I hate the fact

that I love this club so much.

So many good times, just to cut us the **** down.

oh well, ill be here next year cheering us the **** on.

carn saints

Spot on brother. It's times like these you wish you didn't care so much, but that's worth it to have a chance at celebrating the ultimate glory.

It hurts like hell, but we'll be back brothers. Bring on Rnd 1!

I hate how much I love the Saints too :( They've given us good times and bad times but I hope we get the cup next year. I want that feeling that we've been waiting for after so many years.

the reality is that geelong have been a great side, but they are on the way down, stkilda is still well and truly in its window. you lost, that sucks and i can only imagine (im a freo supporter remember) the heart break your going through, but hey, you have a fantastic midfield, a sensational forwardline and you were the best defensive unit of all time.... thats a lot to hang your hat on. the only question marks really are:

1. key defender, zac dawson was great this year, but i reckon he needs to be the third tall defender, because of this you HAVE TO TARGET CHRIS TARRANT, he is all quality and has 3 great years ahead of him to last out your window

2. ruck- im not sure gradiner and king will hold up as well next year, however if Mcevoy steps up as you hope he would, you should be ok

3. small forwards- milne and schneider just dont step up in finals, they had great years but were duds in finals, maybe you should recruit a specialist small forward in this draft, or maybe you have other options that im not aware of

anyway i think there is a lot to like about the saints, and you will get your day in the sun. it wouldnt surprise me to see a saints/bulldogs GF next year, with you guys taking your second flag, as what bomber thompson said rings true "when things get tough, we will remember the pain of last years defeat".... you guys will have that motivation to drag yourselves over the line

good luck :thumbsu:

Better book that one way ticket to the gold coast for golden boy Reiwolt then ;)

You are a flog mate, get some perspective.

Well done Saints on the get year, I am sure you will bounce back next year.
Geelong suporters were there last year & it hurts, come pre season you will look forward & not backwards (the GF lose will be remembered however).

I find it ironic how Geelong fans are coming in here to gloat and rub our faces in it, when you had a sook about the exact same thing last year aftr the Hawks beat you. Get off the internet and go enjoy it.

It ****ing hurts. Hurts so bad. Im proud of all the boys, with 1 minor exception.

I just arrived home and that was the longest 5 hour drive of my life

It ****ing hurts to be beaten like that, i would have rather been flogged than to be beaten in the last 5 minutes

The boys were awesome today, geelong were just better

man i really thought this was our year - i feel like ive been kicked in the guts....

bring on 2010 and another crack it

Go sainters

I really thought you guys had this one. It just 'felt' like the Saints were going to take it out. All day Reiwoldt and Kosi were held back and as a Cat supporter I was simply waiting for them to be unleashed on the game. To my surprise it didn't happen. Very very unlucky for you.
From my point of view the biggest problem for the Saints can be summed up in a word: Milne. One of the biggest receivers in the game. The dribbling shot on goal in the wet weather was unforgivable. Combine that with poor skills, playing for free kicks and 50 metre penalties every 5 minutes, and you've got a game-losing effort from a senior player. I really thought he did your team a disservice. Your boys have been fantastic all year, applying pressure, playing for each other, working overtime, and I just felt like a few players let go of it come game day.
Don't be too disheartened. We were in exactly the same position last year. Dominated all year then let it slip at the end. I'm sure the team will take Roos advice and bottle it up for next year.

Learn to spell and **** OFF

Don't worry, that guy is a flog anyway.
I'm humble in victory, except for whenever we play Carlton, Collingwood, Essendon and, you guessed it, Hawthorn.
Supporters like that uncle flog flog are a total embarassment to our club. :thumbsd:
To rub it into your faces when you've been through so much pain and suffering as Saints Supporters won't win us any friends.
Honestly, bad luck guys. Your time as a powerhouse is almost here. Good luck on rebounding next year. As Bomber said yesterday, Footy and Life in general just sucks sometimes.

Your players were warriors out there yesterday and I would like to pay my respects to St Kilda on a flip of a coin loss that could so easily have gone your way.
I am over the moon that we won of course, but you have certainly earned respect this year.
Good luck in 2010!