Keep a lid on it!

Are you the guy who was kissing his guns and head-locking heretics?

Time to get Leroy forever tattoed on your Johnson.

"Leigh Brown>>>>>>>>Jonathon Brown" ...

Had it done Sunday morning, on the left flank.

"Danger! Angry Possum" was already on the other flank.

Wanted Goldsack in the obvious spot but the tattooist reckoned it was like a hairy relief map of Europe.:D:D

**** if we beat richmond, hawks beat st.kilda and we beat geelong in a few weeks how good of a postion would we be in..

**** if we beat richmond, hawks beat st.kilda and we beat geelong in a couple weeks how good of a postion would we be in..
Well actually, we would still be first

Just saying

Feel like going a bit Ralph Machio on Kevin Sheedy's head and then tattoing him a new face, Possum Eyes, but he doesn't deserve it.

OK I suppose this is a message to all Collingwood supporters! This morning I have come across a couple of Collingwood supporters at my place of work boasting about our performance on the weekend and how we are top of the ladder! My message is seriously $hut up about it! Just keep quiet, enjoy the succuss we are having at the minute but please dont get over confident and ring up radio stations saying oh we are going to smash sides, we are the best etc. We need to just go about our business as usual and leave the side do the talking for us.
Well said. It pays to hold off celebrations until something is achieved. It seems as though you are saying that it's quite childish to "celebrate" and get all excited over being on top, when history has shown that it means absolutely nothing in the grand scheme of things. But, some people are easily excitable - so let them enjoy it.

Whoa, it's like a memo to Saints supporters circa 2009 travelled into the future! Creepy!

Well said. It pays to hold off celebrations until something is achieved. It seems as though you are saying that it's quite childish to "celebrate" and get all excited over being on top, when history has shown that it means absolutely nothing in the grand scheme of things. But, some people are easily excitable - so let them enjoy it.
Why are you still on our board

For what reason exactly, no one actually want you here at best you are tolerated. So please on your way now

I don't really see keeping a lid on it as not enjoying it. I'm loving it at the moment, but just enjoying it week to week. The finals are going to be tough, but I'm not even thinking about getting my hopes up about that. It's not fun when people come on here and abuse the club because they got carried away.

Yeah we still haven't beaten anyone above us on the ladder and Sheedy and Matthews both know that we and our coach aren't good enough to win the flag, BUT I have never known any of the other teams flogs to go easy when we come back to earth just because we kept a lid on it when we were flying. So just for a change I'm not going to keep a lid on it, I'm going to take this oportunity to hang shit on them all and enjoy it for as long as it lasts (hopefully about 5 years).

Why are you still on our board

For what reason exactly, no one actually want you here at best you are tolerated. So please on your way now

Because I enjoy reading and sharing opinions and thoughts. It's the internet, and it's a free country and so long as I don't abuse people, and add value to the threads, I am free to post as I wish.

I have not received a yellow/red card from a moderator, nor a warning - so it seems I am most welcome here to share thoughts.

Thank you for caring about my opinion and reading my posts.

I said start of the year we would finish top spot, we are the best side regardless how hard our draw is. 2010 will see us in the grand final, hopefully we are the better side on the day

I've been so restrained. I have a friend called Marcia, who barracks for Geelong. She's a sweet old thing, except when it comes to footy -she a total cats feral. On Sunday morning I was tempted to grab her by her skinny next and rub her nose in the sports section of Hun, But I didn't. And that's all the lid-lowering I'll be doing this season.

I can see it already guyz :)

2010flag.jpg

Mate, just to let you know, I would have appreciated the heads up about keeping a lid on it BEFORE I went out and got this tattoo.

tattooly2.png