The_Reaper
Hall of Famer
And then you'll know which one you really like, because you'll either feel relieved or disappointed depending which comes up.
Best out of one
No best out of 3
No best out of 5
First to 5
etc

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
And then you'll know which one you really like, because you'll either feel relieved or disappointed depending which comes up.
If u believe you want me to support a melbourne team better get your mates on here to vote, because I'm going for whoever wins
The only reason Scorchers is winning is because the Melbourne teams are split into 2. WA only have one team so the whole west coast goes for them.
You are trying to be funny right?
I go for the Scorchers and am from Melbourne. I mainly chose the Scorchers because I disliked the Melbourne teams. The choice was out of the Hurricanes and the Scorcher. I have been to Perth many times, and have relatives there so they were the obvious choiceWhy would an eastern stater support the Scorchers?
inspirationI go for the Scorchers and am from Melbourne. I mainly chose the Scorchers because I disliked the Melbourne teams. The choice was out of the Hurricanes and the Scorcher. I have been to Perth many times, and have relatives there so they were the obvious choice
I don't know what you mean?
Splitting melbourne into 2 teams has zero bearing on them being weaker, or anyone else being stronger.
I mean in the poll...
Thanks stars do sound like a good choice for me as like MCG, green and quite a few players for stars, but I really do like the players at scorchers thoughInstead of telling you which team to support, here's how I came to a decision.
1.) Ease of attending games - this to me was the biggest deciding factor. I want the choice of being able to see games live without massive extra costs or hassles, so a local team it is.
Living in Melbourne I was then lucky enough to have the choice of 2 teams, Stars or Renegades, so a simple comparison.
2.) Home ground - MCG or Etihad - for me this was a no brainer, while I've seen an ODI at Etihad and the noise off the bat echoed heaps I don't enjoy going to Etihad nearly as much as the G.
3.) Players - I take a bit of interest in how the Vics are going and had attended T20 games to see the Bushrangers, this was tough and still is as the split meant some of my favourite Victorians went each way. At this time Maxwell and Hodge were also Renegades with the stars signing Voges and Bailey. From a pure cricket sense I'd never really liked Murali, that they kept changing the rules/limits on a bent arm I didn't like, so this put me off the renegades a bit. Ultimately the Murali factor outweighed the negative of a foreign legion.
4.) Colours - Green or Red & Black - while not a massive fan of green, in cricket terms it reminds me of Pakistan, being a 'pies supporter with a family of bombers there's no way I could support a side wearing red & black.
5.) nickname - Stars or Renegades - At the time I thought Southern Stars when thinking cricket, and that another cricket team taking the nickname of a national team was a little weird. Renegades seemed to be a play on the Bushrangers name. I'd call this a nil all draw, to me neither was great or a deal breaker.
6.) Eddie or Brayshaw - I know this has put people off either or both sides and I can see why. Being a 'pies man I'm ok with Eddie.
Ultimately the stars got the only big tick for home games at the G, while the renegades lost points for Murali, Brayshaw, Eithad and wearing red & black. Although some of my favourite players were on the other side, I decided the negatives outweighed this. The choice was confirmed the next year when Hodge and Maxwell switched to the stars. Had there only been the choice the Renegades I don't know what I would have done, possibly just watched games for the players, (even now I'm still a bit guilty of this), however I reckon like the storm I would have gradually gained greater interest in the local team.
Everyone will have their own things that are important when choosing a team, if these don't tip you one way or another, my advice would be to just watch games for your favourite players. With time you'll find you're drawn to one team slightly more, whether that be taking a greater interest the team's other players or caring about if they win or lose, choose this team and stick to it.
I think so...... MaybeI think the fact that you have mentioned Stars a few times indicates that you actually want to support them. Even though they arent dominating you should support the team you think your allegiances lie with.
Don't do it! 1990crow is an evil Sith lord. Avoid the Stars!I think so...... Maybe
If you've got it down to these 2 teams then try and get to the G on 21st January or at least watch the game on tv. You'll probably find yourself barracking stronger for one team, so go with your gut rather than who necessarily plays better or wins (it may or may not be one and the same).Thanks stars do sound like a good choice for me as like MCG, green and quite a few players for stars, but I really do like the players at scorchers though
Brilliant idea mate!!!!If you've got it down to these 2 teams then try and get to the G on 21st January or at least watch the game on tv. You'll probably find yourself barracking stronger for one team, so go with your gut rather than who necessarily plays better or wins (it may or may not be one and the same).
This season I've watched the scorchers v strikers, stars v Hobart and thunder vs Hobart from all I can remember probably watched more I just can't remember but they are the only teams I've watchedYou don't really ever choose what team you want to support. Watch enough games and it'll become clear.