I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...

Not at all. I'm just grown up enough to not box myself in to a particular style or type of music which I feel defines me. That you mock others music tastes only means you are insecure in yourself and use music as a crutch. It's part of your persona. Like a bogan or a hipster you can't just be yourself just yet but need to belong to a group to feel valid. Learn to be more open and you'll get there. Good luck.

Great analysis. Yet another musical "expert" who thinks that they enjoy "all types of music" and this makes their opinion more valid. You're so open minded and cool man, a hero to many. Maybe you should be more open and get this into ya! :thumbsu:

Grease paint and tongue flicking, how seventies. I hope they don't list KISS among their influences for producing epic shit like that.

Well perhaps you should give Malmsteen a listen, being such a classical afficionado I'm sure you'd appreciate his Paganini influences, and his efforts in combining them with such hard rock influences as Deep Purple (classically influenced in themselves). His solo debut Rising Force is probably the pick of his releases.
I already listened to the example you put up. It was a pretty monotonous performance, that's why it was lucky the orchestra was there. Not so much for the orchestra members though, they would have had to rush home for an aural enema.

that I reckon Cheap wine and khe san are pretty ****n awesome songs. Put your beards and spindly legs
aside floggos.

Now, for the mods that want to divvy this thread it's genuinely footy related. Cause if my team didn't win today there would be no way I'd make this thread.

I have nothing else to say.
Lol, Cheap Wine is a bogan anthem.

Lol , labeling people bogon is the favorite pastime of people scared of being labelled bogon.

People like yourself avoid, Holden's , Cold Chisel and Chardonnay, not because you don't like them, but because you are scared of being labelled a bogan.

Oh and bogan's like footy, so maybe you'd better follow croquet instead.
( Mind you some people think that following soccer unbogan's themselves, though the type of people who follow soccer overseas would dispute it ).

Freezing Moon is as good a song as has ever been performed.

Putting that 04 vile version up is an insult to all Mayhem fans.

Dead owned it. Attila did a great version. Any other version is a moneygrubbing troll.

Most of that devil voiced music I find laughable.
Was never a big metal fan apart from the odd song here and there.
Not enough schlang in the twang.
Now don't get me wrong,I love Dvvvvvvvvvvvv and reeeeowwwww
or even weeeeeaaaaawwww cckk ccckkk
But am rarely a fan of chugga chug type songs.
I guess you could get a sense of the music that moves me by listening to Stephen Walker aka 'The Ghost',hosting the 'Skull Cave'-Fridays 4-7pm on RRR.
Has shaped my mind aurally for the past 20 years.
Thanks for letting me share.

What's a bogon?:eek:

Oops did i spell a made up word incorrectly.

The trouble is that Bogan's sometimes latch onto good things. I refuse to drink Sauvignon Blanc instead of Chardonnay just because Caf an Kim like their Chardy.
Latest Holden Commodore's are also quite nice to drive, unlike the Hilux crewcab's which are the NEW bogan vehicle. ( and a corolla for the missus ).

Personally, I am a massive fan of Mozart's 5th Symphony, here performed by the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra and lead by Thomas Koopman (mislabeled in the title as being the Vienna Philharmonic, as it most obviously is not!)

Call me a bogan, but I much prefer something more in your face , Beethoven's 5th maybe.

A bogon is you.A bogon is transvestite or skanky version of a bogan.

PS Flame trees and Star hotel gets my vote from one of the best Aussie pub rock bands.

For people who like the bluesier side of Cold Chisel, there is a really nice cover of "Sing to Me" from 20th century ,on a soundtrack album by Wendy Mathews and Kate Cebrano.

https://shop.abc.net.au/products/youve-always-got-the-blues-soundtrack

Its a still available soundtrack to a long forgotten ABC series. ( Stringer )

Oops did i spell a made up word incorrectly.

The trouble is that Bogan's sometimes latch onto good things. I refuse to drink Sauvignon Blanc instead of Chardonnay just because Caf an Kim like their Chardy.
Latest Holden Commodore's are also quite nice to drive, unlike the Hilux crewcab's which are the NEW bogan vehicle. ( and a corolla for the missus ).
Melt more. I said Cheap Wine was a bogon anthem. I didn't call for their execution.

:rolleyes:

I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...