Kyabram DFL discussion 2022

Yeah that one wasn’t easy we probably went to cupido on numbers and also he was the coach a club who has broken the finals drought.
The bench players probably all were in there clubs best 3/4 players for the finals series so that added some weight to the discussion.

I will do one next year after seeing every club and have a full season of knowledge not just a game here and there
Fair enough mate you will get a chance in seeing all clubs while coaching 😃👍🏻

It was a great week away! Footy & a holiday, does it get any better then that?

Thommo was solid all week playing CHB & Ruck (yes muz if u read this, Thommo is very handy in the ruck too, sorry Thommo haha)..... Unlucky to miss AA, but lining up on guys that still play Div 1 for in their respective states was always a tough ask! 1 had kicked 80goals for his senior side back in Tassy & the other was an ex-SANFL 200 gamer that looks like he'd still get a game for them! But like all us KD boy's across the league he stood up to the task & didn't back down!!

Looking forward to next year & yes as Thommo said anyone keen or willing to step up next year & make a great footy holiday combined into 1 then shout out to either 1 of us & we'll get u's involved for next year..... Over 35's included!!

My shoulders like to avoid the ruck as much as possible these days.

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
FB: G Giles, D Gillespie, Tr Sidebottom
HB: D Clarke, C Thompson,
C: Hueston,
HF: H Ewart, R Osborne, J Davies
FF: D Cupido, M Adamson
Foll: P Arandt, D Harrison, J Mason
Int:

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
Int:

Geoff Connally on the other flank.

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
Int:

Don't shoot me down but Brett Pateman played a few games while coaching Rushy this year. Does that qualify him????

I couldn’t see why not jayco ,to be honest to fill those gaps we might have to look at some capable 2s players. In saying that still not a bad side coming together

There’s already a few 2s in there! Can we still claim Hooda?

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
Int:

Slip big Justin Williams into the other forward pocket, he’s still running around in the 2’s for mooroopna and looking as fit as ever

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
Int:

Surely roota gets a spot in the side

Help me fill the gaps!

KDL 40-45s
Int:

I reckon chalkster still has a read of this page, surely he also gets a gig

KDL 40-45s
HB: D Clarke, G Connally, C Thompson,
C: L Hall, D Hueston, B Gray
FF: P Rattray, D Cupido, M Adamson
Int: J Williams, D Freeman

You old enough yet Bomber?

KDL 40-45s

From memory I think you've got the bomber 1 year too soon 😉🤣. But hey, way back when in the Seymour junior comp. Wallan U16 players used to drive to the games !!! 😁😁

KDL 40-45s

Pretty impressed Kat a very skilful side indeed
I think Davies and Rats are both 39 but near enough