Norwood
not getting aheaad of myself - just trying to help out some friends

but is there anyone who is not going to use there Gold Member allocation for GF tickets this year ? I am looking for 1 or 2 if possible that I can use.PM if possible (and name your price if required)

I realise this may be seen as getting ahead of myself but i need to have things planned ;)

Capitalist said:

but is there anyone who is not going to use there Gold Member allocation for GF tickets this year ? I am looking for 1 or 2 if possible that I can use.PM if possible (and name your price if required)

I realise this may be seen as getting ahead of myself but i need to have things planned ;)
I'll jump in as well.

Same deal .

Cap we were ''planning '' back in June ;)

Capitalist said:

You do know it's only 1 GF Ticket per Gold Membership, right?

The reason I ask is I've had a couple of mates already nibbling around - one who thought I got two tix, and another who thought I got four (I wish!). That and you said "allocation", which to me suggests we get given more than just the one.

PerthCrow said:
I'll jump in as well.

Same deal .

Cap we were ''planning '' back in June ;)
nice work - I hope to see you there !!!

dyertribe said:
You do know it's only 1 GF Ticket per Gold Membership, right?

The reason I ask is I've had a couple of mates already nibbling around - one who thought I got two tix, and another who thought I got four (I wish!). That and you said "allocation", which to me suggests we get given more than just the one.

yeah I know it is only 1 per member, thats why I need some more tickets :thumbsu:
but i would be nice to have 2 or so tickets per gold member

Capitalist said:
yeah I know it is only 1 per member, thats why I need some more tickets :thumbsu:
but i would be nice to have 2 or so tickets per gold member

No worries. ;)

Good luck with that though - I know that getting a GF ticket is the sole reason I've been shelling out extra since the inception of the category.

To turn up another chance at being at the G on that day after all these years would utterly defeat the purpose as it certainly wasn't for the sports bag, tartan scarfe, lock of Tom Gilligan's hair...

dyertribe said:
No worries. ;)

Good luck with that though - I know that getting a GF ticket is the sole reason I've been shelling out extra since the inception of the category.

To turn up another chance at being at the G on that day after all these years would utterly defeat the purpose as it certainly wasn't for the sports bag, tartan scarfe, lock of Tom Gilligan's hair...

yeah I know but i am hoping that someone can't make it due to a wedding or some thing

yes the gold membership things have been very interesting over the years one day maybe we will get something that you actually want to keep

Capitalist said:
yeah I know but i am hoping that someone can't make it due to a wedding or some thing

yes the gold membership things have been very interesting over the years one day maybe we will get something that you actually want to keep

Weddings on GF day should be BANNED! :D

We booked our flights to Melbourne last month and will worry about tickets closer to the time. Hope I get to use my flights this year!

jenny61_99 said:
We booked our flights to Melbourne last month and will worry about tickets closer to the time. Hope I get to use my flights this year!
I finish work prelim Saturday and drive across to Adelaide Sunday, depending on what happens I will then drive across to Melbourne in search of tickets

PerthCrow said:
I finish work prelim Saturday and drive across to Adelaide Sunday, depending on what happens I will then drive across to Melbourne in search of tickets
Good luck in the quest. Only got my Gold Membership this year for this sole purpose, and have basically decided to use my Tax refund for the weekend (hopefully). I am sure there are definately some people that have Gold memberships that won't use it, but unfortunately for you (on here) it is unlikely that any BigFootyite would want to give up the chance. But definately hope to see y'all there as it will mean we may only be 120 mins from P3.

You can ALWAYS get hold of GF tickets - just depends who's playing as to how much you have to pay. If it's a Crows v WC GF, for example, you won't pay much over ticket price, I reckon.

PerthCrow said:

In 98 when we got to Melbourne, there were HEAPS of people trying to offload their tickets. Didn't want to see Adelaide v Wayne Carey I guess.:p

jenny61_99 said:
In 98 when we got to Melbourne, there were HEAPS of people trying to offload their tickets. Didn't want to see Adelaide v Wayne Carey I guess.:p
Its the crows again, just cant wait to see the Crows again

And Cavo kicked the Rooboys arse ...lalalla la lalal a llalalala

Sing it with me

Its the Crows again

I get the impression the AFL are really going to try to clamp down on scalpers this season. There's already a notice in the Advertiser saying they will not accept classified advertisements for GF tickets this year. They're sure to be monitoring eBay very closely, too, and will probably request that any GF tickets are removed. This year, your best bet of buying a ticket (outside of the usual channels) could be to just rock up on the day.

dyertribe said:
remember the year we got the Matthew Smith freckle......ahhh the memories

:D

We use our neighbours tickets who moved to Sydney, the only catch is, if the Crows make the GF they get priority.

Not happy about it, but beggars cannot be choosers I guess so I will have to work something out.

I think if they make it, I will drive over to Melbourne regardless and try and sort something out, wont be easy though on an apprentiship wage :(