- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
How about you have a mature discussion about footy?
Quite frankly, your enquiry was fanciful and didn't warrant a response better than the one you received.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
How about you have a mature discussion about footy?
Quite frankly, your enquiry was fanciful and didn't warrant a response better than the one you received.
Which is probably why it would be difficult to trade Lycett as what Club wants to trade a player who can't seem to stay on the Park?Lycett for Mitch McGovern straight swap would be good.
Draft a mature ruckman from another club or even at state level and that will cover any loss.
Don't know how long we can persist with an injury prone Lycett.
Sorry to intrude fellas. I saw the OP said that Liam Duggan was possibly up for trade, or at least is not rated very highly by the poster himself! Know that he played for the Western Jets and was a Dogs supporter growing up, and that Peter Gordon our president said the club was keen on him pre-draft. What would a possible trade involve in you guys eyes?
I think we'll push him into the middle next year, can actually see him turning into quite a tough contested midfielderGood question. He's found a niche in the team now and is developing his strengths. I imagine, in regards to looking to our future, he'd almost be an untouchable now, so any trade talk would involve the Eagles asking for more than the Bulldogs would want to pay.
It depends on who gets the flick, but you cant make that many changes to a squad and expect to be in flag contention in the short term, its turns into a long term proposition. The problem West Coast has is recruiting established talent from around the league, esp. from the East. Many players just don't want to venture out this way for various reasons (travel that reduces a players career, moving away from friends/family, similar money at clubs next door etc). The only route to rebuilding a premiership winning team is through the draft (we have a good record at looking after and keeping the kids). But as we all know West Coast have been average at filling gaps in our list where it matters the most i.e. the midfield. I don't have any faith in the recruiting and development department to head the rebuild we so desperately need.
I reckon a side like Brisbane, GC etc would take a few players off our hands. Might only be 3rd or 4th rounders but not completely valueless..Can we realistically get anything in return for any of these fringe players though? I doubt it. Who would give up anything for Masten, Wellingham, Hill etc. We need to grab a couple of extra picks this year (even around picks 40-50) but I don't see how knowing that we don't trade our 'senior' players of any value. We may have to trade next years 2nd for a 3rd this year and next or something similar.
That' right. Recently the AFL allocated us a few extra Business Class seats for the return leg of our interstate trips, provided they are available for the flight.Maybe a local academy, a COLA (absolute joke that Sydney had this and we have nothing) to cover travel and the price of everything in Perth, etc etc.
I think they've given us some extra money in the cap that lets us spend more money on flights and such tho
This is so. The club has to define its own future as there will be no external help.The AFL couldnt give 2 shits about the WA sides because as long as they are pumping money into the AFL its all good. New Stadium means it pretty much guarantees decent crowds due to the novelty factor of going to a fresh new stadium... people will go coz its the place to be for the first few years... There is no way the AFL will help out eagles and freo the way they help the NSW sides... They are desperate for GWS to win a flag to grow fan base in that WS area... The WA sides have that base already. Its all set now not much will change the afls mind unless the wa teams start consistently getting crowds of less than 10k or people stop buying memberships... its a shame but its the way it is
On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app
Mate, if you read my post I actually said the OP stated he could possibly up for a trade and was wondering if that view was shared amongst supporters. If you dont want to actually answer the question that I asked then thats fine, dont answer at all.Quite frankly, your enquiry was fanciful and didn't warrant a response better than the one you received.
OP was from April or so I think, before he started showing a fair bitMate, if you read my post I actually said the OP stated he could possibly up for a trade and was wondering if that view was shared amongst supporters. If you dont want to actually answer the question that I asked then thats fine, dont answer at all.
Saw someobe say Subi have signed hill for next year.
It was a rumour going around a few weeks ago I think so who knows if it's true. Rumours are rumours!!
They might want him to replace Ryan....Saw someobe say Subi have signed hill for next year.
They might want him to replace Ryan....