Melbourne Purple Horde! Here is your chance...

No, I only rage when it's necessary (for example, when umpires have brain farts, Geelong supporters try and tell me how I should feel about certain incidents and so forth).

Ok I'm a confirmed starter for the beers! I take it we just look for Silverscope and his GTFO sign and BPG with his many purple capes?

Won't have my sign, but if you look in the Thread about the sign, on the main page, there is a picture of me.

Yeah, alright, I reckon I might be there then :)

I'll be the nutter with the nervous scowl on my face and canning out umpires :)

No need to be nervous, as BPG said we wont froth.... unless you like that kind of thing ;)

So i will be there for around about the 40mins, (meeting him at 12:45) as i've got to meet my future brother in law outside gate 4 (taking him to the footy, sort of anyway. He's meeting me there and i'll drive him home)

So instead of getting there at twelve, I will be there at about 11:40 or there abouts so i can have a couple before you guys get there :P You don't have to come earlier but thats about what time i will be there.

So we have ;

Who's Coming:
SilverScope, BeinPurplenGreen, SPEEDWAGON, FootyFix, Split Personality, AFL08
Who's Not:
Carlton, jonni, Bradesmaen, Clinteaux

Nah, the nervous scowl will be about the match as I get very nervy pre-game.

Do we have anywhere for post-game drinks win/lose?

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7009/newsid/79265/default.aspx

'Members Only' Official Post-Match Function - Saturday 27 June

Join the Fremantle Football Club staff and players after the final siren for your chance to meet the travelling team.

Take this opportunity to get an autograph and mingle with the players at the exclusive post-match function hosted in the Olympic Atrium Room, Olympic Stand, Gate 3, Level 2 at the MCG.

Simply present your membership card to gain entry and a cash bar will be available throughout the function. See you all after the game.

I won't be going to the after game as i have to drive future brother in law home. :(

Ah crap. Members only. Well that rules me out then :(

I guess I'm heading back to the city to enjoy a drink elsewhere or heading home straight away

Well thats just one suggestion, you could make another one or even go back to Bridie's after the game :)

Nah, the nervous scowl will be about the match as I get very nervy pre-game.
Do we have anywhere for post-game drinks win/lose?

I reckon the go for a catch-up post-match is one of the pubs up the Spring Street end of town. Bridies probably won't have us back after we've wrecked the place by creasing the beer coasters pre-game, so maybe somewhere like my favourite post game venue - the Imperial Hotel http://www.melbournepubs.com/v/361/ or else the Elephant and Wheelbarrow http://www.melbournepubs.com/v/252/ from about 5:15ish??? So long as it is anywhere there aren't too many toothless fans of a certain footy club, I'll be happy, so let me know if you have a different venue you like. The Melbourne Supper Club perhaps??? If you get along to Bridies beforehand we can sort something out there...

I'd be happy to catch up somewhere else too - the members functions at the G are generally a bit too filled with people looking for autographs or 'special photos' for my liking anyway, especially if we win. I've suggested the Imperial Hotel above (on the corner of Bourke and Spring Street, just up from the G - about a 10-15 minute walk when I did it last, see 'scope's map for directions to the intersection) or the Elephant & Wheelbarrow. I'd suggest The Cricketer's Bar, but something tells me the doorman at the Windsor Hotel won't let us lot in..

Wow, I'm very tempted to leave my son at home and hit the pub b4 the game!

Bring him along - I need someone to give (useless) career advice to!! Plus we always get free beers if there are kids around...

I reckon the go for a catch-up post-match is one of the pubs up the Spring Street end of town. Bridies probably won't have us back after we've wrecked the place by creasing the beer coasters pre-game,

That's just not acceptable, You guys are animals:D What's next? unscrewing the salt shakers? not flushing the toilets? or god forbid, double dipping your spring rolls?

Sometimes we even move the stools away from the tables. And when I'm really out of control (think James Dean in Rebel Without a Cause, or Errol Flynn), I put the pool cue in a different rack from where I found it...

There's a place I heard of this morning in a radio ad called the Transport Hotel at Federation Square. Supposedly has the biggest beer list in the Southern Hemisphere. Pity I'm not much of a beer drinker :eek:

We'll sort out after-match on Saturday :)

Great idea but I can't make it guys. I'm already catching up with a friend from WA before the game.

I'm not sure what we're doing afterwards but I'll check this thread before I leave to see what the plan is.

There's a place I heard of this morning in a radio ad called the Transport Hotel at Federation Square. Supposedly has the biggest beer list in the Southern Hemisphere. Pity I'm not much of a beer drinker :eek:

We'll sort out after-match on Saturday :)

Transport is good, but good luck getting in. Everytime i've been there it's been absolutely packed. Apparently the food there is supposed to be good aswell.

Scope, thanks for organising it all, shame you couldn't hang around longer before the game or catch up after. I hope that the future brother in law behaved himself at the footy, or at least only abused the Pies - and I do look forward to seeing more of that damn sign.

Speedwagon, you sir are a gun, and you need to post more. With photos of the banjo too please. 'They know we're coming!!'

Split, good to meet you, hope your Blue boys get thrashed on the weekend ('cause I sure loved watching Essendon smash them on Friday night).

AFL08, good to meet you, thanks for showing up, but mate get a better user name. Maybe something with Pav and AA in it?? Or Bush and ie??

And to the group of about seven Freo supporting blokes that don't post on BF but came over from WA for the game and showed up at Bridie's - well done, and I hope you enjoyed the Sunday game at hatiehead stadium more than the result against the Pies. Thanks especially to the bloke who pointed out that Canberra has in fact got 4 pubs that have no pokies in them - since I got back, I've done some 'research' and have found that he's right - there are in fact a couple of non-pokies pubs over here. Which means that after 11 years of trying, I now have a couple more places to kick back at!! I learn something new every day...

Hope everybody else had a reasonable time. Next time I'm down I'll arrange something for afters as well - maybe next season some time.

To the Perth BF folk, hope to see you at the Brissy game if I can get a ticket..