His reputation I suppose. Not everyone would revel in being regarded a dog.yep' he has 3 premiership medals, 1 norm smith medal and over 420 career goals to show for it, what's Zac Clarke got?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
His reputation I suppose. Not everyone would revel in being regarded a dog.yep' he has 3 premiership medals, 1 norm smith medal and over 420 career goals to show for it, what's Zac Clarke got?
His reputation I suppose. Not everyone would revel in being regarded a dog.
Only other thing I can think of that I didn't like was last year after the finals loss to the Hawks, Selwood was talking about them having 'pinched it'. Poor form.
Nup, not at all. He asked a valid question and I gave him a valid answer.Did he hurt your feelings?
it is the way they duck , dive , bitch , grab , whinge , hand stomp , sook , hit women etc . Never liked the way the Cats have played ... bunch of ******s !
Yet you hired half of our coaching staff / ex players. Yeah ok .I used to like the Geelong team, but now they come across as arrogant, some of their kids are yet to achieve something and yet display the same arrogance. I heard a stat that animal abuse cases go up in Geelong, when the team loses, surely not cats![]()
Massive lols in this thread.
Gotta love the freo supporters, just lol
Give us the 3 that directly resulted in goals.Why don't you get the violin out.
Afl umpires boss today admitted that Fremantle should have got 4 more frees kicks and geelong should have got 1 less.... So we'll give you 30-18.
You were beaten deal with it. If you didn't spend 3 quarters playing the man (right out of the Ross Lyon handbook) you wouldn't have conceded so many and the result may be different.Give us the 3 that directly resulted in goals.
You were beaten deal with it. If you didn't spend 3 quarters playing the man (right out of the Ross Lyon handbook) you wouldn't have conceded so many and the result may be different.
Anyway I sincerely do hope you flog the hawks![]()
What color glasses are you wearing?We didn't play the man. That didn't happen. And the only evidence you will be able give is the number of frees. Which is a circular argument and therefore invalid. The frees, for the most part, weren't there according to the AFL rules. Whereas the frees that Freo deserved should have been paid. .
Take your purple coloured glasses off for a start. You did play the man.We didn't play the man. That didn't happen. And the only evidence you will be able give is the number of frees. Which is a circular argument and therefore invalid. The frees, for the most part, weren't there according to the AFL rules. Whereas the frees that Freo deserved should have been paid. And the fifty fifties went overwhelmingly to Geelong. Even trying to downplay the umpires influence, the umpires boss said that the difference was 5 free kicks overall.
With deliberate ducking and diving, Geelong players cheated their way to four points. Pure and simple. And the umpires were complicit in the cheating. The likelihood of a career or life ending injury to a Cats player or to some other player who adopts the Geelong way of playing football went up as a result of that game. That's what I'm most dirty about.
Having said that, with a bit smarter play and some straighter kicking, Fremantle would have smashed the cheats. I think that Hawthorn are the best coached and most talented team going around, so it will be a massive effort to beat them, even with their outs.
Take your purple coloured glasses off for a start. You did play the man.
As for the frees. Get the violin out. There's nowhere in the rules that says frees have to be split down the middle.
It's quite sad that you have to blame the loss on cheating, when in simple terms you weren't good enough.
As for the smarter play and straighter kicking, you do realise that if Varcoe kicks the goal he frankly should of kicked and Bartel kicks just one of the two shots he had in the last Q, that Mundy's shot wouldn't have mattered.
Face it we had control of the game from the outset, you were playing from behind all game.
Oh and I saw freo players ducking too so don't play the cheating card. As for the player most people accuse of such actions, having watched the replay, all of Selwood's free kicks were warranted.
The frees weren't there according to afl rules you say... Well the umps boss says otherwise, only 1 of our 31 wasn't warranted... So face it your undisciplined, scragging, play the man team... gave those frees away
Yet you hired half of our coaching staff / ex players. Yeah ok .
Sad!No. We didn't play the man. Take your hooped glasses off. Where's your evidence?
I agree the frees don't have to be split down the middle. But they should be awarded based on play and not based on what jumper is being worn.
It's quite sad that Geelong resorted to playing for frees, rather than trying to win legitimately. That was the difference in the game. They are not a better team. They are cheats.
Yes Geelong missed some chances towards the end. Fremantle missed more.
Face it,after the last two minutes, Geelong had the control of the umpire's whistle for the first two quarters. It was the most one sided display of free kicks being awarded since 2001. IMO.
I didn't mention Selwood. Christensen, Johnson, Bartel, Mackie. They were the worst ducking and diving offenders. Selwood doesn't duck as much as shrug the shoulders and draw contact. He would continue to do it even if he never got a free from the action, as it is an effective way to get out of a tackle. So not cheating, for mine. But he shouldn't get a free if he initiates contact to his head.
The umpires boss actually conceded that overall, Geelong got one more free that it deserved; this could be 10 undeserved frees and nine missed. Similarly Fremantle should have got four more; this could be 8 missed and 4 undeserved. he supports my argument, that the umpires interpretation of Geelong's simulation was the difference between the teams. They certainly changed the way they adjudicated the game after half time. So face it, your team of cheats are a disgrace. You need to change your song. This is not the club that JK Watts wrote the song about.
TldrSad!
Take a leaf out of your coach's book. This is what he said after the game - "“It was a tough game of footy… (we were) just not quite good enough to finish.”Tldr