Jack Riewoldt

• Thread starter Thread starter Ruanaidh

Why wasn't shulz played last night as a backman?
Is he injured?
He would've been the perfect player to put on Kozi last night! similar height and weight and kozi doesn't venture too far away from the goal square when down forward so it would've made sense to play that match up!

Jack will play as a tall winger / flanker IMO, he isn't that defensive and not they type of player to play deep forward so on a wing or flank would be perfect for him i reckon!

Ha ate u on crack . He reminded me of Chad Cornes last night with the way he took the ball out of defence

Bwahhahaaahaaa.........shit....no wonder we are laughing stock throughout the AFL.
If he didnt have the surname, he wouldnt have got a look in and would now be plying his trade out in the burbs, which will eventually happen. ;)

With supporters like you, who needs trolls

rose_colored_glasses.jpg

I think Riewoldt , JON , and Tuck need to go to BOOT CAMP for kicking. I've never seen such a pathetic display of foot skills and turn overs in all my life. I think Wallace should start up a point system at training for hitting targets and playing the first 22 no matter who they are. Obviously he'd keep the spine but even Richo did his usual and missed 2 from 2 in the 3rd quarter.

Both Riewoldt and JON have no trouble finding the ball but if they can't hit targets or be taught to then they should made to dwell in the burgers until they do.

These guys are leaving the door open for the skillfull Andy Collins

JR will have to bide his time for a while...with Browny richo lids and pettifer it would be starvation corner for a newbie right now...He'll be ok...That mongrel of a kick tainted his night as we'd just kicked a couple in a row only to have it raced down other end for saints goal

FFS, here we go again with people running down 2nd year players. Take a look at the good sides and see when the majority of their players like Reiwoldt debut. They spend 4-5 years learning their trade at reserves level - a level where Reiwoldt was exceptional in his first season. You geniuses would have dumped players like Adam Hunter after two years because you understand nothing about realistic player development.

Reiwoldt will be a good player; he's smart, committed, and talented. End of story. Try and bring a tiny understanding of reality to your comments.

He's like Joel Bowden - 80% of his kicks are very good, great technique. However, his shockers are usually grubbers along the ground so when he stuffs up it's bad!

Seriously tho he's a great kick, very accurate, almost as good as Petts.

FFS, here we go again with people running down 2nd year players. Take a look at the good sides and see when the majority of their players like Reiwoldt debut. They spend 4-5 years learning their trade at reserves level - a level where Reiwoldt was exceptional in his first season. You geniuses would have dumped players like Adam Hunter after two years because you understand nothing about realistic player development.

Reiwoldt will be a good player; he's smart, committed, and talented. End of story. Try and bring a tiny understanding of reality to your comments.

Agree with Rayzorwire here...

For farcks sake, the kid is in in his 2nd AFL season. Cut some slack. Sure he makes some clangers, but he has that X factor. Let him play and dominate at Coburg and then blood him for the second half of 2008!;)

I really, really like Riewoldt - the bits I saw at Coburg, and his limited time in the seniors one thing stood out - he is smart. His skills are good, size - iffy, pace - maybe a bit slow, but he knows how to play. I remember particularly one game in the 2s where he basically gift-wrapped 4 or 5 goals for Kingsley - unfortunately, the selectors then put Kingsley in the seniors! Yes, I know it was 'only the VFL..........'.

I reckon he could be a Whitnall-type player for us - not the biggest or fastest forward, but uses his smarts, makes the game look easy, and is a creator for the other forwards. I know Whitnall had serious McProblems, but at his best he was very good.

