Melb. vs St. Kilda - Fri Night

• Thread starter Thread starter Ms.Storm

Originally posted by madboy
Well, I agree. I think our side looks pretty strong. Danners is certainly taking this thing very seriously. It should be a good match.

Do you want a report on the Channel 9 Commentary?

oooh, yes yes!!

Just finished watching the replay now and I thought they did an alright job. Its actually a nice change from hearing Ian Robertson, Sandy Roberts etc.

Tim Lane was especially good and Sam Newman could be a good edition at half time.

On paper we look great, on field we look a little less encouraging! :p
The telecast was actually pretty good.... I taped it (and no I'm not keeping that game!) and I agree the commentating was pretty good.
Hopefully next friday night the telecast will be as good and we will be much better!

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
On paper we look great, on field we look a little less encouraging! :p
The telecast was actually pretty good.... I taped it (and no I'm not keeping that game!) and I agree the commentating was pretty good.
Hopefully next friday night the telecast will be as good and we will be much better!

yeah well i put a tape on and asked mum to check it was taping and well it still DIDN'T tape!! grr even when we lose i like watching parts of it! the coverage the next 2 weeks better be good!!!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

yeah well i put a tape on and asked mum to check it was taping and well it still DIDN'T tape!! grr even when we lose i like watching parts of it! the coverage the next 2 weeks better be good!!!

Well tonight's coverage was great. I love hearing the umps... its so cool. At first I was like who the hell is talking? but than I got used to it.... its really good! :)
And they go into the rooms and have an injury update and everything, its really good!

Re: How come you guys are so kind to the team...

Originally posted by Ms.Storm
They were pathetic...running around like chooks with their heads chopped off!

Chasing bums all night!!!

Sack the coach also:rolleyes: (lol):eek: :confused:
Well I prefer to be a little more optamistic than that (understatement) I mean common sure we sucked... But it was 1 game!
It's the pre season, the side is not at full strength, and we played like sh*t. There is huge room for improvement (another understatement) so I wouldn't go writing us off just yet.

From what I saw the Channel 9 telecast was OK. I turned it off during the 2nd quarter because it was too frustrating to watch. Thank God the Winter Olympics were on! Poor Garry Lyon having to sit through that and have to commentate on it.

grrrrrrr..........

Originally posted by dees01
From what I saw the Channel 9 telecast was OK. I turned it off during the 2nd quarter because it was too frustrating to watch. Thank God the Winter Olympics were on! Poor Garry Lyon having to sit through that and have to commentate on it.

Poor Gary Lyon? Poor fans who turned out and lost their voice and went with St. Kilda supporters! :( :mad:

Anyways the telecast is good.... they even had us on TV! :D ;) :o

Re: grrrrrrr..........

Poor Gary Lyon? Poor fans who turned out and lost their voice and went with St. Kilda supporters! :( :mad:

Anyways the telecast is good.... they even had us on TV! :D ;) :o
Well, who's fault is that?

When was that? If it was after quarter time it was unlikely that I would have seen it.

Re: Re: grrrrrrr..........

Originally posted by dees01

Well, who's fault is that?

When was that? If it was after quarter time it was unlikely that I would have seen it.

it was after Greeny kicked a goal in the thrid quarter. i almost fell out of bed when i saw them LOL :p

Re: Re: Re: grrrrrrr..........

Originally posted by Dee

it was after Greeny kicked a goal in the thrid quarter. i almost fell out of bed when i saw them LOL :p
I certainly was not watching then. I will however try and see it on Fox Footy when they replay the game.

NOOOOOOOOOOOO......... Don't look!!!! :( :o
We are like going off and yeah well it was about time coz we like finally got a goal and yeah well..... EWWWWWWWWW......... I taped it but I already taped over it..... the memory of my ugly face on TV is just too much to handle! :p

I haven't done a review of the Channel 9 commentary because I was so cut about our abysmal performance. I'm glad Neale picked our more experienced players. They played like they'd never even seen a football before!

Anyway, I think all that can be said about the commentary has already been said. I liked Sam Newman at half time. I thought he was quite entertaining.

:o What did he do? :eek: :D

Had a thing at half time called "Sam says", where he analyzes **** during half time. I was watching the Freo game at the time anyway, but I know that much at least.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Had a thing at half time called "Sam says", where he analyzes **** during half time. I was watching the Freo game at the time anyway, but I know that much at least.

Oh ok.... I was thinking that Sam and the word "entertainment" can get very nasty! :o :p

Apparently it wasn't too bad, and it will get better. Make sure you watch it tonight at half time during the Brissie game. I will be watching the other game on Fox Footy (:D ) so tell me what u think.