Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

Walk into a barber shop, sit down.
campaigner asks if I have an appointment, I say no.
He takes the clown sitting next to me.

So i ask wtf is this? He says, "appointments required".

I walk out, "your business won't last 3 months you campaigner".

Probably thought it was a thinly veiled threat, but I do not give a heck!

bloody people with no idea in the timber section at bunnings, loading up 16 lengths of f10 pine and 3 pieces in some woman parks in front of the bay with the timber in it, so i knocks on the window to explain why i have a trailer there and are loading and ask politely if she can back up which she does, load 2 more pieces of timber then she drives back in front of the same bay and stops again, i again knock on the window and ask whats the go?

she says theres a traffic jam at the exit. I look up and there is like 10 meters besides the next vehicle....
i again politely ask if maybe she can shimmy in beside the other car , she gives me a filthy look but obliges, then i load the rest of the load...

by the time i get inside to pay and get out it leaves me with 5 mins to make the bearing supplies before close, dont you love the feeling when you are driving into the car park and the bloke is about the close the gate... anyway got into the bearing supplies by the skin of my teeth and got my bolts.

bloody people with no idea in the timber section at bunnings, loading up 16 lengths of f10 pine and 3 pieces in some woman parks in front of the bay with the timber in it, so i knocks on the window to explain why i have a trailer there and are loading and ask politely if she can back up which she does, load 2 more pieces of timber then she drives back in front of the same bay and stops again, i again knock on the window and ask whats the go?

she says theres a traffic jam at the exit. I look up and there is like 10 meters besides the next vehicle....
i again politely ask if maybe she can shimmy in beside the other car , she gives me a filthy look but obliges, then i load the rest of the load...

by the time i get inside to pay and get out it leaves me with 5 mins to make the bearing supplies before close, dont you love the feeling when you are driving into the car park and the bloke is about the close the gate... anyway got into the bearing supplies by the skin of my teeth and got my bolts.
You'da made it easy except for that old Doris in hammerbarn! Did you grab a pie on the way home?

Is there a thing in the where-ever-sphere that when you ask your best little mate to turn down the tele, the actual thing he's watching on the tele gets louder? And then when I finally get hold of the remote, and flip something on I want to watch, all the noisy fekkers have disembarked and I can"t hear a thing. Wtf is going on??

Probably the last nice night to sit outside listning to the footy on the radio while having a few beers and some bastard is burning plastic....

Probably Richmond supporters reverting to type and burning their membership cards.

IMG_2237.gif

Bloody charging system for my wall mounted tablet stopped working a few days ago. Well, it kind of stopped working. The TCL tablet I had was sounding an alarm to indicate that it was not charging quickly enough (screen is always on) after 3,400 hours of uptime. I swapped an older Lenovo tablet onto the wall and it seemed to be charging OK however, over a couple of days it was barely holding at 50%. I have a Tuya based timer that runs the charger for about half of the day. Even when I extended the charging periods the Lenovo was always under 60%.

Turns out that the 12v cigarette lighter charger I have wired in behind it was dying. This was a cheap one from Kmart. Worked for months then seems to have died - probably a capacitor issue.

Anyway, I installed a better one with heaps more power and it seems to be working properly. But I'm still running the old Lenovo which is fine I suppose as it does all of the things I need it to do.

Me: I’m going to take a break over Easter and go back after Anzac Day weekend

Mrs Keating: Can you please remove the slat windows before winter.

Me: Ok I’ll remove the slat windows and put some double glazed windows in.

Nek minute, full office renovation.

There goes relaxing for a few days
Sheesh Val. I know the feeling.

Wife: I need you you to pull out a plant in the garden. Next minute, it's 7 bloody giant flax plants half a metre taller than me, three Lilly Pilly trees, several other smaller plants and while you're at it, move those boulders that were placed there on the hill with a bob-cat so they're more visible seeing how they cost so much. The last skip was taken away today and the first of the new plants were put in. Two new Lilly Pillys.

I hope you like the view from the new window.

Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues