Autopsy Frees in Port and other games

Haha so many incidents I'm still remembering stuff , like Yarran pinned to the boundary as he is running kicks fair square through our goal sticks. If that wasn't intentionally conceding a behind I don't know what is. The nearest player wasn't stopping him from turning inside to kick , but that would have risked a turnover kicking I to the dangerous part. So without a hand on him he kicks straight thought he goals. Stupid ump doesn't bat an eyelid. Yarran did t even pretend he had pressure on him as he kicked it or just shanked it , turns towards goals and puts it straight through .

I'll agree the umpires gave Port a good fisting today but this was hammers fault for shanking it straight into him.

If you look closely at the replay the ball would have hit our player if the umpire was not in the way. IT WAS NOT A SHANKED KICK!!!!!!!!

I agree with a ball up if this happens in open play but Hartlett should have got the ball back as it was a free kick and the umpire was partly at fault

If Patrick Keane feels the need to quote AFL rules for the Hoon decision, then you know the AFL are aware just how poorly that game was umpired. It was disgraceful. It'll probably feature on whistle blowers while all the non-decisions that cost Port in the last will be ignored.

The squeaky wheel gets the grease.

Eddie and Collingwood have never been afraid to make huge noises over the treatment of Cloke - we were content to allow Tredders to be ridden like a packhorse for 10 years.

Is there some moral highground/stoic silence premiership we're trying to win?

Has made no difference to Travis. He still gets slaughtered.

If Patrick Keane feels the need to quote AFL rules for the Hoon decision, then you know the AFL are aware just how poorly that game was umpired. It was disgraceful. It'll probably feature on whistle blowers while all the non-decisions that cost Port in the last will be ignored.

As if coming out on Twitter to defend an umpiring mistake wasn't bad enough as it was from a professional , he even got the call wrong.

He stated the rule applied to an umpire paying the mark missing a touch call from the umpire. That wasn't what happened at all.

The fact he defended th decision , without apparently looking at it says something about his attitude towards us or his professionalism.

Yeah was bordering on obvious on the kick in when he was held trying to run to the contest , then was blatantly obvious when he was clearly held from behind as he tried to run onto it into an open square. When he was then tackled to the ground without a whistle I knew the ump was taking the piss. Lucky for krak he kicked that goal. If the ump called that touched Ild burn down the mcg.

yep, the umpires cheating plan not giving Gus a free was foiled by the Krak kicking a goal. Not happy with this, they call for a review in an attempt to get the goal disallowed despite the goal umpire calling it a goal.

These cheating scum at this stage were not even trying to hide it anymore.

Just watched a replay of the Hartlett kick into the umpire on afl website.

The umpire literally runs up to Hartlett and as Hartlett clearly turns inside , takes a step and winds up to kick the umpire clearly takes two quick steps to his left so he is directly in line with hartletts kick.

That's either a complete brain snap of the highest order or deliberate. Either way it went against us.

Just watched a replay of the Hartlett kick into the umpire on afl website.

The umpire literally runs up to Hartlett and as Hartlett clearly turns inside , takes a step and winds up to kick the umpire clearly takes two quick steps to his left so he is directly in line with hartletts kick.

That's either a complete brain snap of the highest order or deliberate. Either way it went against us.

Yeah just saw it on youtube aswell the complete ****head of a commentator think it was dunstall "he completely shanked the kick theres nothing the ump could do" well you bald headed **** he could have:

A)Ducked
B) Stepped to the right when clearly Hamish was facing in his direction
C) JUST GET OUT OF THE ******* WAY

Jonas was clearly the target aswell he is in the bottom left of screen which was clearly Hamish's target

The thing that pissed me off the most was the smirk the ump had as he was throwing it back in. My mate was so close to running onto the field quite comical as once the ball was tapped the first thing that popped up on the big screen: "enjoy the game but don't join in, something something $8600 fine"

I really don't feel like giving my money to the AFL anymore. I've followed the game for 45 years but feel like following something else now. That game looked like cheating - it smacked of the AFL wanting to give Carlton a leg up so that their home crowds improve.
There was only one team that was ever going to win today. So many frees not paid in our forward line in the last quarter alone. The 24 - 10 count is bad enough but some of those frees that were missed were unbelievable. How long was Monfries being held for in the goal square with the umpire ten metres away?
I have better things to do with my money. I might just give a donation to the PAFC next year rather than give any money to the AFL. I have better things to do with my time than watch that rubbish.
I actually thought our team showed some run today, though their skills let them down at times. They certainly didn't give in. I thought they deserved to win.
I wish they had won because when you criticise the umpiring after a loss it can sound like sour grapes. Honestly, that was about as bad as I've ever seen.

I really don't feel like giving my money to the AFL anymore. I've followed the game for 45 years but feel like following something else now. That game looked like cheating - it smacked of the AFL wanting to give Carlton a leg up so that their home crowds improve.
There was only one team that was ever going to win today. So many frees not paid in our forward line in the last quarter alone. The 24 - 10 count is bad enough but some of those frees that were missed were unbelievable. How long was Monfries being held for in the goal square with the umpire ten metres away?
I have better things to do with my money. I might just give a donation to the PAFC next year rather than give any money to the AFL. I have better things to do with my time than watch that rubbish.
I actually thought our team showed some run today, though their skills let them down at times. They certainly didn't give in. I thought they deserved to win.
I wish they had won because when you criticise the umpiring after a loss it can sound like sour grapes. Honestly, that was about as bad as I've ever seen.

Fully understand 'biskit' as I was having a similar discussion with a mate of a vintage of us both a tad longer than your good self. It's a topic of considerable depth however long suffering members are left languishing in the mire. A multitude of members spend hard earned $$ss in various areas supporting their respective teams (2 of us $3,00 pa) but are expected to and usually do, without complaint.

Maybe the only thing is to kick the next door neighbor's cat...........:)

Does he still have Roger Woodcock as his avatar? Not hard to see where his allegiances lie.

When it's as obvious as it was today then you know there are higher powers at work. At the after match, you could see Chad and Hoff were gutted. Can't tell me when players are trying their guts out in the last qtr and umpires are either missing calls or calling baffling frees against you that it doesn't take the wind out of your sails.

I've always said I think your mob and Brisbane cop the worst of it week in week out. Today's game though takes the cake. I reckon umpiring alone cost you a 30 or 40 point win. It actually felt like cheating... And will Robbo and Whateley mention it this week or will 360 top the agenda with the courageous win Carlton knew they had in them... And channel 7 pulling out this bullshit umpire segment to close out games, selecting the 3 least contentious decisions they can find to review to the fans... please. When the CEO's brother is on the commentary panel you know the AFL aren't even trying to hide the corruption anymore

I am still waiting for the day some player does a Barry Hall and demolish some umpires jaw.

I was contemplating rhat all day today at the game while that $8600 fine warning for entering the field kept flashing in front of me.

I kept thinking how satisfying it would've felt today to just jump over the fence and start laying into one of those maggots

Yeah , I expect that ump should have to give an answer to his boss as to why when a player has a kick on th boundary he runs up and stands inbound? That's the first place a player looks to kick in those situations and he runs up for no reason and stands there like an idiot.
The whole game was rigged and the umpire need to answer to this. Whether we won or lost we still deserved fair umpiring just as other clubs do and for the last 2 weeks it has got progressively worse. KT and Ken speak to the AFL!

I've always said I think your mob and Brisbane cop the worst of it week in week out. Today's game though takes the cake. I reckon umpiring alone cost you a 30 or 40 point win. It actually felt like cheating... And will Robbo and Whateley mention it this week or will 360 top the agenda with the courageous win Carlton knew they had in them... And channel 7 pulling out this bullshit umpire segment to close out games, selecting the 3 least contentious decisions they can find to review to the fans... please. When the CEO's brother is on the commentary panel you know the AFL aren't even trying to hide the corruption anymore
well said

Just on that umpire hartlett one

I was taught on the rule and 99% certain

That if the ball touches the umpire its play on, even if you grab the ball you just drop it where youre and play on

Autopsy Frees in Port and other games