- Feb 12, 2017
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- have been WARPED by Geelong
Mood on BigFooty.com has taken a huge downward spike, once again coinciding with an awesome Geelong win. 

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It’s not outrageYou're outraged over nothing. Try to simply enjoy the weekend.
You are a supporter that most clubs turn away.
Even fellow fans would take offence to your absolute disrespect for past players and administration members that worked very hard to keep the club operating.
You need to remember back then there were no tv rights to keep clubs afloat.
An absolute disgrace of a supporter is what they would say and also Foff
Okay I'll pretend to be angry if it helps you cope.It’s not outrage
If anything you should be.
I remember watching some great Geelong players through the 80’s - 90’s - there was one nicknamed god!
He’s wiped their contribution to who the club is now.
Mate who cares. Yeah there’s nothing wrong with being proud of your history but what does it have to do with you if it happened half a century before you were around?
Was it also a rort when your mob handed us the pick for Max Holmes on a silver platter??Effectively, the Cats gave up picks 17 and 38 in exchange for Smith and pick 45.
Is that a fair trade? For the 2nd Brownlow favourite?
Answer: No. It was a rort.
Do you care for the fate of humanity once you've passed away?
all this melting because you tried to use your clubs results from the 1910's to compare them with the mighty Cats of the current day? Oh boyIt’s not outrage
If anything you should be.
I remember watching some great Geelong players through the 80’s - 90’s - there was one nicknamed god!
He’s wiped their contribution to who the club is now.
Ever watched the 07 grand final ?all this melting because you tried to use your clubs results from the 1910's to compare them with the mighty Cats of the current day? Oh boy

Yes I have actually, I have a feeling me watching it live was a more enjoyable experience than you pretending you watched the 1902 GF. I've gotta say your incredibly weak attempts at strawmans is giving me some second hand embarrassment.Ever watched the 07 grand final ?
That’s nearly 20 years old now
Doesn’t count anymore![]()
Have you ever played local footy?Mate who cares. Yeah there’s nothing wrong with being proud of your history but what does it have to do with you if it happened half a century before you were around?
They need to let it go.They can't get their story straight regarding Smith.
"Crap player, turnover mechant, toxic personality, would be our 7th best midfielder....they should have paid 3x top-5 draft picks for him".
Still doesn’t count going by your logic thoughYes I have actually, I have a feeling me watching it live was a more enjoyable experience than you pretending you watched the 1902 GF. I've gotta say your incredibly weak attempts at strawmans is giving me some second hand embarrassment.
It doesn't count by my logic? My logic that watching my team win live is more enjoyable than looking at a book/article that tells me my team won 7 decades before I was born? More cringeworthy strawman arguments though, it's no wonder you're getting zero support hereStill doesn’t count going by your logic though
Should rename the b and f trophy as well.
Who the fk is that old tosser it’s named after- he is dead now, irrelevant today
Funny story, apparently Dempsey's father put together a highlights video of him playing for Carey Grammar(?) in the year we picked him in the rookie draft. Now he's dominating finals. So much for hiding!
![]()
Have you ever played local footy?
Ever looked into the history of the club, seen those old blokes who help out and wonder what they contributed?
Supporters do the same.
How many?handing back of the premiership cup
3 ishHow many?
So we'll still get to keep one?3 ish

I look forward to the next audit.I see fines, draft penalties and a handing back of the premiership cup in their future. It will all come out in the wash eventually.
Rumours has it that we've hired half cat to do the next audit.I look forward to the next audit.
I see fines, draft penalties and a handing back of the premiership cup in their future. It will all come out in the wash eventually.