Spurk

What are some lessons you've found out the bloody, sore or sad way?

Dont put sharp knives upright in the dishwasher :o

Pay attention when opening oysters :thumbsd:

Assure member is safely tucked away before zipping up.
Nearly faced that a few days ago. Open fly, little lady thinks she's doing you a favour by zipping it up when you're watching the TV.

Little did she realise there were no boxer shorts in place. Lucky.

# Taking Milne into a Grand Final.

# Taking Betts, Garlett and Yarran into a finals series.

# Pushing a shitty window upwards from outside when severely pissed.

# Wearing an Argentina jumper.

# Having no shoes on when pissed and carrying heavy rocks.

oh it hurts, believe me. I did it more than once before becomin an avid tucker away checker.

Now I dont leave the dunny without 3 steps.

1. put it away.
2. CHeck its away.
3. Double check its away.

Then zip procedures can safely commence. I wore only button jeans and shorts there for awhile.

Haha, rarely use the zip anymore, just not worth it.

The whole lot undone and pants around the ankles almost.

The kids are right.

This thread is screaming out for Arrested Development references.

Do not start playing/training for footy again afer you havent trained for 10 months just sitting on your arse getting drunk with mates. hurts like a bitch

as a trainer for a footy club back in my uni days:
always wash hands THOROUGHLY after using deep heat, laughed at another trainer for not doing it, then the next week i didnt get it all, fire pants ensued :(

as a trainer for a footy club back in my uni days:
always wash hands THOROUGHLY after using deep heat, laughed at another trainer for not doing it, then the next week i didnt get it all, fire pants ensued :(
Haha, reminds me of a capsicum spray night on the piss. Never get sprayed with that shit and even after a shower, do not touch your balls. Intense!

Oh man. So much stuff.

- Never try and move a laptop when you're carrying something else.
- Never catch a Tokyo subway during peak hour.
- Never get curious about gross internet memes you've somehow managed to avoid.
- Never assume that an hour is "tons of time" to catch a connecting flight in another terminal.
- Always check that you have put your suitcase in the boot before you drive to the airport to go away for the weekend.
- Never use global roaming on your mobile whilst travelling overseas.
- Never assume "I'm not going to pick up tonight" as an excuse for not making your bed before going out.
- Never bid on an auction item on impulse.

And as I type this, one of my friends is about to learn the hard way:

- Never watch pr0n on your computer whilst MSN has "What I'm Listening To" turned on.

hahhahahhahahha ive done that before but i realized it pretty quickly and just put in my little box thingy haha did you all like that and tried to cover it up.

I saw the following people learn things the hard way:

1. A bogan with a short, scrawny stature supporting a team at a suburban football ground found out the hard way that it is never a good idea to stand in the path of an angry, 6 foot five opposition player who has been sent from the ground, point at him, and yell words to the effect that the player was a "homosexual mama's boy".

2. In a First Aid course, a young woman for reasons for best known to herself wore a short, loose skirt on the first day. That evening, she must have put the words "first aid course", "panties", "practicality", "short skirt" and "modesty" into a logical order, and wore jeans the next day.

Never drink a whole bottle of straight scotch just days after having a knee meniscus repair and arthroscopy whilst on crutches and heavy medication and it being 2pm in the afternoon with no breakfast or lunch prior. Just don't do it.

Always clear browsing history before allowing other people to use your personal computer..