Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

New topic - ex gfs who f***ed up, absolve themselves of any blame, spend months after the fact messaging, trying to make small talk and saying how much she miss IUB. Piss off you c***.

My policy was to talk up the new Mrs Gasometer. ..real or imagined.

That shits them.

They won't call again.

Disagree on cyclists. Yes they are up there with society's biggest tossers, but ride on the bloody footpath. Riding on the road only causes everybody else problems. Here's a suggestion - if they do want to ride on the road and be seen as and treated as an equal, then they should be made to pay rego. Hundreds and hundreds of dollars in rego each year like the rest of us. Until such time, shut the f*** up and get on the footpath. ****s.

We have no footpaths up here near Katamatite

Also I'm not talking about competitive cyclists.

I'm talking about the posers
You're talking like an ignorant fool. It's much more comfortable and much more practical wearing a cycling top and shorts when riding. The pockets on the back of the tops are very convenient for holding a phone some money and a snack. The zip at the front allows you to cool down a little when doing a hill climb.

Am I poser if a wear my ripcurl wettie when surfing? Am I a poser when I wear my Precept hat when playing golf? Am I poser when I wear my speedos doing laps at the pool? Am I poser when I wear my Kangas jumper at footy training?

If BMC happen to be my faviorite cycling team and I buy their merch and wear it, why does that make me a poser?

I've got mates that ride every day, they used to compete but don't any longer. Are they posers? I've got mates that do the odd triathlon, are the posers? Then I've got mates like me who like to knock out 100ks in the Adelaide hills every now and then. My knees are pretty much ruined so I can't play any sport that involves pivoting so it's cycling golf and swimming for me. I don't compete in any of these, except against myself. And when I do play these sports I wear the gear that suits that sport the best.

People like you that hate cyclist are just selfish ignorant fools. Your hatred stems from the inability to share the roads with cyclists. Grow up and learn to share and be more tolerant and accepting of what others chose to do.

You're talking like an ignorant fool. It's much more comfortable and much more practical wearing a cycling top and shorts when riding. The pockets on the back of the tops are very convenient for holding a phone some money and a snack. The zip at the front allows you to cool down a little when doing a hill climb.

Am I poser if a wear my ripcurl wettie when surfing? Am I a poser when I wear my Precept hat when playing golf? Am I poser when I wear my speedos doing laps at the pool? Am I poser when I wear my Kangas jumper at footy training?

If BMC happen to be my faviorite cycling team and I buy their merch and wear it, why does that make me a poser?

I've got mates that ride every day, they used to compete but don't any longer. Are they posers? I've got mates that do the odd triathlon, are the posers? Then I've got mates like me who like to knock out 100ks in the Adelaide hills every now and then. My knees are pretty much ruined so I can't play any sport that involves pivoting so it's cycling golf and swimming for me. I don't compete in any of these, except against myself. And when I do play these sports I wear the gear that suits that sport the best.

People like you that hate cyclist are just selfish ignorant fools. Your hatred stems from the inability to share the roads with cyclists. Grow up and learn to share and be more tolerant and accepting of what others chose to do.

Oh I don't mind sharing the road with cyclists.

Just reckon they look like tossers when they're all kitted up. Don't even get me started on those stupid hats. I'm just not a fan of sitting down on a Sunday to eat my big breaky only to look over and see some fat bloke in Lycra with his balls on show.

It's comfy? It's comfy for me to walk around in boxers but I don't do it because I'm not a tool.

It's like all these old flogs that buy Harley's and try to dress as if they're members of the Bandidos. Then they pull over and hear them talking and realise they're as soft as butter.

Oh what about the campaigners you pull up behind in the right lane at the lights.
You always get sucked in.
"Sweet they're going straight."
Meanwhile cars bank up in the left lane.

Lights go green, said campaigner puts right indicator trapping you behind them while everyone else sails past on the left and you miss the lights.

I'm not big on road rage but thy always get the bird
Drives me absolutely insane. I would support the reintroduction of the death penalty to punish this offence. And also for campaigners who flick lit cigarettes from moving cars. The fact that you're a smoker is anti-social enough so you also have to be a potential arsonist?

2 posers confirmed.

1 potential. ..awaiting Twinkletoes confirmation

Speaking of Cyclists. They shit me.

Most of all the ones over 18 who ride on the footpath, especially when there's a bike lane.

Don't even get me started on the Lycra wearing tossers who think it's ok to sit in a cafe. Unless you're sponsored by Greenedge it's not ok to advertise for them. Unless you are a fair dinkum bike racer, this is not ok. Ever.

Bike shorts should be banned, or at least licensed. Same goes for speedos

Yoga pants are great though

Cyclists on footpaths shit me! So do lycra wearing w***ers who ride in huge packs and decide to infest cafes I like to frequent.

FWIW I love bike riding but wouldn't be seen dead wearing advertising on lycra - the only people who get a tick for that are those who are racers not wannabes who ride the streets in packs trying to live their Tour de France fantasies.

Another thing to add to the list for Grumpy Caff

Great Coffee
Motorhead
No stinky lycra wearing cyclists

Just did some reading. It's a hoax. Probably made up by some 30-odd fat neckbearded shit on the computer in his mother's house.

If I need to go through a busy road with no bike lane, I do ride on the footpath. Usually, driveways are limited on such roads.

When I'm driving, I hate sharing the road with cyclists.

Although I stick to bike paths and side streets 95% of the time when riding.

We're all dying to know.....what are you wearing?

Who is this Lorne Malvo character? He's just come in and stamped his authority all over this forum. :D