Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

That 90s boys club are the worst commentators, Slator and Taylor particularly.

Don't mind Taylor or Ian Chappell.. Slater is harmless because no one listens to him, but there's something about Healy that grates

and what is it with wicket keepers turning to lard ? Ian Smith looks like a "before" photo for Jenny Craig

Grumpy_Old_Men_.jpg

Oh recording things like concerts on a mobile phone. No one is going to watch that footage, not even you so put your f***ing phone away.
I ****ing hate this. ****ing morons. You Am I gig last week there were 3 guys in the whole room doing it, and they were all right in front of me. Asked the first guy to stop and look for decent You am I vids on the net leter, and he did. Other two guys, I went and stood in front of and put my hand up in front of their phones, pretending my hand was a phone and blocking their phones view. But they just didnt get it.

I wish more bands would tell people to stop doing it.

Oh for the old days when not recording equipment was allowed in to a gig, and good bootleg recording was done on the sly!

http://www.theshovel.com.au/2013/12/09/man-forced-to-watch-concert-through-his-own-eyes/

A thirty-eight year old man from Brisbane was left with no alternative but to watch an entire concert with his eyes, after he mistakenly left his phone at home.

“I was pretty gutted when I realised what I’d done. It’s not every day that you get to look at a video on your phone,” Christian Howard, of Holland Park said. Despite being phoneless, Mr Howard decided to stay on at the concert anyway.

“My mates thought I was crazy. It was pretty weird, I must admit. I had no idea what to do with my hands. And everything seemed really large and vivid. It was almost as if I was actually there”.

Mr Howard said he rushed home after the concert to watch a low-grade recording of the concert on YouTube. “At least I feel like I’ve got my money’s worth now,” he said.

Snakes.

Two metre longs dead on road this morning.

Disconcerting when you are riding towards them assuming they are d e a d.

Assuming. ...

Yes. Can understand that. Have run into my fair share of snakes and they always leave you a bit disconcerted. My last one was three weeks ago and the odds were well in my favour though. On the tractor filling in some potholes at a creek crossing and looked back to see one wriggling away after having gone under the tractor and rear mounted blade. Politically incorrect I know but I had to just finish the work.

Farmer Horry.

Don't mind Taylor or Ian Chappell.. Slater is harmless because no one listens to him, but there's something about Healy that grates

and what is it with wicket keepers turning to lard ? Ian Smith looks like a "before" photo for Jenny Craig
JB ... absolute shocker. If he wasn't a North man, I'd have put my boot through the TV ages ago after listening to his over-the-top, über-blokey ramblings. Seems to be trying too hard as he's the only one in the commentary box who wasn't a decent international cricketer (with the exception of Mark Nicholas, who actually has a bit of humility about him).

Oh what about the campaigners you pull up behind in the right lane at the lights.
You always get sucked in.
"Sweet they're going straight."
Meanwhile cars bank up in the left lane.

Lights go green, said campaigner puts right indicator trapping you behind them while everyone else sails past on the left and you miss the lights.

I'm not big on road rage but thy always get the bird

Oh what about the campaigners you pull up behind in the right lane at the lights.
You always get sucked in.
"Sweet they're going straight."
Meanwhile cars bank up in the left lane.

Lights go green, said campaigner puts right indicator trapping you behind them while everyone else sails past on the left and you miss the lights.

I'm not big on road rage but thy always get the bird
No one uses their ****ing indicators. Makes the road feel unsafe for all users, cyclists, pedestrians and drivers.

No one uses their ******* indicators. Makes the road feel unsafe for all users, cyclists, pedestrians and drivers.

Speaking of Cyclists. They shit me.

Most of all the ones over 18 who ride on the footpath, especially when there's a bike lane.

Don't even get me started on the Lycra wearing tossers who think it's ok to sit in a cafe. Unless you're sponsored by Greenedge it's not ok to advertise for them. Unless you are a fair dinkum bike racer, this is not ok. Ever.

Bike shorts should be banned, or at least licensed. Same goes for speedos

Yoga pants are great though

Most of all the ones over 18 who ride on the footpath, especially when there's a bike lane.

Don't even get me started on the Lycra wearing tossers who think it's ok to sit in a cafe. Unless you're sponsored by Greenedge it's not ok to advertise for them. Unless you are a fair dinkum bike racer, this is not ok. Ever.

...use to think the same about the tops until I bought one for myself, and then bought a bland no name one from Aldi.

The difference is that the brand names are better quality material...they allow you to not get too hot or too cold on a spring/summer morning....whereas Aldi is too hot and you get too cold.

So if no names make better quality tops, then bring it on.

FWIW, these tops are hard to get under $80....most start at $100 and go up...

Bike shorts...well if we all had no testicles then we wouldn't need bike shorts.

...use to think the same about the tops until I bought one for myself, and then bought a bland no name one from Aldi.

The difference is that the brand names are better quality material...they allow you to not get too hot or too cold on a spring/summer morning....whereas Aldi is too hot and you get too cold.

So if no names make better quality tops, then bring it on.

FWIW, these tops are hard to get under $80....most start at $100 and go up...

Bike shorts...well if we all had no testicles then we wouldn't need bike shorts.

I Learnt a lot about you today Gaso.

I can call you Gaso right?

Do you wear a teams footy top at training?

I Learnt a lot about you today Gaso.

I can call you Gaso right?

I used to write Gaso at the end.

Then I thought it was uncool.

Then IUB turnef up and maybe its cool.

After all everybody lub IschenkoUBeauty so everything lub Gaso.

Disagree on cyclists. Yes they are up there with society's biggest tossers, but ride on the bloody footpath. Riding on the road only causes everybody else problems. Here's a suggestion - if they do want to ride on the road and be seen as and treated as an equal, then they should be made to pay rego. Hundreds and hundreds of dollars in rego each year like the rest of us. Until such time, shut the f*** up and get on the footpath. ****s.

Riding on the footpath causes more accidents. People get hit by cars coming out of their driveways

Getting hit by a car doing 2ks an hour reversing out is a lot safer than cutting people off, holding up traffic and being hit by a car doing 80 or so ks an hour.