Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

Would a bit of rebar work?

No signwriting of any kind on the ute. I suspect it is a friend of the mafia bloke next door's kid but an NDIS bloke visiting the bloke over the road to do some maintenance parked his ute across our driveway a few weeks ago. I found him and got him to move. He moaned and said I could have reversed onto the nature strip to get around his ute.

I am not reversing the Lambo over the curb mate! But the Ram would probably not even feel the bump.
Feel free to borrow the deutz

1000054258.jpg

I went through Katamatite today - I went into the Bazaar and asked if they knew who Gaso was…
Stare Staring GIF by Hayley Kiyoko

If your young child knocks over a glass of water at the table in a cafe, do you.?
• Get what ever napkins/towels you can and mop it up
• Wait for ages for a member of staff to wipe it up with a mop

New look to Big Footy today. Perhaps they've taken a leaf from Foxtel and decided to piss off their regular customers by creating a shitty looking interface that is worse than the previous shitty looking interface.

And don't get me started on the default of light mode that happened this morning. It was bad enough to see the cricket result, then we had this piled on top of it.

anyone else get pissed off with the music at supermarkets ??

The tone deaf moron that puts together that rubbish should spend 24 hours in a dentist chair getting their teeth drilled as a small consolation for the carnage it inflicts on my ears

Who needs the supermarket?

New look to Big Footy today. Perhaps they've taken a leaf from Foxtel and decided to piss off their regular customers by creating a shitty looking interface that is worse than the previous shitty looking interface.

And don't get me started on the default of light mode that happened this morning. It was bad enough to see the cricket result, then we had this piled on top of it.
Wait... what?

Not here

You should be more worried about your prices over there than the music

There is a certain Bread Chain that sells to much joy their products who consistently sell Pana di casa bread with huge air pockets in the middle 2/3 of the loaf. Basically hollow.

I’ve given up

Found an independent baker in town who makes the best sourdough bread

Fresh tomatoes on top

Bewdiful

Wait... what?
Desktop

Chief, the site went from this...

1741597474326.png

...to this...

1741597574357.png

All of the same items might be present in the new layout, but the spread of the screen causes the participant to have to make exaggerated mouse movements to go to the envelope, bell etc. As a North Melbourne supporter, the concept of the spread is irreconcilable - we go down the line to entirely predictable places and I found myself continually clicking on dead spots on my PC screen where I had previously found those particular icons.

Not to mention that "sidebar" menu. This reminds me of the time when Whirlpool changed about 20 years ago - I think we called it the Valentine's Day massacre. Some people never got over it and Simon simply cannot be forgiven for the changes!

I can see that the lightbulb has been retained to change the light/dark theme on the desktop but I began the day on my mobile and I was almost dazzled by the unexpected and unwelcome return of light theme. I had to hunt in menus to set dark mode while simultaneously walking down the stairs to attend to my cat (yes, I know - but if I get up and feed it, I'm hoping it will eat me last in the event of a zombie apocalypse).

Did I mention the "sidebar" menu? I may have already touched on that. But if I didn't say it already, the collapsed version of it is not a thing of beauty. And it's wwwwaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy over there <<<<<<<<<

Things aren't as bad on the mobile version of the site.

That’s what I thought… apparently not everyone shares that understanding

My maternal grandmother was a stickler for this. First time she took us as kids to McDonald’s we kids automatically stood up with our trays of burger and fries containers to slip them into the bin. “NO, leave it on the table for the staff to collect!” she quipped. “What? Why?” I asked. “If we all clean up after ourselves they’ll have less need for the current level of staff members. You’d be losing someone their job!”

Honestly. She was a big fan of communism et al and couldn’t have been more opposite to the rest of the family so I shouldn’t have been surprised.

You should be more worried about your prices over there than the music
you are not wrong ! F&%king aussie supermarkets f%^king us over big time. Stupidest thing our commerce commission did was allowing the supermarkets to merge so we only have 2 big players

Don't get me started on the Aussie banks either !

Range hoods… or perhaps to be more precise, range hood filters.

Dishwasher hardly gets any grease of so after that, I gave them a good spray with degreaser. Not much better. Soaked them in outdoor cleaner. Nope.

Screw that, time for the Kärcher. Sprayed with foamer ( just for fun) then hit the bloody things with the lance. That seemed to work. They are shiny and silver again and the water in the cleaning tub was greasy as so the Kärcher is the way to go.

Dried them with the leaf blower. That worked a treat as well.

Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues