• AFL & Trigg hung Rendell out to dry-Extradite them

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • AD played a sole hand in this… and his sex life

• Trigg solely to blame-He will stop at nothing

• I will vote for Slippery Pete-‘winning’ policy

• Situation? What situation? Handled perfectly!

• Rendell is racist. He invented the 3 point line!

• Trigg; the Angel Saint of the AFC-Can do no wrong

• AD hated Matt; wanted him gone- The AFC bent over

• KONY2012

• My vote doesn't count…no white parent

• Jack Watts

• man_patto

• Who cares! Where's WALL-e?

Haha. Just when I thought it couldn't get any more dodgy, the interview has already been done! 24 hours to edit and do whatever the **** they want. Get him live and on the spot!!!:mad:

Hence why he's gone and quoted some of the negative tweets post-interview.

He's doing a victory parade.

Mifsud on Marngrook tomorrow??

He has chosen a pretty safe environment to give his version of events. He's probably not expecting any hostile questions.

Judging by their tweet, you could be on the money:

“@marngrook: @jason_mifsud breaks his silence & speaks exclusively to @marngrook following Matt Rendell's racist comments. 8:30 Thurs @ABC2”

Also from the Marngrook website http://www.marngrookfootyshow.com.au/ (directly linked from their abc.net.au homepage):

Mifsud speaks - EXCLUSIVE to Marngrook
SUBMITTED BY MARNGROOK STAFF ON WED, 03/21/2012 - 19:49 IN NEWS STORY
The Marngrook Footy Show has an exclusive interview with the AFL's Community Engagements Officer, Jason Mifsud, on our first show of the year, this Thursday night.

The issue of Indigenous participation in AFL football has been a huge topic over the last month, which culminated in the sacking of Adelaide's recruiting officer Matt Rendell last Friday after he made racist comments to Jason Mifsud in a meeting about multicultural participation in the game earlier in the month.

Jason opens up to the Marngrook Footy Show and spoke about his vision for the game and the participation of Indigenous people.

Our expert panel will discuss the issue and give their views on what direction the AFL should take next... and you can catch it all, exclusive to Marngrook and ABC2, Thursday 8:30pm.

IMO this article is the most balanced media commentary we have seen on this issue so far:

Football race row really is not that black and white

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...-black-and-white/story-e6frecoc-1226306688820

Good intentions can lead to bad policies - you don't need to look further than post-settlement Australia to see that.
But sometimes good intentions should be seen as just that, then steered on to a better path if they are leading towards a patronising outcome.
It's hard to believe the AFL is in a better place now that Rendell is gone.
http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...-black-and-white/story-e6frecoc-1226306688820

Ali Fahour's brother (head of Australia Post) tweeted:

Mahammed Fahour ‏ @mfahour
@jason_mifsud great article an about time someone came out and gave it right back wack

Which article jen?

The marngrook one or the tony shepard one?

If its the marngrook one then that's hardly a positive contribution here!

Jenny - I just want to highlight this as a positive outcome if you allow debate to take its natural course.

Sure pull up people name calling e.g. 'you aren't true supporters' but please allow people attempting to engage and debate a point to work through it and educate each other, and others following along.

(sorry that's a trifle churlish but I really think the point needs to be made strongly)

No problems at all. I wouldn't have said anything if I didn't see it as a continuing attack on Vader (ie. it seems like they follow him for the express purpose of bagging what he says). Even I don't agree with everything he says, but he doesn't deserve the crap he'd been getting, particularly when he was putting across a very balanced view, IMO. Not so much what they say, but how they say it? You know me... perfect world kind of stuff. :eek:

But it's good to see his change and acceptance in his level of understanding of that particular issue was acknowledged! :thumbsu:

Another Fahour family member enters the fray:

Bubs Fahour ‏ @VolleyballVic

Well done AFL and Jason Mifsud in standing up and not tolerating racism So much ignorance in Australia to even have a go at him?

and this:

Islamic Museum ‏ @IslamicMuseum

@jason_mifsud keep strong, it takes a real person to stand up 4 right to make us all live in harmony no matter what gender, race, religion!

And this on his choice to do an interview on Marngrook:

@RooMcFudd

@jason_mifsud Wondering why you pre recorded i/v 24hrs before it went to air? Why not live? Why not on an impartial show? #puppet

jason mifsud ‏ @jason_mifsud

@RooMcFudd why isn't @marngrook impartial?

These are ones I sent to Jason. I'm betting he doesn't retweet them!

Jenny F ‏ @jenny61_99

@jason_mifsud Matt deserved better from you as a mate. You should have discussed this with him, educated him. You know he's not racist.

Jenny F ‏ @jenny61_99

@jason_mifsud What an opportunity you have missed. Help a mate understand or hang him out to dry. You made a poor choice IMO.

Well done AFL and Jason Mifsud in standing up and not tolerating racism So much ignorance in Australia to even have a go at him?

Lol.

And this on his choice to do an interview on Marngrook:

@RooMcFudd

@jason_mifsud Wondering why you pre recorded i/v 24hrs before it went to air? Why not live? Why not on an impartial show? #puppet

jason mifsud ‏ @jason_mifsud

@RooMcFudd why isn't @marngrook impartial?

All valid questions that will go unanswered.

Judging by their tweet, you could be on the money:

“@marngrook: @jason_mifsud breaks his silence & speaks exclusively to @marngrook following Matt Rendell's racist comments. 8:30 Thurs @ABC2”

Interview was recorded yesterday, Grants took it I believe. It's not going to be hard hitting at all.

I love the Marngrook footy show, it's a really good show, but it is NOT a show that will get answers on pressing issues.

btw, Ronnie Burns is a top bloke ;)

I'm completely anti racism, not to be tolerated and that, but these Fahour blokes are just clicking the 'like' button on a Kony post. They're completely bypassing the issue at hand and yelling rabble rabble rabble. Trivialising good work people do on actual racist comments and issues.

Interview was recorded yesterday, Grants took it I believe. It's not going to be hard hitting at all.

It will be an all in wank fest. There will be none of the pressing questions that need to be answered - for obvious reasons. On top of that I'm sure Vlad will need to see the interview first so he can give instructions on what to edit out before airing.

I love the Marngrook footy show, it's a really good show, but it is NOT a show that will get answers on pressing issues.

I don't (omg das racist!). And clearly not many do if their crap ratings are anything to go by.

I can not believe how much power this scumbag Ali Farhour has...

I have always been the most Left of centre person and will continue to be but let me tell you I can't help but start feeling some serious anger towards the power one group of people hold over another...

These are ones I sent to Jason. I'm betting he doesn't retweet them!

Jenny F ‏ @jenny61_99

@jason_mifsud Matt deserved better from you as a mate. You should have discussed this with him, educated him. You know he's not racist.

Jenny F ‏ @jenny61_99

@jason_mifsud What an opportunity you have missed. Help a mate understand or hang him out to dry. You made a poor choice IMO.

Good work Jenny:thumbsu:

You do have to wonder why Rendell had to lose his job, given the precedents set by Roos, Hird & Dipper.

Vlad made it abundantly clear that he wanted Rendell's head - and he got it. But why was Rendell treated differently to all of these other people who made similar race-related blunders? Yet another question for the investigation into AFL House's involvement...

Didn't really want to get into this, but after a discussion last night, would it have been deemed racist if he said 'we need to help aboriginal kids that have two aboriginal parents more?'....because I think thats what he meant.

You do have to wonder why Rendell had to lose his job, given the precedents set by Roos, Hird & Dipper.

Vlad made it abundantly clear that he wanted Rendell's head - and he got it. But why was Rendell treated differently to all of these other people who made similar race-related blunders? Yet another question for the investigation into AFL House's involvement...

It's a little known fact that when you win a Brownlow you get one free pass from the establishment on racist comments.

Roos didn't win one but Adam Goodes transferred him one of his free passes because he has two and didn't need the spare.