Rumour Let's Talk About The Mysterious Hat

A hipster tries to recreate a bygone era through bringing back music and fashions of said bygone era and bastardising it.
Those records and clothes of a bygone era never left my wardrobe or shelves to begin with. If that makes me a middle aged hipster then so be it. In pre-hipster times it just made me a dag.

"haha, I remember XYZ, it was a bad idea the first time around". I find myself saying that a lot the last ten years or so...

I've spoken to Hammer about this actually. The story goes, he was driving along Port Rd after footy training one day and spotted the hat sitting in the back window of another car. He followed the car for a bit, which stopped off at the Bunnings car park. Hamish got out of the car and approached the driver, an elderly man, and asked him where he got the hat because Hamish had been looking for one. It turns out it was a gift from an old friend who'd passed away. The man offered the hat to Hamish, he refused based on the sentimental quality the hat must have held but the man insisted. So Hamish ran back to his car, signed a Port training top and gave it to the man in exchange. Not a word of a lie.

And to think some here want this beautiful man traded. For shame!

I've spoken to Hammer about this actually. The story goes, he was driving along Port Rd after footy training one day and spotted the hat sitting in the back window of another car. He followed the car for a bit, which stopped off at the Bunnings car park. Hamish got out of the car and approached the driver, an elderly man, and asked him where he got the hat because Hamish had been looking for one. It turns out it was a gift from an old friend who'd passed away. The man offered the hat to Hamish, he refused based on the sentimental quality the hat must have held but the man insisted. So Hamish ran back to his car, signed a Port training top and gave it to the man in exchange. Not a word of a lie.
POTY

So it's cool to wear this thing again?
jVTtwR4.png

They're probably 15 years old.

Brilliant story and thank you for sharing. Hammer's a top bloke

This is exactly the type of hat those Facebook bogans were asking for on the New Era picture/post.

Superstar brent heaver dylan.

Brent. Heaver.

The best thing about that photo is my arm and football record.

Adam Hartletts hat > Andrew Walkers hat
Wearing a real Porz jumper to boot. :thumbsu: :D

So it's cool to wear this thing again?
jVTtwR4.png

They're probably 15 years old.

I remember i used to wear that hat at school, iirc my mum bought me the hat at the Power stall at the adelaide show.

Now forever lost to the sands of time.

I love this guy

Rumour Let's Talk About The Mysterious Hat