EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

Is Marby classy or a cashed up bogan club?
They went the early crow against Strathmore yesterday.
It’s definitely lame.

But it’s not sinking the boots in to a club who’s won 0 games and is getting smashed by 200-300 points each week.

If you can’t see the difference then I can’t help you.

Seriously embarrassing from Deer Park.

Putting aside the digging the boots in to a club who hasn’t won a game, and who has had the eyes picked out of them with players leaving.

Whoever does the social media is not even good at it.
Dr Evil gag over a scoreline that’s a fraction of what other teams have scored.
The Coldplay CEO reference along with ‘did someone say KFC?’
None of that makes sense.

And then the whole Quick being gifted a goal whilst 100 points up and then doing the money celebration.

All of it just so cringe.
Amen brother 🙏

It’s definitely lame.

But it’s not sinking the boots in to a club who’s won 0 games and is getting smashed by 200-300 points each week.

If you can’t see the difference then I can’t help you.

Yes not the same and I can see the difference, but the comment referred to class.

I support neither club, but find it interesting that some clubs can do things and others can't and people on here will react differently depending on the collar colour of the team involved.

Plenty here have stuck the boots into EK over the years but if a club that threatens the natural order does it, then is bogan like and not without class.

I think Deer Park have a long way to go before they deserve to beat their drum,l as loud as they have, but I'll tip my hat off to them when they do.

Seriously embarrassing from Deer Park.

Putting aside the digging the boots in to a club who hasn’t won a game, and who has had the eyes picked out of them with players leaving.

Whoever does the social media is not even good at it.
Dr Evil gag over a scoreline that’s a fraction of what other teams have scored.
The Coldplay CEO reference along with ‘did someone say KFC?’
None of that makes sense.

And then the whole Quick being gifted a goal whilst 100 points up and then doing the money celebration.

All of it just so cringe.
Quick Look’s like a group 1 Flog after that celebration

Yes not the same and I can see the difference, but the comment referred to class.

I support neither club, but find it interesting that some clubs can do things and others can't and people on here will react differently depending on the collar colour of the team involved.

Plenty here have stuck the boots into EK over the years but if a club that threatens the natural order does it, then is bogan like and not without class.

I think Deer Park have a long way to go before they deserve to beat their drum,l as loud as they have, but I'll tip my hat off to them when they do.

Who really cares

Everyone has wiped the floor with them this year I see the comments as comical .... And those of a woman(media manager) on ladies day under the influence potentially more than likely .... Everyone knows EK aren't of standard and in some ways have been heckled and jeckled by all clubs on GameDay one way or another ..... Good on them they keep fronting up and got a win in the ressies ....

I don’t think I mentioned anything about class.

If another club bashed up on the bottom side, and a player did a lame celebration after kicking a freebie goal from 10m out.
Then I would call them out, and call them cringe.

I’m not getting caught up in blue collar/white collar.

The carry on was wank, and I’ll call it out if another club does it.

But haven’t seen anyone get that excited about conceding East Keilor’s highest score this year yet…

I said it months ago and was shot down. Keilor will not win the flag in 2025. Not sure who will beat them but they will not win the flag this year.

Who really cares

Everyone has wiped the floor with them this year I see the comments as comical .... And those of a woman(media manager) on ladies day under the influence potentially more than likely .... Everyone knows EK aren't of standard and in some ways have been heckled and jeckled by all clubs on GameDay one way or another ..... Good on them they keep fronting up and got a win in the ressies ....
You certainly have a lot of random ellipsis in your comments lol.

Much like how the Deer Park social posts always have…

….

Just noticed Deer Park have an under 16s and they play div1 and made top 4. Great effort by them to get a side up to play against the big clubs..
18.5 players have played some senior footy this year so It might appear the pathway is actually a work in progress with some momentum.

Well done to those involved up there. 👆

The EDFL’s apparent love of Keilor may be tested again I’m told, after some foul language directed at a female volunteer was heard at the halftime break. Such behaviour should never be tolerated and will there be consequences for the senior player involved

Just noticed Deer Park have an under 16s and they play div1 and made top 4. Great effort by them to get a side up to play against the big clubs..
18.5 players have played some senior footy this year so It might appear the pathway is actually a work in progress with some momentum.

Juniors thread please mate.

The EDFL’s apparent love of Keilor may be tested again I’m told, after some foul language directed at a female volunteer was heard at the halftime break. Such behaviour should never be tolerated and will there be consequences for the senior player involved
Now correct me if I’m wrong but the only way the edfl would get involved is if PV put in for an investigation

12 players under 20 years old… a truly great effort
From Hearld Sun
Daniel Harris’ side was without any VFL listed players, featured 14 players under the age of 22, 10 players who had played less than 10 senior games, two 17-year-olds in Jack Sheedy and Luke Pelosi alongside debutant Denzil Whelan.

Lots of very good work being done by some really good people both male & female.

From Hearld Sun
Daniel Harris’ side was without any VFL listed players, featured 14 players under the age of 22, 10 players who had played less than 10 senior games, two 17-year-olds in Jack Sheedy and Luke Pelosi alongside debutant Denzil Whelan.
So Keilor got beaten by a bunch of kids.

Paying juniors. Please

Good to see one premier club have negotiated a new contract with their current coach. Seems the club are building a great foundation to have a crack in the next couple seasons