Game Day 2023 Grand Final : Pies v Lions

Who wins the 2023 AFL Grand Final?

Brisbane will win by about five goals- Pies will struggle to score and when it opens up in the second half, Brisbane has too many avenues to goal for the Pies to stop. Bailey Norm Smith

On SM-A125F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hope the Lions get up.

Have a family connection to one of their Norm Smith medalists in their 3 peat, so I’ve always had a soft spot for them ever since.

Would be good just so we don’t get a summer of wank about a Collingwood dynasty like every other club that wins. 😂

Lions by 14 points.
Can’t wait to hear “Up there Barassi” and see the mighty Kiss.
Gene and Paul are pros, they’ll put on a great show.
Go lions!

Hope Brisbane win with the Hawthorn connection for Fagan and Birchall, but it would be funny to see Daniher's dopey face if they lose. Think Collingwood will be too strong on their home deck but the weather could equalise it, though the same theory applied in 2015 and Hawthorn didn't care.

Massive difference between Brisbane coping with heat and West Coast.

Hope the Lions get up.

Have a family connection to one of their Norm Smith medalists in their 3 peat, so I’ve always had a soft spot for them ever since.

Would be good just so we don’t get a summer of wank about a Collingwood dynasty like every other club that wins. 😂
Dynasty will pop up if the Lions win more so than the Pies. Collingwood have far more ageing stars and the Lions have both Ashcroft’s waiting in the wings!

Am I correct in assuming that Matt Stevic is the last surviving person in footy to have taken the field in the 2008 Grand Final, with Franklin's retirement? Can't think of anyone else still playing or umpiring.

Viddiot Saw you msg on other thread.

Mate, sign up for Kayo and you have a 7 or 10 days free trial. Just needs a Mobile number, ideally Aussie mobile number. May work for Japanese too. Or ask a Aussie mate for their mobile and to send you the code when you register.

You can watch the game live or delayed as per your wish, plus heaps of other sports.