SwansProudly
- Sep 5, 2016
- AFL Club
- Sydney
- Other Teams
- Sydney Swans AFLW

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I would've played 3 qsWell Mills is better, if fit, it's a no brainer.
But if they think Mills is ready after such a break and limited footy last year, to play as much in midfield as Adams can, with the associated risk being acceptable, then I'd question the decision makers.
Otherwise, why play Mills only half the VFL game. If he's ready to play a full seniors game, this seems like our VFL coaches stuffed up and took him off too early.
Grimlock , so very good to have one of the best and nicest posters back on hereSydney v Carlton
10 Isaac Heeney (SYD)
8 Chad Warner (SYD)
5 Brodie Grundy (SYD)
3 Adam Cerra (CARL)
2 Justin McInerney (SYD)
1 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
1 James Jordon (SYD)
Heeney 5-5
Warner 4-4
Grundy 3-2
Cerra 0-3
McInerney 2-0
Cripps 1-0
Jordon 0-1
Well yeah, if there was serious thought that he might play seniors this week, and he was fine at half time, he should have played it out, even if he needed a few breathers or to be plonked at FF.I would've played 3 qs
Buller is not ready for AFL yet,perhaps later in the season if out of the finals race.BUT to be fair to Buller he is playing in a very ordinary VFL side with all the injuries we have at the moment.Hopefully Fox getting on the park in the VFL next week end?
Have you stood next to Heeney ?Then go small put Heeney at FF. None of the options should involve playing Mills off half a game on restricted minutes
Wow, we're really scraping the barrel.Florent in, Hanily as sub or next best VFL player. No to playing Mills off half a game, it's just so brainless like it was last year but last year was worse as we did it whilst 2 and a half games in front!
No to McLean anyway Buller was better in the VFL, or we go smaller which I hope we do and play Heeney more FWD.
I would've played 3 qs
People are forever complaining about us playing injured players and our injury management,but now think the fitness staff should have been overruled and Mills played on even though it was quite clearly the plan to only play him for a half.Well yeah, if there was serious thought that he might play seniors this week, and he was fine at half time, he should have played it out, even if he needed a few breathers or to be plonked at FF.
I don't think they were intending him to be selected for seniors this week, and it'll be desperation rather than proven readiness if he does imo.
Yep, your right just misinterpreted your point.I'm aware. You just missed my point.
If the club thinks he's ready to play a full seniors game this week, then he was ready to play more than half a VFL game last week. So my point was did the VFL coaches stuff up, or are we not actually sure he's ready for a full seniors game, but desperation will have influenced us if he plays.
Edit: Or maybe the club got it wrong by only putting him down for a half, in which case if you're potentially playing him in seniors the next week, you let him keep playing if he seems fine.
Have you stood next to Heeney ?
Wow, we're really scraping the barrel.
I was fine with him playing only a half. I am on your side here, if you read the discussion. The point I'm making is that if the club seriously expect us to believe he's ready and that it's sensible to play him off 1 VFL game, then they needed to play him the whole game. This extends to posters who want him in the 22 or the 23.People are forever complaining about us playing injured players and our injury management,but now think the fitness staff should have been overruled and Mills played on even though it was quite clearly the plan to only play him for a half.
No doubt if he had had an injury re-occurrence posters would have been jumping on the fitness staff as having no idea.
As for this week let's see how that plays out regarding selection and load management.
I probably could word things better, looks like I'm confusing a few people!Yep, your right just misinterpreted your point.
I reckon your right that he probably needs another week on non-restricted minutes if they really only thought he would need a half of VFL action to be match fit for the 1s
As someone still involved in footy and yes at a lower level , medical staff always err on the side of caution , so i can imagine at the top level the same . If Mills broke down last week i would blame his bodyPeople are forever complaining about us playing injured players and our injury management,but now think the fitness staff should have been overruled and Mills played on even though it was quite clearly the plan to only play him for a half.
No doubt if he had had an injury re-occurrence posters would have been jumping on the fitness staff as having no idea.
As for this week let's see how that plays out regarding selection and load management.
Then go small put Heeney at FF. None of the options should involve playing Mills off half a game on restricted minutes
Reckon Tommy McCartin was dudded in the coaches votes.
Nah. We have to remember that as much as we think sport is about winning, it's truly a bunch of people running around chasing a leather balloon following rules that random people made up 100 years ago. It's meant to be fun, and Ladhams trying to do a scissor kick is the most fun I've had watching aussie rules this year.I would've thought the efforts of a say Heeney, Chad and Grundy getting us over the line in a tough game to keep our season alive would be the highlight
Imagine if he kicked it and we lost , but it was still the highlight
Nah. We have to remember that as much as we think sport is about winning, it's truly a bunch of people running around chasing a leather balloon following rules that random people made up 100 years ago. It's meant to be fun, and Ladhams trying to do a scissor kick is the most fun I've had watching aussie rules this year.
He was superb. Brilliant move to shift him to full back.Reckon Tommy McCartin was dudded in the coaches votes.
Don't start , the old bedford is gone nowNah mate the expert said you can't find a moment fun. Move on
Of course , i just don't like the way he playsNah. We have to remember that as much as we think sport is about winning, it's truly a bunch of people running around chasing a leather balloon following rules that random people made up 100 years ago. It's meant to be fun, and Ladhams trying to do a scissor kick is the most fun I've had watching aussie rules this year.
Reckon Tommy McCartin was dudded in the coaches votes.
He was superb. Brilliant move to shift him to full back.
Chad didn't have that much impact in the first half outside of his goal and pass to Hayward.Very good game but in a wet game Curnow did kick 3.1