- Banned
Hard to say.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
So comparing a player who has barely played a handful of games, and gets the no1 tagger each week, to a player who has played for almost three years, and gets tagged only after Judd and Stevens isn't taking a cheap shot?
That's exactly why its a biased statement.
Pull your head in mate.
By the way I voted for Murph, and only think that ur statement is ridiculously biased, so if u think that i am biased with hatred against carlton, you've got your head in the sand.
I'd choose Murphy because he's shown more, as he should, he's had a two year head start.
Sorry Murph, but I tend to agree.So comparing a player who has barely played a handful of games, and gets the no1 tagger each week, to a player who has played for almost three years, and gets tagged only after Judd and Stevens isn't taking a cheap shot?
That's exactly why its a biased statement.
Pull your head in mate.
By the way I voted for Murph, and only think that ur statement is ridiculously biased, so if u think that i am biased with hatred against carlton, you've got your head in the sand.
I'd choose Murphy because he's shown more, as he should, he's had a two year head start.
you've just proven that you haven't read through this thread. i've already said it's comparing them at the same stages in their careers, not right now.
Sorry Murph, but I tend to agree.

earlier in this thread i wrote:
"i was trying to compare palmer with murphy at the same stage of his career. obviously atm it goes without saying that murphy is better at finding the ball but while murphy was also realy good at doing this in his first season, i think palmer has been a little better."
"yes, murphy definitely was a much better kick in his first season and that's why i wrote murphy's name next to kicking."
"it's comparing them at the same stages in their careers, not right now."
that's 3 separate occasions before you made your post that i said it's comparing them at the same stages of their career, not right now. i'm not trying to compare them right now, or else everyone would agree murphy is the better player. also, i wrote in my opening post that this thread wasn't so much to find out who is the better player but just more finding out a bit more about palmer as i hadn't seen much of his junior career.
earlier in this thread i wrote:
"i was trying to compare palmer with murphy at the same stage of his career. obviously atm it goes without saying that murphy is better at finding the ball but while murphy was also realy good at doing this in his first season, i think palmer has been a little better."
"yes, murphy definitely was a much better kick in his first season and that's why i wrote murphy's name next to kicking."
"it's comparing them at the same stages in their careers, not right now."
that's 3 separate occasions before you made your post that i said it's comparing them at the same stages of their career, not right now. i'm not trying to compare them right now, or else everyone would agree murphy is the better player. also, i wrote in my opening post that this thread wasn't so much to find out who is the better player but just more finding out a bit more about palmer as i hadn't seen much of his junior career.
People are either going to vote, or read the OP then vote. Hardly anyone reads furthur into the thread and then votes. Agreed?
yes, agreed. i should have written it in my opening post (and i will now) but i did write that it wasn't so much about comparing who is the better player but trying to work out the differences. i'm not here to pump up murph's tyres and make him look good. it doesn't matter what stage of tehir careers they are at, they will always have strengths, weaknesses and different styles, which are all i wanted to know when making this thread.
and you called my somparisons ridiculous biased. how about you tell me what parts of my comparisons were biased instead of just having a crack. like i said, everyone else who quoted me said they either entirely or mostly agree and some even said i should have chosen murphy over palmer in certain areas.
that's ok i understand that and it's a credit to palmer that he's being compared against a 3rd year no.1 draft pick. the thing i'm trying to find out in this thread is what the differences between these two players i'm just trying to learn more about palmer as i've seen close to nothing of his junior career.
.Good to see we agree on something, by the way, I just realised that you left it to post 42 on page three to mention the fact that you're comparing them at the same stage in their careers.
Anyway, perhaps biased was the wrong word to use. I would have been better off using the word unfair. What I meant to say is that it is impossible to identify weaknesses and strenghts in palmer that are so specific at such an early stage in his career. Especially things as vague as hardness, workrate, and leadership.
Most people would agree that 10 games are nowhere near enough to decide who has better leadership skills. Murphy seems to have great leadership skills, and will captain the navy blue one day no doubt. But is it really fair to say that he was a better leader than Palmer in his first ten games?
Workrate is so subjective. Do you really know how much Palmer is puffing after a game compared to how much Murphy was in his first ten games?
But if you really think you have that stuff covered, it's a credit to you. You must have done a hell of a lot of research though.
If that's the case then you're doing murphy just as much injustice as you're doing palmer. History is riddled with examples of kids playing a great first ten games and turning out to be ordinary players, and the opposite applies. But it's your thread, and your poll, so fair enough.
Hmmm.

Im thinking the way Murph has been kicking the tigers should just stay off him this week and let him set up our attacks with turn overs![]()
How are Carlton going to stop players like Deledio, Cotchin, Foley, Carrazzo and Murphy hitting Richmond players on the chest and setting up attack after attack?
I reckon Murph is a good player just has the Yips with his kicking at the moment you could tell when he was running in at an open goal on the weekend and didnt want to kick it and ended up hand balling and turned it over.... this guy will be a good player for years to come but he just does not seem to hit targets other than the easy kicks at the moment
But in saying that he kicked at good goal from 50 out so i just dont get it with him at the moment...
then you can tell us all about the easy kicks he gets.

No worries will see how many poss he gets sheep dogging out the back
and you can not honestly say he was kicking well on the weekend can u ?
at this point in time
murphy by a fair bit
palmer vs murphy at equal times in the afl (where murphy was at after 11 games)
i'd go for palmer