I come in peace!

ringo200

Jul 22, 2009
So I've recently discovered windows movie maker, and after making some for my team the Crows I decided to turn my attention elsewhere, there are only so many highlights for each team. So I thought to myself who better than the best, the champions, the reigning premiers, Collingwood.

[YOUTUBE]XbBvX5pJ9CU[/YOUTUBE]

Hope you all enjoy it although I probably went a bit overboard on the slow mo and effects towards the end. I'm still experimenting.

Congrats on your premiership this year and good luck for next year, although I would love it if we smashed you in round 9.:D

That was fantastic, thanks heaps ringo.

You got the Heater smother which obviously was a key moment, but i was very impressed you got Tooves burning off Aker, in a 5 minute season highlights tape.

That was very perceptive, as Tooves has many fans here, none moreso than a fellow Canberra poster, who's probably dribbling too much to post at the moment!:)

Very nice, thanks mate.
Love the song, going to see them in Melbourne!

Highlights for me were Pendlebury's sidestepping amongst 5 crows, Didak's scissor, Toovey's run and Swan's smother and goal.

Great work, good song choice... brought back a few nice memories! Tooves burning Aker was sensational!

Dont think I can do what you just did and sypher through another teams highlights... Credit to you!

That was awesome! Props to you. Also goes to show how far good music choice goes when making a highlights video. :thumbsu:

Great work, good song choice... brought back a few nice memories! Tooves burning Aker was sensational!

Dont think I can do what you just did and sypher through another teams highlights... Credit to you!

Speaking of the Big H, I think if i still carry one single memory of GF2 in thirty years time, it will be the image of Harry's celebration. The raw emotion of knowing the job was done.

Amazing sight.

Great job ringo, thanks for putting that up. Not only are the highlights great to re-watch, but Muse + slowmo is a sure-fire winner every time.

Had totally forgotten about a couple of those - specifically Nickwell's sprint back with the flight into Jonathan Brown, and Daisy's lovely goal against Freo.

Ok... so great video and the song choice has me SUPER-PUMPED for Tuesday night... Thanks Ringo!! :):thumbsu:

Good video, and good choice of song, but the aspect ratio is crocked - Should be 16:9, I'm guessing, and it's being squeezed into 4:3.

Yeh awesome video, but i'm a stickler for these things too.
I've been known to fix a few pubs tv's with the wrong aspect ratio hahaha. :thumbsu:

In Windows Movie Maker?

From the looks of it, you want to go into Options > Advanced and set the Aspect ratio to 16:9 before exporting the video file.

Thanks I'll have a look at that. I'm still new to all this and learning as I go.

This one I did differently though as I made the mistake of thinking Windows Live Movie Maker would be better than the one I already had on my laptop because it's newer. Gave me nothing but problems.

This video was awesome, great work. My favourite parts were the Leigh Brown tackle which was so ferocious it was like a dog raping a mouse and the part where you show Harry's GF celebration. One of my favourite footy images of all time now, obviously along with the Heath smother. You're a Didak fan I take it?

So impressive that it came from a non-Collingwood man as well. I'm interested to know if you actually think what you write about 2010 just being the beginning of a sustained period of success? Is that actually what you think or just for the sake of the video? Needless to say I'm pretty bullish about our chances for the next couple seasons. How do you think Adelaide will go in 2011?

I come in peace!