First scratchmatch

Re: back to the topic

Originally posted by vicki
To get back on topic (after the purple people have finished wasting valuable space on our board :( ) Brauny was on radio tonight and he said the scratch match will consist of two 20 minute halves. He also said Ben is still suffering some discomfort after his op so I wouldn't think he will be playing.

From this angle it looks more like observer is wasting your space and your time.

Originally posted by The Mission Man
James Hird was also clearly impressed as the Bombers anthem was drowned out in the "Freeeee-o" chant resounding around the Cauldron of Freo. We didn't just sit there glumly or dawdle out at three-quarter time - we stole it from them.

HAHAHA stole it from them.... the Essendon players were probably p**$ing themselves laughing at the crowd cheering their team who's season was about to end by 11 goals. Ask any opposition player... and they would see what the Freo supporters did as a sign of weakness..... that mediocrity is tolerated....

Just imagine the next final Freo play.... the opposition coach will be bringing up how the crowd are there and don't care so much about a Freo win because they will still clap and cheer them if they get belted and subconciously the Freo players will know that too..... they go in with no expections because they know the supporters have no expectations... and won't be switched on to win.

Imagine the Australian Cricket Team getting a standing ovation at the MCG after losing the first final on Friday by 200 runs against India. I would be and the players would be embarrassed.

Originally posted by Danny_Green
HAHAHA stole it from them.... the Essendon players were probably p**$ing themselves laughing at the crowd cheering their team who's season was about to end by 11 goals. Ask any opposition player... and they would see what the Freo supporters did as a sign of weakness..... that mediocrity is tolerated....

Just imagine the next final Freo play.... the opposition coach will be bringing up how the crowd are there and don't care so much about a Freo win because they will still clap and cheer them if they get belted and subconciously the Freo players will know that too..... they go in with no expections because they know the supporters have no expectations... and won't be switched on to win.

Imagine the Australian Cricket Team getting a standing ovation at the MCG after losing the first final on Friday by 200 runs against India. I would be and the players would be embarrassed.

Boy you are a moron. You fail to understand even after it has been explained, when everyone who was there including the players understood, the celebration was for the season not the game, get it through your head. Mediocrity won’t be ,as you put it, tolerated.
Only you would be so blind as to think so

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
And Me, I think the whole celebration of a season has struck a nerve. They don't understand it so it must be bad.

One Kevin Sheedy understood and was clearly impressed. IMO it will be looked back upon fondly in years to come as the making of the Fremantle Dockers.

Observer next time do us and yourself a favour and don't observe from a seat that numerous Freo fans wanted.

Hmmm a qualifying final spanking at the hands of the 8th placed team being the making of a club. What a foundation for a club to build its future on. Almost as good a foundation as building a house on landfill.

Read my earlier post. There were a few spare seats around the place which I saw. Strewth during the third qtr I couldnt even get a bet on Race 6 at Mornington at the TAB under the 2 tier stand there were that many 'supporters' in there. Clearly they were impressed by the performance too.

observer, you remind of dunny_green.

I'm not much of a gambler myself, but I'd bet that during the 3rd quarter of the EF, race 6 at Mornington would have been well and truly over.

you are a liar, sunshine.

Didn't your team West Coast lose by an even bigger margin than Fremantle in the elimination final? Why is there never any mention made of that?

Originally posted by RogerMellie
Didn't your team West Coast lose by an even bigger margin than Fremantle in the elimination final? Why is there never any mention made of that?

That was a disaster. At least Freo were still in the game until late in the 3rd Quarter. And I'll bet there were no dockers Fans dressed up in E-girls gear there. They would have been the ones that were clearly unimpressed and left early to the chants of "Eagles Supporters".

But I would have thought that you would have "Observed" that.

Originally posted by back pocket
observer, you remind of dunny_green.

I'm not much of a gambler myself, but I'd bet that during the 3rd quarter of the EF, race 6 at Mornington would have been well and truly over.

you are a liar, sunshine.

Well considering your not much of a gambler how the f*ck would you know.

