As fans do we need to be able to vote for the board members?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
As fans do we need to be able to vote for the board members?
Just putting it out there, I hate the WAFC.
They held a 99 year lease on Subi, charged us for playing there, and didn't use the money for upkeep of the stadium.
Very happy that they didn't get the contract to manage Optus.
I'd love for us to be able to get hold of our license one day. But we SHOULD NOT do what the SA clubs did and use the AFL as our banker to do so. SA clubs are beholden to AFL for the next 15 years while they pay it off. Technically, they'd need to get AFL approval just to get a loan to pay off the debt they owe the AFL for their own license.
It's seedy AF.
Here's an interesting quote from the article. Does anyone know more about this?
But the evidence given by Mr Alexander and WAFL clubs in the past week has raised wider and even more significant questions.
Mr Alexander wrote that WA football leadership “allegedly has an underbelly” that has dominated since former WAFC and West Coast chairman Murray McHenry threatened ex-Eagles chief executive Brian Cook and others with publishing a “dirt file” in 1999.
Trevor Nisbett was promoted from Eagles football manager to chief executive in 1999 when Mr Cook quit to take up the same role at Geelong. Mr Nisbett has been West Coast’s CEO for 21 years and joined the board of directors in 2003.
Cook leaving was a loss bit Nizzy filled the shoes quite well. Oversaw us becoming the biggest and richest club in the leagueMust have been enough to spook him to leave for Geelong. I remember at the time Cook leaving was going to be a big loss and that Nizzy had big shoes to fill.
Cook leaving was a loss bit Nizzy filled the shoes quite well. Oversaw us becoming the biggest and richest club in the league
It must be like a nightmare he can never wake up from......did you not read my post?
None of those were frees, Maynard shouldve got a free, g'day Brayden if you're reading this at 3am.
He didn't?can someone tell jonathon brown that Nic Nat didn't play in the 2015 grand final? doing my head in!
Nic played in the 2015 GF. He didn't play in 2018.can someone tell jonathon brown that Nic Nat didn't play in the 2015 grand final? doing my head in!
The first hub never existed. The hub only started when the Vic clubs moved up there. #VAFLLynch and Brown both mentioned how the eagles "finally got a win in QLD". Great to break that massive 1 game losing streak over there. Is it that hard to even have a minimal knowledge of our record back in the first hub?
Another pathetic call from the Fox Footy team, almost wanted Eddie back..... almost
2016, just before the finals.what am I thinking of where he did his acl vs hawks at subi in the finals
That was a really biased horrible call from Huddo. He's normally so much better than that
I think most people are overly sensitive to commentary. My Collingwood supporter mates reckon the 2018 GF commentary was heavily biased towards the Eagles. I didn't see it that way at all. What about all those times JJK was in the goal square.It's nothing personal. Commentators always love an underdog.
what am I thinking of where he did his acl vs hawks at subi in the finals