Reiwoldt needs to bulk up a a bit, but hopefully spends some time learning in the forward pocket this year - agree at the moment with Brown and Pettifer around it will be hard for him to get a regular spot until he bulks up a bit and can more of a target up forward.

he is a kid who cares if he makes a mistake, the problem with reiwoldt is when he doesn't have the ball. refuses to chase or put pressure on the opposition, looks lazy and in second gear. until he improves in these areas he should play the remaining NAB challenge games for experience, and then see out most of the year at coburg.

know all know f**k all TIGER03 mr football lol

LMAO...you ****ing goof balls, he has NFI, keep dreaming. ;)

Bwahhahaaahaaa.........shit....no wonder we are laughing stock throughout the AFL.
If he didnt have the surname, he wouldnt have got a look in and would now be plying his trade out in the burbs, which will eventually happen. ;)

I think Riewoldt , JON , and Tuck need to go to BOOT CAMP for kicking. I've never seen such a pathetic display of foot skills and turn overs in all my life. I think Wallace should start up a point system at training for hitting targets and playing the first 22 no matter who they are. Obviously he'd keep the spine but even Richo did his usual and missed 2 from 2 in the 3rd quarter.

Both Riewoldt and JON have no trouble finding the ball but if they can't hit targets or be taught to then they should made to dwell in the burgers until they do.

These guys are leaving the door open for the skillfull Andy Collins

he's a ****ing kid, ffs they all are!!! besides the few seniors we have, reality is it's not going to be richmonds year!!! and thats that!!!!

Clearly he is not on our best 22 at the moment. But may well be in a couple of years time. Needs a good chunk of the year at the burgers and if he earns promotion then so be it.

The the hysteria is quite amusing.

Is there anyone else left to blame for Friday night's disaster??? Next someone will be blaming Cotchin just because he couldn't play. Things aren't great but you can't hang our current predicament on a 2nd year player. At least he was on the park, there were a few 2nd and 3rd year players that didn't do that.

From what I've seen of him in the seniors and the burgers he at least has some tools to really work with to become a regular senior player, hopefully not too far down the track.

Not that I'm biased or anything, gotta love a Tassie boy! ;)

he's a ****ing kid, ffs they all are!!! besides the few seniors we have, reality is it's not going to be richmonds year!!! and thats that!!!!

yes he is...a ****ing kid with NFI.....here we go again...waiting for what aint gunna happen. Dude, what you dont understand is this...he is a ****ing kid that made us stand up and say where the **** has this kid been, is the line that he aint got a ****ing hope in hell of having said about him.
All he gets is...oh and the tigers have big expectations from this youngster, from nuff nuff commentators that dont know him from a ****ing bar of soap. All they work off is the muppets like you and the spin doctor Miller. ;)

Like, I'm like sooooo ****in' glad California Rules dude homie, that you're like, back with us to like, ****, separate the completely, like ****ing bogus players, from the completely like, dude, like ****ing total champions, after their like, first year on the ****ing list.

Dude, like totally, ****, where would we like, ****, be without you? ;););)

Like, I'm like sooooo ****in' glad California Rules dude homie, that you're like, back with us to like, ****, separate the completely, like ****ing bogus players, from the completely like, dude, like ****ing total champions, after their like, first year on the ****ing list.

Dude, like totally, ****, where would we like, ****, be without you? ;););)

yeah man, not many left now dude, but unfortunately dips like you are used to waiting for the cows to come home before you realise a player like Rayzor got a footy career because he was at the right club at the dud time. There are a few left to manouvre, when we do we can look forward with change, be it for the better or might be the worse, it will be change. That is one thing you dont like doing, changing, you like to wait and hope things change. Its like this magical thing is going to happen and one day after 5 or 6 years, a player that couldnt dispose of it properly when he began, had no smarts, had nothing much more than a cheap price, is going to come out and start nailing targets and we wil emerge as a power....Bwaaahaaaahaaaa, i have seen JRs come and go at tigerland for the last 25 years..all the hoohaa from those that saw one thing, is suddenly lost in the fog.

The talk around here is all about development and how we need to change the way we develop our players. But hey, the talk is never about how we have the undevelopables, that cant develop....but then you get a Connors that says i belong, in one game. Then you have JR saying, here see? I touched it once, did a turn once, and now you can develop me to do it twice.

Right now,the only reason i go to watch is to see, Connors, Polo, Edwards, Brown, Deledio,Foley, Thursfield, and a rapidly emerging McGuane. They are 8 players that other clubs would kill for....now why are we so bad when we have 6 from the silk dept in skills and 2 defenders that are feared? You work it out...it might dawn on you. Apart from Brown, the rest emerged exponentlially in 1 or 2 years, if not from the first game. ;)