fronkalicious
Km do you have your final mock draft from last year that you could post?? How accurate did it end up being?

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Km do you have your final mock draft from last year that you could post?? How accurate did it end up being?
Kennedy is a taller, stronger marking presence forward of centre so I don't see that same upside.
Lonergan plays more of a Judd style footy with his powerful inside game with not only that hard inside ball winning game but then also that really explosive pace for an inside player but with probably with more of a defensive style to his game where he plays a more accountable brand and doesn't free wheel, and play that same purely offensive style game as Judd does. Neither belong in the same conversation for talent, Lonergan doesn't project as that same level dominant player but can do some similar things to the champ which I'm sure will have plenty of clubs mid-late 1st round licking their lips.
But you are right on the powerful inside game. Lonergan is very much that strong inside midfielder clubs are increasingly craving.
Have you seen his tackle numbers? Or his defensive acts?
I agree he's definitely more offensively minded but he chases.
Do you think Ben Rioli will be picked up in the Draft, he is a great halfback flanker (always wears a helmet too when playing)
Knights, can you please explaine why you have us taking both Mayes, and Wood, but no KPF nither Mayes or Wood seem capable of playing that key forward role that we need after Brown retires with one of Shaw and White still avilabel surly we would look at one of them if we don't take jaksch or Macrea at 8. Sure Mayes has plenty of talent but as you say, you don't think he is a capabel midfielder.
You are right, he always wears that helmet. Most likely he gets overlooked. Very slight in build and some better performed players. Ben is more a rookie chance if selected but if a club thinks they can add size to his frame then maybe he gets a look.
If you're a Rioli fan Willy is one to watch out for next year and looks a strong chance with a good year to feature in the draft next year. Looks like a beauty.

#32 Richmond (Compensation Pick via Port Adelaide) – Jackson Thurlow (TAS – Def/Mid)

He doesn't meet B-Mac's "quality person" mantra.I reckon that's a definite possibility at this point. If he's there, despite whatever problems he might have, I say we have to take him.
KM, want to thank you for your work here. Incredible amounts of effort have gone into your analysis, for very little reward.
Always love reading opinions on the new players to enter the AFL system and you know your stuff. It's not an exact science and odds are you won't get it right but kudos to you for putting your thoughts out in the open for scrutiny and analysis.
Callum Twomey today released his mock draft on the AFL website and I read with interest that Carlton is seriously considering selecting Jason Ashby at our second round pick, number 36. From what I can glean from your initial assessment of him, he's a medium defender who is an impressive runner with a good work ethic meaning he's comfortable playing both loose and close-checking. Not afraid to go in for the hard ball either, and a nice mark of the ball. You note his skills as his weakness - how poor are they? Are they a real weakness, or are they just not a particular strength? Also, do you believe he'd be capable of contributing through the midfield at AFL level given his running ability?
Any further information that you could share on him would be appreciated. Apologies if you've already covered him in greater detail, I confess that I haven't gone through all 90 pages of this thread - so if you have, I'd love a link.![]()
Am I allowed to take any credit for his rise in your rankings?![]()
This is correctPretty sure he was on the Bulldogs list a few years ago and has been playing in Tassie this year.
I'll credit Emma Quayle and she is the one who has swayed my view of where Thurlow will feature. She's the one who came up with the link and with Richmond's willingness in the past to look to Tasmania I threw him in where rumoured.
But enthusiasm is always welcome.
Unless he slides, in which case it's on Quayle.In the words of Rodney Eade, "he is a very difficult person to like"Pretty sure he was on the Bulldogs list a few years ago and has been playing in Tassie this year.
Does he like himself enough that no-one else needs to?In the words of Rodney Eade, "he is a very difficult person to like"
He needs a montage.
Already has one on youtube I believeHe needs a montage.
You know Tazwegian, when I said that you should become a tiger supporter if the tiges recruited your beloved Tasmanians, I was only half joking.![]()