Snide Shooter
Re: Warnock Simmlar to Wood Trade
Warnock to Melbourne for pick 19.
Griffin to Fremantle for pick 21.
Fair?
Warnock to Melbourne for pick 19.
Fair?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The loss of IPrimus is a million too and you have a lot of cash pledged but not collected nearly 2 million.
Griffin is a total spud mate.Warnock to Melbourne for pick 19.
Fair?
Who's questioning our lack of sponsorship? I think we're fine in this department.
As I said above. The $3M is a good base foundation.
We're rebuilding to have success on the field. Of course Schwab understands this, and so does every MFC supporter.
Success cant come instantly sunshine.
He wont risk losing Warnock but If Richmond or Carlton beat us to the crunch, what can Schwab do?
Just like Fitzroy before them, 'Quit' has thrown up their hand.Your main sponsor iPrimus is leaving and no one else has offered anywhere near the contribution they offered
Griffin is a total spud mate.
He'd be behind Kepler and Gilmore... so what would be the point?
He is.Surely he can't be THAT bad!
How is it different? Wood declared he was leaving. Sure he wasn't out of contract (I think), but its not different in that there are many clubs after him.
Question is any Melbourne club willing to offer their first pick?
Please note: adding King, Pettifer or JON does not add value to any deal.
They are crabs of the highest order
Warnock sounds like a big SOOK to me.
I'm sick and tired of these cry babies that say "I want to go home to mummy"
Sooks like Warnock know fully well that when they go on the draft, that they might end up anywhere in the country.
Freo has wasted a lot of time and money on this sook. I feel sorry for them.
It happens to all clubs though, WA and SA players get drafted to VIC clubs as well, and some of them sook and want to go home to their mummies as well.
STAY WHERE YOU ARE DRAFTED YOU SOOKS!![]()
What's worth more, pick #14 in the 2007 draft, or pick #17 in the 2006 "SuperDraft"?Collingwood paid wellover the odds for Wood - a first round draftpick is gold any year. How can you justify giving away a first round pick for a spud like Wood by saying it was a weak draft. Surely it is way too early to judge the merits of the 2007 Draft. The likes of Kreuzer, Palmer and Cotchin have made great starts to their careers. Face it mate the Pies made blue giving a way a first round pick for a spud as they were desperate for a ruckman. Only proble is they sold the farm and got a bigger spud that the two other spuds in Fraser and Bryan already on their list... Potato pies in the Collingwood ruck division...
There's enough interest in Warnock that providing he doesn't specify one club as his preference, he won't go in the PSD for nothing. Melbourne will probably provide the best offer to Fremantle, but VISY will put up the best offer to Warnock. If Warnock's true to his word and "works with his manager to get the best possible deal for Fremantle", then he'll be Melbourne-bound IMHO.The difference is Freo pretty much has to take the best that's offered otherwise they'll get nothing (Melbourne, PSD). Brisbane didn't have to take anything, so the offer had to be good enough for the Lions to actually be satisfied with the trade. That's a world of difference.
What's worth more, pick #14 in the 2007 draft, or pick #17 in the 2006 "SuperDraft"?
Carlton gave up the latter for Shaun Hampson, and yet picked up another ruckman with their first pick in the 2007 draft and are now chasing Warnock. Obviously Hampson isn't panning out as you guys had anticipated?
Obviously Hampson isn't panning out as you guys had anticipated?
That Kreuzer is a dud.What's worth more, pick #14 in the 2007 draft, or pick #17 in the 2006 "SuperDraft"?
Carlton gave up the latter for Shaun Hampson, and yet picked up another ruckman with their first pick in the 2007 draft and are now chasing Warnock. Obviously Hampson isn't panning out as you guys had anticipated?
Which he was, seeing as we picked him up at pick 8......Collingwood would have picked Hampson at ten if Reid was gone.
Using pick 14 was a poor trade when Wood can't get a game ahead of Bryan after four years.
I would rather have Grimes.
Pfft, So Hampson beat Wood in the u-18's, Well it's 4 Years Later and I would say Wood is ahead of Hampson by a Fair Way.
Wood is Still Developing and Growing into his Body(Like Warnock) and Building a Tank.
Why is Bryan is getting a Game instead of Wood, Well I would love to know Myself because I reckon Wood Should be Playing Instead of Bryan
It was actually in senior footy with Wood already having an AFL pre-season under his belt and Hampson too young to be drafted.
The same is true of Warnock though, which is why it's a strange move to pick up another skinny ruck prospect when you already have two on your list you consider keepers.Rucks take a long, long time to develop. Rucks that have been playing football for about 4 years (2 years before being drafted), will take even longer still.
Bailey and Renouf are in a different age bracket to Taylor and Campbell. Kreuzer/Hampson/Warnock are all in a similar age group. Hence why it is strange list management.False logic.
Did the Hawks pick up Baily and Renouf because Taylor and Campbell aren't "Panning out" as expected?
I don't recall questioning your selection of Hampson, nor what he did in Qld, nor whether we were interested in him at the time of the 2006 draft. It was a lovely diatribe nonetheless. I was, however, questioning why you would want another young, skinny, underdeveloped ruck in Warnock when you already have two of them on whom you've spent early draft picks. Generally, sides only seek to develop one or two at a time. If Warnock is lacking opportunity at Fremantle, I don't know why he'd want to be competing with Kreuzer and Hampson in a few years. At Melbourne he wouldn't have any such concerns.That Kreuzer is a dud.
One of the reasons we picked Hampson is Hughes saw him beat the more experienced Wood in a match in Queensland.
Hampson must have made an impression, because there alot of people at Hampson's next game and Collingwood would have picked Hampson at ten if Reid was gone.
You might be able to find the video of said interview on your official website.
Renouf and Tippet were picked after Hampson, so we weren't the only club to spend a second round pick on a young Queensland ruckman.
Wood's only been at the club for one year, not four, and was taken in the 2004 draft, meaning when he came to Collingwood he'd been in the system three years. He was taken bottom-aged, unlike Hampson who although he had a soccer background, was top-aged and had a much more developed body. Also, he's being groomed to replace one of Fraser or Bryan when he's ready, not necessarily the minute he reaches the club. At the Lions he would have had to compete with Leuenberger who is a freak.Using pick 14 was a poor trade when Wood can't get a game ahead of Bryan after four years.
Who was the Game Between?
Those Remeber was Very Skinny Then and Hampson would be more Athletic then Wood.
Our Rookie Pick Keeffe has the Same Background as Hampson