I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...

We are all bogans deep down inside...it's just that some are more comfortable with it than others

Let's be honest what normal bloke doesn't like beer, a bit of you shook me all night long, it's a long way to the top if u want to rock and roll and HSV maloo utes.... all considered 'bogan' things.

Bogans rule!

I despise AC/DC.

despise is a strong word...u haven't been a pub somewhere in the world with a few drinks under your belt and you shook me all night long has come on and u start tapping your toe or moving your head just a little.... just a wee bit... what about a little air guitar when u were a little tacker.

Can't say I ever have. Aside from LWTTT and Thunderstruck, every single song of theirs sounds the same, so I wouldn't pick it anyway.

IMO, the most overrated band of all time, I find it ridiculous that they're popularly considered our greatest musical export too. :thumbsdown:

I don't want to get into a debate about this but just wondering if u have ever seen them live?
I thought a but like you until I did that...

I don't want to get into a debate about this but just wondering if u have ever seen them live?
I thought a but like you until I did that...

No, I wouldn't spend hundreds on a band I didn't like, regardless of who they were.

We are all bogans deep down inside...it's just that some are more comfortable with it than others

Let's be honest what normal bloke doesn't like beer, a bit of you shook me all night long, it's a long way to the top if u want to rock and roll and HSV maloo utes.... all considered 'bogan' things.

Bogans rule!

The opposite of Bogan is probably those who live by the ideals of high fashion as preached by the people running that industry, disregarding practicality and comfort. The only single word I can come up with for those sorts of people are w***ers.

No, I wouldn't spend hundreds on a band I didn't like, regardless of who they were.

My inlaws once offered to buy me a $250 ticket for them and me and my mrs to go see Paul Simon. I told them it'd be a waste of money as I don't like his music.

It was kinda awkward.

The opposite of Bogan is probably those who live by the ideals of high fashion as preached by the people running that industry, disregarding practicality and comfort. The only single word I can come up with for those sorts of people are ******s.
Ideals of high fashion? What exactly are they?

My inlaws once offered to buy me a $250 ticket for them and me and my mrs to go Paul Simon. I told them it'd be a waste of money as I don't like his music.

It was kinda awkward.
Saw Simon & Garfunkel a few years ago when they were out and they were brilliant. Off to see Paul Simon & Sting in the Hunter Valley in February too.

Wine helps.

Saw Simon & Garfunkel a few years ago when they were out and they were brilliant. Off to see Paul Simon & Sting in the Hunter Valley in February too.

Wine helps.

Sting is another boring campaigner live. I saw the Police in the 80's at the Showgrounds and that was good.

Not a huge fan of Sting on his own but I did see him a few years ago when he did the orchestra tour and it was pretty good (Russians kicked arse). Saw The Police when they reformed briefly and they were great.

Now onto why you are obsessed with me...I called you out for your shit taste in music and I think its time you just got over it and perhaps better music taste :eek:

Not a huge fan of Sting on his own but I did see him a few years ago when he did the orchestra tour and it was pretty good (Russians kicked arse). Saw The Police when they reformed briefly and they were great.

Now onto why you are obsessed with me...I called you out for your shit taste in music and I think its time you just got over it and perhaps better music taste :eek:

1927...lol

Ideals of high fashion? What exactly are they?

Don't ask me, ask some tool at Vogue magazine who's calling the shots.

I do wonder though, when people criticize big companies for not employing women ceo's , do they see them come in with their $10 000 handbag and tick a mental box marked "poor decision maker"
Then again, guys and their stupid rolex's are no better.

Don't ask me, ask some tool at Vogue magazine who's calling the shots.

I do wonder though, when people criticize big companies for not employing women ceo's , do they see them come in with their $10 000 handbag and tick a mental box marked "poor decision maker"
Then again, guys and their stupid rolex's are no better.
LOL women with expensive handbags have made poor decisions. I'd say you made a worse decision when you picked your football team :$

It's a bag dude. If no idiot wanted to pay a stupid amount for it , they wouldn't be worth that much. The value is the cost of manufacturing + the idiot ( I must have it ) factor.

No idiot wants to pay 10k for a bag. I'd never spend that much but in the last few years have purchased multiple designer bags at what you may consider a stupid amount.

It is no more a reflection of my poor decision making compared to some w***er in an Armani suit or a flog driving a hotted up piece of junk. The only difference is a designer bag will increase in value. It's an investment. At least that's what I tell my boyfriend ;)

No idiot wants to pay 10k for a bag. I'd never spend that much but in the last few years have purchased multiple designer bags at what you may consider a stupid amount.

It is no more a reflection of my poor decision making compared to some ****** in an Armani suit or a flog driving a hotted up piece of junk. The only difference is a designer bag will increase in value. It's an investment. At least that's what I tell my boyfriend ;)

I was going to vote for you to run big footy, but I've crossed you off the list now. :D
I agree completely about the Armani suits, I was in hong kong lately, and I really felt sorry for the number of ( no doubt ) talented taylors, who are reduced to practically begging people to buy their stuff, because everyone wan'ts that label.

Cars vs Bags. Well it actually costs a lot of money to MAKE low volume of modified cars. The money is in the product ( with considerable markup though ).
A bag though?

I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...