DarlinCatchemnt
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
I should re-phrase, the worst kick among those who will certainly get drafted.
Right. Still...

LIVE: Carlton v Geelong - Rd 12 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 69% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I should re-phrase, the worst kick among those who will certainly get drafted.

Hey KM every year there seems to be someone who I watch at the champs, and think that he is going to be highly touted only to find out that he is likely to go late in the draft. This year that person is Daniel Butler. He looked really accomplished the times I saw him play. He was clean, made good decisions and just seemed to be getting the job done without any fuss. And this was before I realised that he had extreme speed. He did strike me as someone who was physically well developed and may not have as much scope to improve as some others but could you please fill me in on why he isn't rated as highly as I thought he would be.
Perhaps I'm just a poor judge of talent.![]()
Knigtmare - what have you done re swans man Beasley as a rookie? he has now come in at 53 on fans choice on afl website - you were suppossed to keep him quiet so there was no interest - THANKS -
No offence but who are you?
Just a fan that is really into the under 18s?
Respect for your efet anyway
Not sure Durdin will slide, the others could. I think Cockatoo will be the biggest slider due to his lack of exposureI was just talking about players who I think could fall to 21,22 and started discussing players who may slide. I came up with my list and would love your thoughts on who could potentially slide out of top18ish that everyone seems to have as locks to be taken
My slider list would include
Cockatoo - obvious reasons, lack of game time in 2014
Durdin- I'm sure you have seen more but the only good games I saw of him were as a ruck
Lever- some clubs will be scared off and won't be willing to take the risk, 30% more likely to do it again compared to someone who hasent, will Patton set a precedent and make him slide
Ellis - always seems every year a solid mid who has proved himself slides due to clubs falling Inlove with a random player causing him to fall
Langford- he's a bit weird I would lock him as a top8 but clubs may want something more certain
Duggan- see Ellis
Gartlett. (If you count him)
Honest question, have u ever seen a game where durdin played well when he didn't ruck? Cause he isn't gonna be an afl ruckNot sure Durdin will slide, the others could. I think Cockatoo will be the biggest slider due to his lack of exposure
Is Cockatoo a slider though? How many people even had him pegged to go first round?Not sure Durdin will slide, the others could. I think Cockatoo will be the biggest slider due to his lack of exposure
KM, is there a new trend at the early picks they chose utilities on the hope they will be good. Because it was Ruckman in the early 2000's, Midfielders late 2000's and Key forwards in the early 2010's and now utilities. Could there be a time where the draft back or forward pockets high?
I was just talking about players who I think could fall to 21,22 and started discussing players who may slide. I came up with my list and would love your thoughts on who could potentially slide out of top18ish that everyone seems to have as locks to be taken
My slider list would include
Cockatoo - obvious reasons, lack of game time in 2014
Durdin- I'm sure you have seen more but the only good games I saw of him were as a ruck
Lever- some clubs will be scared off and won't be willing to take the risk, 30% more likely to do it again compared to someone who hasent, will Patton set a precedent and make him slide
Ellis - always seems every year a solid mid who has proved himself slides due to clubs falling Inlove with a random player causing him to fall
Langford- he's a bit weird I would lock him as a top8 but clubs may want something more certain
Duggan- see Ellis
Gartlett. (If you count him)
Hey km, Just a few questions:
How far can bampton and glenn slide?
Chances of spurling/tester/preuss/creeper being drafted in the nd?
any rumours regarding port?
Thanks mate
I was just watching a few videos on the AFL sight and noticed Christian Buykx-Smith. (i had never heard of him) He looked very classy for a tall defender. I saw he got a late call up for the combine due to injury. Is he likely to be drafted? He seemed to have some tools.
Hey KM, I was just wondering if there is anyone you see doing a Grundy/Lewis Taylor style slide in the draft this year. Like Grundy was tipped to go as high as 3 and drifted out to 18 & Taylor sliding to a late 20s second round selection. Is there anyone you see doing something like that this year?
Hey KM, apologies if this has been answered before. But what is the knock on Dean Gore. Seems to have all the traits to be a great AFL player and someone who could be ready to go Round 1 next year.
Not having watched any of his games besides the champs I'm just interested why he isn't rated higher, and on that could he last to 41.
Thsnks mate great work this year as always.
"The odd shank" is the worst clanger count at the U18 champs of anyone there, at over 5 a game. Next "best" would be Neal-Bullen at 3.7avg. I think that indicative that it's more than the odd shank.Smith's kicking problems are very overrated. The odd shank doesn't mean he can't kick. You could argue that they're the anomalies, not the norm.
McCartin is more dominant closer to goal, Hogan is more a natural centre half forward. I'd take Hogan first, but both are in the same conversation as similarly dominant key forwards and forwards who shouldn't need the usual four seasons to develop.
Hey KM, big fan of all the work you and others do on the draft on here.
My question is do you reckon Lachie Weller could slide to 21/22? I think Saints fans (myself included) are hoping he has tanked his interviews in the hope of playing with Mav which he is pretty vocal about. I know at times throughout the year he has moved around in your order due to niggling injuries and concerns over him not playing div one footy but is he considered a top 10 cert again?