Opinion Is this rock bottom?

Still pisses me off Ferbs
Wish the players would be pissed off about it.

IMO the real issue with us is we don't play angry.

We don't have the attitude that the footy is ours and if those campaigners go near it they have to suffer. That's all we need.

Until that happens I will mock them relentlessly

Don't think AFL House would be ready for wrath. We're not like the Souf Swines who just accepted losing their team.
The blow back would be short lived and most AFL supporters would be happy to see us die.
They all still think we've collected a bonanza of priority picks that we have wasted lol
The average supporter is a ****wit.

Last night's result should tell you its got nothing to do with the quality of players and everything to do with their head space.

That's arguably worse imo. If it's their ingrained loser mindset or the players are by and large timid and reactive then it's now a part of their identity and that's awfully hard to reverse.

But it also is the quality of some of the players. How many games are the Lmacs and Corrs getting at other clubs.

probably gonna upset a few people on here but i reckon larkey and zurhaar are toxic, you wouldn't find a pair of lazier campagners leading any other club, the work rate is laughable. compare them for example to sicily and newcombe,

I have got pagens heroes on vhs. Back when we were a powerhouse. So long ago.... However i dont have a vcr to play it anymore. Probably should throw it away but it comforts me to go back to a time when we were dominant.

Like one of those star wars action figures that never got out of the packaging.

edit one on ebay :)

View attachment 2311212

its on youtube,

That's arguably worse imo. If it's their ingrained loser mindset or the players are by and large timid and reactive then it's now a part of their identity and that's awfully hard to reverse.

But it also is the quality of some of the players. How many games are the Lmacs and Corrs getting at other clubs.
Probably more than people think.

probably gonna upset a few people on here but i reckon larkey and zurhaar are toxic, you wouldn't find a pair of lazier campagners leading any other club, the work rate is laughable. compare them for example to sicily and newcombe,
Zurhaar for sure.

We are not helping and probably facilitating this mind set especially lately

I agree with the headspace bit. Every game there is a 10-20 spell where the oppo mids coast through and find the same fwd unmanned. That has nothing to do with ability I know footy is more complex now but surely if a bloke kicks a goal you man the ****er up. It’s not like Perkins took contested marks

Watching Richmond with 10 players under 23 and 2 potentially star KPFs from the last draft hurts a little.

Good points

Xerri, jy, Parker and Chom play angry
Konstanty also but early days

The rest don’t

Only we could lose 10 games under a goal in a single year. 2017 was almost as bad as well.
Only we could have the 6 years we've had
Only we could let a story about a chicken skit derail our season
Only we could give up leads with the frequency we have over decades

We haven't burned any dwarves or had sex scandals involving Kim Duthie, so there's that.
Yeah I remember that 2017 season. Freo narrowly beat your mob twice by under a goal.

Only reason Freo beat you in Perth in 2017 was a fluke Shane Kersten goal.

The Docklands game I will remember 2 things.

1. Ryan nyhuis 4 goals on debut.

2. Todd Goldstein had a free kick late in the game . Sprayed a shot with a minute to go.

Gonna sound random to say this. I had a swans supporting mate who put $21 on Kangaroos to get the spoon in 2017.

Fortunately North belted Brisbane in the final round