What do you blokes just sit on this West Coast. Get on yours. Fu*k all happens there but then again thats why your club is so ****. Only preoccupied with West Coast.

Originally posted by observer
Well considering your not much of a gambler how the f*ck would you know.

What do you blokes just sit on this West Coast. Get on yours. Fu*k all happens there but then again thats why your club is so ****. Only preoccupied with West Coast.

3rd quarter in WA was about 8.30pm in WA?
What time would that make in Mornington?
Funny time for race 6, maybe you should have said Race 5 Gloucester Park in your bulldust story.

Good chance you weren't even at the EF, who's going to believe you now, loser.

Tips: 2,11,1 Paying: 1,2,3
Results: 2,1,11 Betting closed at: 13:00:42

No. Win div Place div Name Rider Bar. Hcp.
1 3.60 1.50 NORTHERN ENDEAVOUR N RAWILLER 1 58
2 2.30 1.30 BEECHERS WAY N CALLOW 11 56.5
3 14.40 2.70 FRAARINA B RAWILLER 9 56
4 12.40 2.80 TOY MAGIC R WAYMOUTH 2 55
5 72.20 13.90 ANNIHILATION L COFFEY 7 53.5
6 22.00 3.80 CHAKOTAY C SYMONS 8 53.5
7 32.10 7.40 EL MOZO N RYAN 5 53.5
8 12.60 2.60 FESTIVUS MS M PAYNE 6 53.5
9 70.60 13.80 IMPOSING IMAGE R BOOTH 10 53.5
10 97.40 14.60 LOCHTON LASS C NEWITT 3 53.5
11 8.60 2.30 MISTER ZED MS J DAROSE 4 53.5

Hope you picked the winner. (Beechers Way)

I thought D_G was the biggest knob in the land, suddenly there is a new contender ....come on down Observer.

Observation ward is more likely .....I can hear the fans of 15 other clubs praying ..please let him support someone else.

Oh and to get the topic back on track ......I dont think I will be making the scratch match, but I am going to the first Wizard Cup game .....because shock horror - I like watching football.

Moo

Originally posted by Moo
I thought D_G was the biggest knob in the land, suddenly there is a new contender ....come on down Observer.

*yawn* It comes as no surprise Freo supporters think I am a knob.... but really... who is the knob here.. Why the hell are there so many Freo supporters on the West Coast Eagles forum???? Surely you are only here to be troublemakers....

1 thing I can guarantee.... I might be a knob but you would never catch me in the Fremantle Dockers forum having a go in there looking for trouble. It sickens me to even be surrounded by that many Freo morons with chips on their shoulders.

Once again it seems you freo supporters have got your backs up over observer. Who gives a fat rats clacker about who he supports - he is allowed to have his opinion.

Take your school girl squabbles elsewhere - if observer doesn't follow you, start with out him !!

Originally posted by Danny_Green
Why the hell are there so many Freo supporters on the West Coast Eagles forum????

Most of the Freo Supporters here have good comments about our club in general and our performances on the field.. Only when they are provoked by ********s like you, do they start to talk about who went better than the other.. Danny_Green, maybe it would be better for all if you just shut your bloody mouth and talked about football once in a while!?! Isn't that what this board is for?

The way i look at it is, everybody has to go for one of the 16 clubs, and theirs just happens to Fremantle.. It may have been their mistake, but that was their choice.. ;)
There is only 2 times a year, when i hate Fremantle, and thats the week before both derbies!

I reinstate, for Danny_Green if you didnt get it the first time, shut your ****ing mouth, it would be better for everyone!

Mmm ... chips. Could never stand vinegar on chips, it's just so ... wrong.

Is there anyone making the trip out to see this week's scratch match? Any board regulars dig holes out that way for a living and can pop their head out of the ground for a match report? I would almost chew off my own arm for a game of sweet, sweet football.

Originally posted by carneagles
I would almost chew off my own arm for a game of sweet, sweet football.

agreed.

I'm crawling on all fours to the Wizard Cup. I've lost 10 kilos, my hairs falling out and my teeth are rattling in my head.

I desperately need football nourishment.