General MFC Discussion 2.0

Tom Morris apparently said on the couch board are fed up and if we miss finals they will sack Goodwin, apparently our balance sheet is quite strong and we can afford it.

Pert better ****ing gone with him.

Tom Morris apparently said on the couch board are fed up and if we miss finals they will sack Goodwin, apparently our balance sheet is quite strong and we can afford it.
Elimination final loss to the second worst team in the eight confirmed.

Yeah well that's how we end up with Rooke, Rawlings, Egan etc as coaches.
whos to say they are actually trash? Rawlings has moved onto North in a bigger role so not like we have these clowns nobody wants. Its not like if we had Ross the Toss or Clarkson would any campaigner be questioning our assistants.

I agree who the **** knows about assistants, all I'm saying is we will be paying the least to our FD the next 2 years which means a new coach is gonna struggle anyway.
I think I read he's on 500k roughly so that means if we cop it all next year, whoever is coach has 1 million less to spend on his FD than every other side. That's not gonna end well

Don’t listen too much to TM. He used to have great mail until he breached club protocol just to break a story. Turns out this story was factually incorrect, destroyed a players relationship and the ex-player tried to explore legal avenues against MFC as TM was a subby at the time. This very sitcho is used as an example for new players during induction. Employees of MFC are specifically instructed not to trust him.

The facts and figures are probably correct as they are easily attainable, although one J Ralph is finding out now that you can’t just guess salaries and hope to get them right.

Don’t listen too much to TM. He used to have great mail until he breached club protocol just to break a story. Turns out this story was factually incorrect, destroyed a players relationship and the ex-player tried to explore legal avenues against MFC as TM was a subby at the time. This very sitcho is used as an example for new players during induction. Employees of MFC are specifically instructed not to trust him.

The facts and figures are probably correct as they are easily attainable, although one J Ralph is finding out now that you can’t just guess salaries and hope to get them right.

I thought he got sacked for the McCartney/Goodwin feud story? Can't remember the story of a players relationship falling apart (Maybe Jack Watts, but wasn't he at Port by then?). That's cool that the club now has a "No Tom Morris" policy. The guy has a really slimy feel about him.

Imagine being despised by the club you grew up barracking for lol.

I thought he got sacked for the McCartney/Goodwin feud story? Can't remember the story of a players relationship falling apart (Maybe Jack Watts, but wasn't he at Port by then?). That's cool that the club now has a "No Tom Morris" policy. The guy has a really slimy feel about him.

Imagine being despised by the club you grew up barracking for lol.
Yeah there is something slimy about him. I remember watching him on fox footy live he was debating something can't remember what he came across as a bit if a scum bag David king actually was logical. Anyway I do remember Jesse Hogan tweeting something about TM this was when he was at freo so maybe he did abuse the players trust at some point.

The issue is that the soft cap is 6 million next year. Sack Goody and we are spending a million if it paying him which means the assistant coaching department will be very sh*t again
That's effectively what Morris was saying. Apparently we have one of the best financial positions in the AFL right now (4th best balance he said) and they discussed Bartlett past as an employment lawyer, saying there would no doubt have been a get out clause. Wasn't backed up with facts obviously, but an interesting position that we are in such a good financial state- comparatively.

Yeah there is something slimy about him. I remember watching him on fox footy live he was debating something can't remember what he came across as a bit if a scum bag David king actually was logical. Anyway I do remember Jesse Hogan tweeting something about TM this was when he was at freo so maybe he did abuse the players trust at some point.

Pretty strong language by hogan to be called a leech.

Kind of reminds me of reminds me of stevo from 7. I had a few mates play against him in cricket said he was an absolutely despicable piece of excrement.
I ran into him in Adelaide casino about 5 years ago absolutely blind, was around end of season/trade time, talked to him for a few minutes and realised he was a flog. Changed my mates name in my phone to "rocky" (Tom rockliff) and told him to text me about moving from Brisbane to melb.

2 days later that rumour was doing the rounds about rockliff being traded to melb. Piece of candy.

I ran into him in Adelaide casino about 5 years ago absolutely blind, was around end of season/trade time, talked to him for a few minutes and realised he was a flog. Changed my mates name in my phone to "rocky" (Tom rockliff) and told him to text me about moving from Brisbane to melb.

2 days later that rumour was doing the rounds about rockliff being traded to melb. Piece of candy.

If this is true, this is fantastic work mate.

This TAC coach did a decent analysis of our list and position in my opinion.

Seems a pretty fair analysis, what caught my eye was the idea of Hannan or Fritsch switching back and becoming the 3rd key defender like what happened with Jeremy Howe. Would love to see them give that a try and give J.Smith a run up forward.

I'd also like to see Hunt given another shot back on a HBF, I think we could use his run from behind the ball and out of contract end of the year.

nah, i reckon hunt is first one out at the end of the year. We're desperate for good ball users and he just can't kick. Also reckon that rivers will take that spot in the future.

We tried this for almost all of last year ... it didn't work.