Jackoisno1 Phantom Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter jackoisno1

If nobody bids on him then you get to take him with your last pick in the ND. How many players do you see West Coast drafting this year?

Currently we have 6 out including vetrans (mckinley, spangher, Notte, Wilkes, Embley Glass) and 2 ins (Strike, Wilson, rookie upgrades)
leaving 4 but still question marks over Hansen, Brett jones and Lewis Stevenson and thats not counting if we trade any players in but hopefully 4 Draft picks

Part of the reason why I think, if GC don't take Polec with 1-3, WC may grab him at 4.

Outside mid with pace to burn plus that unmeasurable X-factor.

I've been an advocate of WC taking Polec on the Eagles board. It's not a popular view there though. I'd be happy to take Gaff too. WC need a quality Wingman.

Port wouldnt pass on Smith,

Not sure why everyone keeps linking us to Scott Lycett. Cant see us taking a Ruckman till later in the Draft, or the Rookie Draft.

If WC midfield is one paced, as you say, and also considering that they already have heaps of IM's, Jamie Cripps and Warrick Andeoli are 2 WA speedsters who could play outside roles at WC. They'll likely be picked up around the 25-35 mark, even if WC don't choose them.

I like the idea of Andreoli at 28 he could add some real pace in but i choose Hallahan because he was a hard inside midifeld whos better than 28 just couldnt squezze him in.

To be honest if we are somehow getting Darling at 26 I don't care who this crazy guy gives us at 28.

shhhhhhhhhh boiiii where do you think Darling is going?

Nice work mate

I must admit you are suggesting the Dees look past some pretty serious talent to take Cook (Parker, Smith, Darling, etc).

Why do you rate Cook so high?

Cheers buddy :)
I really rate cook hes going to be a very good player. He has done nothing wrong to insist that you should over look him, Has a great mark good set shot at goal and quiet creative also can play defence. Day, Lynch and Cook are the top 3 KPP imo. I do have them over looking a few gun midfields but there will still be a few around your second pick.

Pretty good mock, but Smith at 18 is a little fanciful. Also reckon Isaac Smith will go in the second round.

Happy with Pitt at 17.
Can you tell me more about Isaac Smith?

Good effort mate,

I would very much love WC picks you have selected.
The one I would look at swapping would be Hallahan for Andreoli.
Well done though.
thanks mate :)
A few west coast supporters want that so i will change it but after trade week where i shall do the write ups aswell. Cant be bothered doing atm :p

Cripps makes it to the rookie list, give me first crack at this kid.
Cant Believe i forgot him! That duffy guy has him in his top 25! Will add :

Port wouldnt pass on Smith,

Not sure why everyone keeps linking us to Scott Lycett. Cant see us taking a Ruckman till later in the Draft, or the Rookie Draft.

Scott Lycett just seems a perfect fit for you guys. Your in need of a Ruckman/Forward and hes a gun at both! I think you guys will choose Lycett first before Smith/Parker/Darling.

Isn't Seb Tape at 37 a steal? I was under the impression he was a lock for first round?

Tape stocks seem to have risen lately. Hes top 30 now but not to sure on first round.

The last thing Essendon needs is Key Forwards!

Fair enough i thought you needed a couple but i shall change that.

Scott Lycett just seems a perfect fit for you guys. Your in need of a Ruckman/Forward and hes a gun at both! I think you guys will choose Lycett first before Smith/Parker/Darling.

Why are we in need of a Ruckman/Forward?

Daniel Stewart, Matthew Lobbe, Jackson Trengove, Justin Westhoff, Jarred Redden, Daniel Webb, Daniel Bass.

Why are we in need of a Ruckman/Forward?

Daniel Stewart, Matthew Lobbe, Jackson Trengove, Justin Westhoff, Jarred Redden, Daniel Webb, Daniel Bass.

Objectively, how are these guys coming along (straight question)?

I know Trengove is regarded pretty well - Redden was a good junior - has he had any AFL games yet?

You can move Lamb from 15, he's a really good player but the last thing we need is a small/medium forward, we have a oversupply of them already.

Wells has made pretty clear we need mids and key defenders, so 15 will either be a midfielder or Watson, depending on who falls through. Probably similar at 23.

You're spot on with Tape though (if he lasts that long, which I have my doubts on) and Hartigan, who I'm almost certain we'll take with one of our last three picks.

Objectively, how are these guys coming along (straight question)?

I know Trengove is regarded pretty well - Redden was a good junior - has he had any AFL games yet?

Daniel Stewart: Started becoming a key position in our side later in the year, developing up forward and playing in the ruck at times. Looks pretty good with a strong mark and nice kick.

Matthew Lobbe: Didnt have as big of a year as expected, though suffered from injury. Regarded fairly highly to become our number one ruck.

Jackson Trengove: Regarded as one of our best young players on our list, and probably our best young tall.

Justin Westhoff: Somewhat disappointing year, though started becoming more consistent towards the end. Played in a few strange decisions this year.

Jarred Redden: Played well as a junior, and had a somewhat ok year. Like alot of our young talls picked up towards the end of the year, scoring several bags of goals. Still needs another year at SANFL level to develop.

Daniel Webb: Exact same write up as Redden basically.

Daniel Bass: Great kick, Mark, Speed and Agility just doesnt have the football knowledge yet. Might see him play some Pre-Season games this year, and possibly pushing for selection sometime throughout the year.

Alot of the players arent guaranteed to be successes, and I can see us picking up another tall forward/ruck or two, just not with our first pick.