Hall/Thompson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimpson

Re: Scott Thompson, brave or stupid?

Gee, if you were not a moderator, you'd receive an infraction for such a post. Not sure whether Admin will deal with you fairly but it might be an idea to log out for a while and calm down champ. Kind of like Rocket dragging Hall. You've lost your temper and you're letting yourself down.

Ok champ. :rolleyes:

Re: Channel 9 - Filthy, Lying Headline Grabbers

Seriously mate, harden the **** up. What do you expect. A rose party filled with kisses and heart shaped candy? Weak as piss
Just because you know the media won't reported things accurately, it doesn't make you an idiot for still thinking that they should.

Ordinary response. Have to hold the media to account for their tabloid crap sometimes, and the thread is hardly putting anybody out.

Did Nine say he threw a punch ? No
They reported exactly what happened,Bongo went troppo on Thompson [should've strangled him]

Its the way they taint and twist the truth mate !

Just because you know the media won't reported things accurately, it doesn't make you an idiot for still thinking that they should.

Ordinary response. Have to hold the media to account for their tabloid crap sometimes, and the thread is hardly putting anybody out.

They did report it accurately from what ive seen so far. They didnt lie at all.

Barry Hall should light up a bag of flaming poop and leave it at the front reception of the Channel Nine studio.

Re: Barry Hall has cracked!

Hall was restrained? He had Thompson in a head lock for 30 seconds. As compar4ed to Thomspon nudging him over.

Would have thought Doggies supporters remembered head locks after their boy Danny 'call me Daniel' Southern almost killed and Eagles player with one.

Rocket Eade should cop a fine and come out and support Hall.
When are the Afl and the umpires going to get serious and free kick these defenders who constantly elbow,push and generally harass Barry Hall?
Those gutless little umpires are just waiting for Hall to make a mistake yet they allow him to be infringed against all the time.
Gieshan and Anderson are a f*****g joke who are stuffing up the game.
The umpiring has never been worse.:thumbsd::thumbsd::mad:

Some (lots) merit in what you say there. And as David King said on the 3AW broadcast, if it had been a player of the like of Nick Reiwoldt, a free kick would have been paid to the forward.

And yet Geishen still tries to convince us that reputations are not taken into consideration by umpires. Complete and utter bull dust you comb- over clown. The quicker you and Anderson are gone, the better off the game will be.

Another thing that fascinates me with umpires, is that they warn Thompson with "If you do it 3 times, I will pay a free kick". So if it is against the rules after 3 times, why isn't it against the rules the first time he does it?

We competely embarrised you today !

Up yours !:thumbsu:

On the contrary, the aggression started out of frustration over the fact that we had monstered your team for inside 50s and contested posssession to half time, and had the same number of scoring shots at that point. But due to one of those quirks of football, your freakish accuracy and our woeful inaccuracy resulted in an 11.1 to 2.10 scoreline. Scoreboard pressure is everything, and frankly, if we'd been able to hurt you as much on the score board as we did on the field, the result may well have been very different.

I remember a show on TV showing Scott Thompson doing this to every opponent he plays on. One of the pannelists asked a North Melbourne player if he'd have the guts to do it to Barry Hall. Obviously he does.

I just realised the irony of this post which is coming from a supporter of a club who employees Jason Akermanis.

Jason Akermanis is the biggest filthy lying headline grabber on the planet

Pot.Kettle.Black

"FILTHY, FILTHY TACTICS - pushing him over whilst doing up his boot laces - Cowardly Acts, from a Cowardly Team

:D

Just laughably shows how mentally fragile Barry really is

A little school yard prank and he sees red and flips

Very mature of 32 year old Barry :thumbsu:

This thread has given me a few laughs. Apparently Barry Hall wears a skirt and a few love taps could break him? Grow up people, this is a contact sport Not touch football.

Wait, Hall headlocked Thompson? thats intentional high conduct :O how hard was he squeezing? thatll up the points! Oh wait, if its not a strike does it not count? Obviously hiding behind the rules of the game going for the headlock and not the punch. He's learnt from his past mistakes Bazza.

The very same that you lot hero worshipped when he wore the red, white and black.

Short memory there.

Maybe if the umpires gave Hall the same protection as they do Riewoldt, he wouldn't "flip".

Was probably a pre-match plan for North to get some media attention.

Seems like the North boys are trying a bit too hard to be tough guys to impress their coach. In the end, it showed them up as being weak and try hard. Norths tough guy act = fail.

Barry should've gone Brent Staker styles on all those try hards, to teach them a lesson.

North should be ashamed of this gutless act and denounce it. Play the footy, not the man.

If the AFL don't put a stop to this kind of rubbish, Barry should, so as to force the AFL's hand.

Any updates on Hall? Is he ok for being nudged to the ground? Did he manage to get his widdle shoey lace tied up?

Thanks for your concern. Apparently, he's ok and the team is looking forward to a more competitive hit out next week.

Hall should be suspended on the basis that he did not do the league a favour by putting Thompson out of business.

Can't stand that flog. It's all he does week in and week out.

If we started a thread about everytime the media mislead us the boards would be filled. Heck, that wouldn't even be that bad if they were genuine threads with genuine concerns about the media.

But talk about misleading...I though from the title we could have a nice long discussion about Channel 9 and their continuously horrible journalism, but the OP veered off into yet another rant about Scott Thompson and his play on Barry Hall by a Bulldogs supporter.

I thought the OP was gonna be about Jason Akermanis continously horrible journalism but he veered off into another rant about Barry Hall

The firerorks camewhen Hall was reported for Wrestling and Mis Conduct for putting Norths defender Scott Thompson in a headlock !

Standards are dropping. Did they really say "Norths"?

Agreed, and I've been on about this for some time. Forgetting Barry Hall for a moment, the AFL have made it impossible to someone to stand upo for themself, and w***ers like Scott Thompson know they can do whatever they like to upset their opponents without retribution.

I used to play FF, and I would have given Thompson one warning to stay out of my face otherwise he'd he waking up in hospital next Wednesday. I'm sick of all these annoying w***ers in footy who are in your face all day.

It's time this was stopped. A player shouldn't have to put up with any form of physical contact unless they are going for the ball. I feel so sorry for Barry Hall. Some people say he has made his bed, but like anyone else he should be allowed to play the game without unecessary provocation.

As for Thompson, what a gutless pathetic little dweeb he is, but look at his coach and you can understand why.

So you would have been appalled by Hawthorn doing exactly the same thing to Hall when he was at Sydney?

Didn't think so.

The very same that you lot hero worshipped when he wore the red, white and black.

Short memory there.

Your point :confused:

My point is that as an individual Barry Hall is mentally delicate. His self control is non existant. He may have this fearsome reputation but in truth he has a very evident soft underbelly and opposition teams will look to exploit this.

So he gets pushed over while doing up his shoelaces - if he had true character he would have laughed it off even played off it but no not Big Bad Bustling Barry

Barry Hall - physical age 32 - mental age 3

Just saw it again - when he knocked him over whilst doing up his shoes it was pretty dodgy, i reckon any player wouldve gotten up and had a good crack at him for that.