MRobbo

Frankston,LA Lakers
Adelaide are playing a Wizard Regional Challenge Match against Melbourne at Optus Oval on Friday March 11. Games starts at 4pm. Not sure if there is an admision charge. Good chance to see the crows just 2 weeks before the season starts. I will be there.

OO is just down the road from me so I will be taking an early knock off next Friday to have a gander at the crows in the flesh for the first time this season.

The big question though is this:

Do they serve beer at prackie matches?

pext said:
OO is just down the road from me so I will be taking an early knock off next Friday to have a gander at the crows in the flesh for the first time this season.

The big question though is this:

Do they serve beer at prackie matches?

There is a bar in the Carlton Social Club

Thanks for the heads up..........I can feel an early arvo migraine coming on already.

An esky full of ice cold Coopers Pale (or Green as they call it over here) might be the answer.

Truck Rutten said:
Thanks for the heads up..........I can feel an early arvo migraine coming on already.

An esky full of ice cold Coopers Pale (or Green as they call it over here) might be the answer.

I might head down with you Truckster. Nice start to a long weekend!

Beautiful. I'll be there.
I'll also heckle my Dad who is one of the runners for Melbourne this year :p

Great news - I'll be there to give some constructive criticism to Kris Massie and make sure Pext controls his liquor consumption. :D

MRobbo said:
Adelaide are playing a Wizard Regional Challenge Match against Melbourne at Optus Oval on Friday March 11. Games starts at 4pm. Not sure if there is an admision charge. Good chance to see the crows just 2 weeks before the season starts. I will be there.

Sweet Candy will be there with bells on :D

We should all meet up somewhere and be loud and proud together ;)

The Toolman said:
I might head down with you Truckster. Nice start to a long weekend!

Absolutely T-Man. Watching the boys and having a few quiet ales....how is the rest of the weekend going to live up?

maccas_no1 said:
Okay where then???I cant imagine to many people being there.
I've only been to OO once, so don't really know it too well. Anyone else know a good spot to meet up there?

Are we sure of the details? Seems like an odd time....

Truck Rutten said:
I've only been to OO once, so don't really know it too well. Anyone else know a good spot to meet up there?

Are we sure of the details? Seems like an odd time....

Time is okay cause OO has no lights so the game would have to be done before it gets dark, um mmmmmmmmm okay gotta think of somewhere.

LL got any ideas???

maccas_no1 said:
Time is okay cause OO has no lights so the game would have to be done before it gets dark, um mmmmmmmmm okay gotta think of somewhere.

LL got any ideas???

I will be seating in my usual Optus Oval spot for these games. In the Richard Pratt Stand(Southern Stand) top deck on the wing.

MRobbo said:
I will be seating in my usual Optus Oval spot for these games. In the Richard Pratt Stand(Southern Stand) top deck on the wing.

Mmmmmmmmmm okay I know the Legends Stand end pretty well, mmm not sure of good spots though only behind the goals at the Legends Stand end as a meeting spot and then maybe move elsewhere after we have got together ;)

Truck Rutten said:
Yeah, the only time I've been to OO, ironically enough, was when we played Melbourne there a couple of years ago and I sat in the middle of their cheersquad wearing all my Crows gear, jester hat and all.

Vic Crow said:
Yeah, the only time I've been to OO, ironically enough, was when we played Melbourne there a couple of years ago and I sat in the middle of their cheersquad wearing all my Crows gear, jester hat and all.

Mmmmmmmmm do I know you???