. They will be spirited and united.

I am in Thailand and have to go fellas as my misses wants to gangster slap me for even thinking about the EDFL, 9,000 miles away.
If you are 9000 miles away, you are not in Thailand!

Matthew Pillios said:
Can play Nathan Mills. Mobile and strong. Good bloke.

Top bloke. Had his time away at Coburg then Bundoora, but once said to me Jacana is my home mate. Becomes increasingly obvious he is a man of his word.:)

Therussian said:

don't believe everything you here mate, seriously this type of rubbish goes around every year and some people are gullible enough to believe it.

8888 said:
Josh O'Niell who from what i have heard is going to strathmore will be near the centre will be more than handy pickup, one of the best pick-ups of the season money wise i have heard former b&f winner and captain who leads from the front dont worry about the big names going to strathmore there are some absolute guns going there who aren 't scared of park footy like most rejects from the higher level. g
If all the reports of the Strathmore recruiting are correct, why bother to play out the season? Why not just hand them the 2006 flag with their 2005 pennant before round one?
Think the administration of both clubs are being very short sighted and not really looking after the longer term future of their clubs.
One or more flags in the next couple of years may feel great, but what happens when one or both coaches decide to leave or close their wallets? Will the fabric of the club be strong enough to survive? Already we have reports of Strathmore fringe players and U18’s leaving. Who will fill the void when the dollars dry up and the big payment players cannot earn the mega bucks, and leave? Might be seeing the start of that culture failing at Greenvale, and certainly Oak Park are haemorrhaging after a few years of unsustainable payments.
The Strathmore hierarchy must think their supporters are idiots by denying over the top payments and citing John Tate as an example of a player that has signed on for a quarter of his payment at Greenvale. Sure the “club” may not be paying him, but someone is. From reports it appears the two coaches are the money men.
In my view, very sad to see two coaches that have the wallets to match their egos, and seem to be bent on personal glory at the longer term expense of their clubs.

Deefer4 said:
If all the reports of the Strathmore recruiting are correct, why bother to play out the season? Why not just hand them the 2006 flag with their 2005 pennant before round one?
Think the administration of both clubs are being very short sighted and not really looking after the longer term future of their clubs.
One or more flags in the next couple of years may feel great, but what happens when one or both coaches decide to leave or close their wallets? Will the fabric of the club be strong enough to survive? Already we have reports of Strathmore fringe players and U18’s leaving. Who will fill the void when the dollars dry up and the big payment players cannot earn the mega bucks, and leave? Might be seeing the start of that culture failing at Greenvale, and certainly Oak Park are haemorrhaging after a few years of unsustainable payments.
The Strathmore hierarchy must think their supporters are idiots by denying over the top payments and citing John Tate as an example of a player that has signed on for a quarter of his payment at Greenvale. Sure the “club” may not be paying him, but someone is. From reports it appears the two coaches are the money men.
In my view, very sad to see two coaches that have the wallets to match their egos, and seem to be bent on personal glory at the longer term expense of their clubs.
Its not just the coach at Strathmore you can add the names Walker and Carroll to the list both have plenty of money but unfortunately no idea about football. Doubt if either played the game after juniors (10s,12s,14s). Oak Parks player payments have never been high. Just ask the players what the reward for winning the premiership was? Paycuts!

Anway for the future of the clubs ( they can`t help themselves ) and the league why isn`t a salary cap introduced? As we may end up the way of the Eastern Football League.

Therussian said:

Not true.

bigblackalsation said:
Top bloke. Had his time away at Coburg then Bundoora, but once said to me Jacana is my home mate. Becomes increasingly obvious he is a man of his word.:)

yep is a very good bloke..

PT3001 said:
How could a salary cap be policed it cant so wont happen.

Right on the Ovens and Murray Clubs proved that a few years ago, Yarrawonga and Wang. Maggies breached it and were fined a whopping $100.00.

These clubs will just end up self destructing as Airport Westr did after the days of Cameron Wright

Therussian said:

That MURPHY rumour mate is absolute complete garbage. As soon as he rang the Heidelberg President and told him straight after his decision they main thing he wanted to do is meet him to give the money back. He was given money, but never signed and insisted to drive and meet the President of Heidelberg as soon as he could to pay this. The Prez told him that he will catch up with him as soon as he could and made it like it was no fuss.
So, crush that rumor. Also, it was not $6K. I am a million% sure. So, you must have some dud sources. Hopefully, you don't go to Russia to look for them.
Deaghan is a gun and would alk into any District A Grade side.

Therussian said:

deagan is a star when his on. but i dud when his not

Matthew Pillios said:
That MURPHY rumour mate is absolute complete garbage. As soon as he rang the Heidelberg President and told him straight after his decision they main thing he wanted to do is meet him to give the money back. He was given money, but never signed and insisted to drive and meet the President of Heidelberg as soon as he could to pay this. The Prez told him that he will catch up with him as soon as he could and made it like it was no fuss.
So, crush that rumor. Also, it was not $6K. I am a million% sure. So, you must have some dud sources. Hopefully, you don't go to Russia to look for them.
Thats right it wasnt $6k.....It was $5.99k

Matthew Pillios said:

Good work Matthew,
sources were out of eltham. cold out there but no moscow.