Autopsy Hawks vs Eagles Grand Final - We take our thirteenth flag!!!! The Threepeat is ours

Can I just say as well that the Hawks fans that have come on our board all week have been nothing but class. Credit to the club/brand.
Class reflects itself. Have a look at the way your blokes post here and you'll see both sets reflect each other.

Try the geelong freo and swans boards for a bit of classless spite.

Well done, guys. Simply another phenomenal display by your lads. This is the best football team I have ever seen and I don't say that in the moment or lightly, I have never seen a better football team play better football. I'm very jealous of what you supporters get to cheer for and I think to myself, if this group stays together for another year, who is going to beat them next year? The dominance continues and a very big congratulations on the three-peat, a very rare accomplishment and needs to be singled out above everything else. Rioli was my pick for the Norm Smith, had the most impacting plays to his name. You have a lot of big game specialists and Cyril is second to no one in that category.

Go and enjoy it... Again... For a third bloody time... Simply too good.

Outstanding effort by you blokes.

Was a clinical display once again, after 2 trips to Perth to put on that kind of a performance was amazing.

My wife and her family are mad Hawks supporters so I have a happy household tonight :D

Enjoy the win !

Just got home. Emotionally wrecked. I think that I am going to need the off-season to recover. One of the better days of my life. Am going to enjoy reading this thread when i have some time. In the meantime I think i am just going to suck my thumb and rock myself to sleep in my hawthorn scarf. Going for this club is privilege that I never take for granted. #happy

Went from a legendary team to immortal.

Does this result settle the debate between the 80s team vs Clarko's commandos?
Nope it doesn't and I am happy about that. That only debate now will be which of the two Hawthorn teams is the greatest of all time; that of the 80s or current era? I am happy to have that debate over and over, sometimes I might even change my mind depending on how I feel. :)

Taking nothing away from Cyril as he was outstanding today especially early when the game was on the line but It's almost a shame that one player got the norm smith today. That for the second year in a row was TOTAL TEAM FOOTY!!! What a game and what a team. So proud of the boys and the whole footy club

Congrats again Hawk lovers
Have been a long term footy (Cats) fan, and this team is the best I've ever seen, and I thought the Lions 3-peat was great.
There is only one team getting in your way to achieve the 4-play, and that is Hawthorn itself.
The rest of the comp is rightfully very envious.

Never done that before,

Liked a Geelong supporters post,

First time for everything I guess.

Is it okay to shed a tear as a grown up bloke?? So proud of these champions!! The most I'm happy about is Schoenmakers , he was brilliant, 21 possies, smothers , chases and a goal to top it off!! Must keep. B2B2B!!

Mate - I saw plenty of grown men crying in the stands today. I was one of them. It was a ****ing magical day!

So happy to see Rioli get the Norm Smith! great recongition and redemption from poor 2012. Haven't seen the votes yet, though reckon Smith, Burgoyne, Mitchell, Hodge or Lake were also worthy candidates

They mentioned the votes after the game, for memory Rioli polled 13, next best was 9 but can't recall who.

Believe it or not, I was still having an argument about Rioli and his value to the team during the week. My comment was to forget the number of stats, we had plenty of other players to get 30+ in the midfield, but to watch what happens each time he gets it. I was even cheeky enough to suggest he would be the match winner for the Hawks :)

All hail Junior.

cyrilhail2.gif

They mentioned the votes after the game, for memory Rioli polled 13, next best was 9 but can't recall who.

Believe it or not, I was still having an argument about Rioli and his value to the team during the week. My comment was to forget the number of stats, we had plenty of other players to get 30+ in the midfield, but to watch what happens each time he gets it. I was even cheeky enough to suggest he would be the match winner for the Hawks :)

If you're getting possessions in the forward half of the ground you don't need that many. Rioli went at 77% DE today which is pretty elite for that part of the ground. 2 goals, 4 goal assists, and some other score involvements as well. Didn't do much wrong.