How often do you access bigfooty?

• Thread starter Thread starter sbagman

Im new mate.

Just stumbled into it a few weeks ago.

Starting to get into the action as I have a day off work.

G'day Sbagman. I access Big Footy about 3 times a day and come here in the hope of some friendly banter about a variety of subjects aside from footy.
I must admit that the main forum is the one I post least on because the abuse on there is generally without wit, sarcasm and intelligence . Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit, but it's much funnier than personal abuse from unintelligent biased supporters.

I access Bigfooty whenever I am online at home, which is a lot.

I like Bigfooty because it represents all 16 clubs, because it has SOME intellectual discussions on serious footy issues, but also has witty and hilarious threads as well.

Add to that, the rivalries and friendships that develop (Who the **** would think PP and myself would turn out okay mates;)), and the competitions and other subject boards.

When you want to escape footy, the General Board is a godsend...

The Hitman

Generally i go on BigFooty about twice or three times a day. I like bigfooty because you are basically free to say whatever you want, and its a great place to talk about footy. Its really the only place to talk about footy like we do on the net...other than the newsgroup.

I access BigFooty whenever I'm on the net... which is probably twice a day, depending on what I'm doing that day.

The past few days I've been sick at home, so I've been on here a lot longer ;)

I like coming here, because I'm passionate about football, and because I like discussing it.

I originally started coming here because of the Regional Leagues forum, because there isn't really anywhere else on the net where you can discuss SANFL football.

Apart from a couple of w@nkers... (we know who they are), the people here are good to talk to and post some intelligent and entertaining stuff.

I access Bigfooty when I'm at home on the net, about 2 times a day. I stumbled onto Bigfooty about a year ago and I liked it because it gave me the opportunity to discuss footy and listen to other fans' opinions about footy, living in Sydney there's little talk about AFL, you only really hear Swans AFL news up here.

I still like to go to Bigfooty because you also get to discuss other issues or interests and get to hear opinions from people of all perspectives from all over Australia (and the world).

I am on here 3-4 times a day. This is the best internet site for me, because I can talk about anything on this site. I love local footy in a big way, so I am always posting something their. And I love going into genearl talk and the AFL board finding out the opinions of others. I think the people who I have no time for know who they are.

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
------------------------------

Too much:( :(

Well actually, its only about once or twice a day. But once I am on bigfooty I find it very very hard to leave. I love it because it isn't just your own clubs supporters but all 16, like Hitman said. It isn't full of threads such as "Do you think Kouta will marry me?" that you find at the CFC website. You get some moronic threads, but usually you can tell if the words "Essenscum" or "Colliwobbles" are in the title so I try and steer clear of them, though I do get tempted from time to time. Most threads are good and worth replying to so I just focus on those and really enjoy coming here.

Its the quasi homepage (after HawkHeaquarters message board).

Once im done there, i hop over here. So since im normally on the net at least twice a day (what happened to the outside world anyway) guess im here at least 2 times per net session.

Well my big footy access comes in spurts.
I am at uni for most of the week, so during the week day I dont really come on that much.
And I rarely if ever come on during the weekend.
But when I get home and I turn my internet one,I have Big Footy as my "homepage" or where the browser automatically loads to.
So ill be on the actual big footy site for like all night.
But not necessarily active.

Ahh the life of having internet connection,Bar fridge,Tv,Vcr and stereo all in my room.:p :p

Gee sabre, some get it good!

I try and come to BigFooty as much as possible, sometimes twice a day othertimes maybe only once every 2 days.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
But when I get home and I turn my internet one,I have Big Footy as my "homepage" or where the browser automatically loads to.
So ill be on the actual big footy site for like all night.
But not necessarily active.

You can do that, tell me how, please.

Ahh the life of having internet connection,Bar fridge,Tv,Vcr and stereo all in my room.:p :p

I have everything except the bar fridge, kitchen isn't that far away, but I do have the kettle in my bedroom, so I can log onto BF & have my cup of coffee , before getting out of bed to get ready for work in the mornings.:D

As soon as I get to work I log on to BF & it is open all day, how many times I get too look at it depends how busy I am, or if my boss is hovering around, wahoo he is going on holidays next week.:cool:

I log on most nights when I get home for a quick look & if nothing on TV, or no phone calls or visitors, will check what is happening during ad breaks.

Weekends depends on the social calendar, winter I tend to hibernate, but summer I am rarely home, or have friends around for BBQ's.

I've been on twice today but its normally about once a day, sometimes once every couple of days - ooooohh:eek: - how i tear my self away i dont know!

I'ts good to come on and find out whats new - this is actually a pretty good site as far as breaking news and rumors are concerned.

well i have access to it too often. Basically i get on here anytime after dinner, and whenever i get the chance during the day. they have just opened a new computer barn at uni and i get on there for about an hour or so.... whenever i can.

i luv it cos there are so many interesting characters on here, and i have met some great freinds, demons and non demons. You can say whatever you want, even though people disagree, some of the arguments you have, are great, but somtimes they can get a bit too personal and some people can take it a bit too far. But all in all i luv this site, its great. :D

Bout 3-4 times a day

I like it coz the people are cool, and theres allota stuff to talk about. Plus its the only place on the net with an Adelaide Crows Messageboard

apart from that, i dunno why im really addicted to this thing :(

Whenever my "owner" thinks of another stupid idea for a poll.

Roger.

Im usually on only once or twice a day but its so addictive i end up posting msg's for hours on end. BF is a godsend for me as none of my friends are footy mad so i come here and talk to all my Eagles friends and of course all the rest of the BF family.

I post mainly in the General, General Sports and Eagles forum. The AFL board is too victorian orientated and if you start a thread about the Eagles you dont get many replies. 50% of the AFL board is Essendon and Collingwood but i surf there regularly but dont post much.

Oh and another reason why i come back again and again is that im involved in so many competitions with my BF family. Fantasy Footy (UP THE PUMP) Fantasy Cricket (GO WCW'S) Crowd Tipping comps, Betting comps.... goes on and on.

Its by far my favourite site on the internet.

Far too often...

Usually have the computer on at night while doing 3 or 4 other things, and check for new stuff on and off until late. At the moment I'm home during the day :D so i'll somtimes check it during lunch.

I came here because it was the best place to talk realistically about my team, and that remains the case. Also, I love keeping up to date with what's happening throughout the league, and reading discussions is so much more informative than the late news and the odd non-WA newspaper article. And besides, you learn more unwritten stuff too... ;)

Oh and I guess the BigFooty people are OK too... ;) :)

About once every two to three days.

I got on here through an accident, when I was dialing realfooty, but I had the name messed up and now I'm glad I made that mistake.

I used to only go on the Fitzroy and Brisbane pages, but with the Regional page, I can talk about local footy, including the Diamond Valley F.L with Play On althogh he's interested in First Division and I'm interested in Second Division, and the General Page (which I used to avoid) is full with a lot of fun topics and thing unrelated to football.

The people are great, apart from a few but that's expected, but going on Bigfooty is a good way to kill off a few lazy hours.