• Thread starter Thread starter mcadam

mcadam

Draftee
Moti u flog...

In your team you've named Colbert and Clayton in the pockets alongside rocca in the forward line... You may want to think about having a little bit of pace down there and leaving some room for Sav to lead into without another marking forward on the last line to crowd him (Colbert). And Clayton in the pocket!! He is close to our worst finisher, although he has managed to kick a few in the last weeks.

Do you actually attend the matches "Moti"??, you need some old school footballers in the side like Stevens and Simpson, not all athletes.. Buckley wouldn't have time to dispose of the footy if not for O'Bree, McGough and Licuria.....

And you talk of 'decision making skills' what the....... ! Which wrong decision did they make and what option should they have taken??

You ask for a bit more run and drop "Baird" from the backline, who is going to provide the run from there now?? You fool, the run needs to start from the backline, where Baird has done a great job this year...

Time to go and have a good hard look at yourself Moti...

R.M.

Originally posted by Carlos
I think we have a debutant pretty keen on making an impact peoples!!
You really didnt miss there did you McAdam?

I'm not surprised he didn't miss because he fired enough Salvo's

:)

Well done Mcadam obviously moti dosen,t atted the football matches and only watches on television.
If the game was as easy ashe desrcibes, North would,ve won won 40 premierships.

The Smiling assassin

With a swing like his Ausgard, i'm getting ready to duck!! I'm in all sorts if he's a Leigh Colbert fan!!:( :p

:D

Well if you are getting bagged, you know you are being heard !

It's always nice to have an audience

C'mon McAdam.

You've been heard.

We have replied.

Where is the Parry-Riposte ?

You are not a one-hit-wonder are you (admittedly an impressively big one-hit)

Originally posted by Ausgard
C'mon McAdam.

You've been heard.

We have replied.

Where is the Parry-Riposte ?

You are not a one-hit-wonder are you (admittedly an impressively big one-hit)

Perhaps he really is like his namesake and will come, make an impact, and go before you have worked him out and leave us all feeling a little ripped off!!

For what its worth by the way, i dont mind Moti's posts. At least he attempts to talk football!

Perhaps he really is like his namesake and will come, make an impact, and go before you have worked him out and leave us all feeling a little ripped off!!

LOL !!

Originally posted by mcadam

the run needs to start from the backline, where Baird has done a great job this year...

Speaking of not attending matches, what matches have you been watching? After a promising couple of games Baird has done barely enough to hold his spot in the team.

Just to explain myself, the reason Baird was out was because we can't have a side full of youngsters, or that is what the majority has been saying. Look up my reply to Shinners.
Baird has been OK, and has shown he will be a pretty good footballer, but we don't lose anything by putting Crowe in instead of him, exposing another youngster. The same with Robbins. Has been good, but not great over the last couple, but if we bring Smith in, we can see how he goes, with the back up of senior players still around.
And yes, I do attend games, most of them, and I see the whole ground.
On the old style footballers, one question, who is the player or players you would regard as our "Buckley"? Would gladly be wrong if you could answer that because at the moment, we have heaps of O'Brees, and no Buckleys.

I think we have a debutant pretty keen on making an impact peoples!!

You really didnt miss there did you McAdam?

im not saying nothing last time i got into a first time poster i never heard the end of it.:D

Originally posted by Moti.com
On the old style footballers, one question, who is the player or players you would regard as our "Buckley"? Would gladly be wrong if you could answer that because at the moment, we have heaps of O'Brees, and no Buckleys.
I understand the context in which you're asking this, and i'll resist the "well we dont have one because most of our senior midfielder's actually have premiership medals" kind of response.

Buckley is a class player, but when in top form, i think King or Grant can match him for impact and influence. Perhaps not volume of possession, but certainly effectivenss. When Grant is on, his foot skills are fantastic. He is just out of form. Ditto King.

Stevo for mine is still capable of being in the top bracket of AFL midfielders. Yes his footskills are appalling sometimes and decision making just as questionable. But other times, particularly when fit and in reasonable form, he can be effective and there isnt a tougher more durable player in the league. I'd have him over Kelly or Buckley any day.

I am with McAdam................Moti.com (what sort of geek names himself a 'dotcom') just goes too far.

:o --------------------------------------------:o

"Talk is cheap"

Originally posted by woosha
Well done Mcadam obviously moti dosen,t atted the football matches and only watches on television.
If the game was as easy ashe desrcibes, North would,ve won won 40 premierships.

The Smiling assassin

:) :) :)

H e r e , h e r e !!!

Well said, Whoosh.....................simple, yet so accurate.

:o ----------------------------:o

"Talk is cheap"

Keep up the good work Moti, enjoy your footy talk.

Originally posted by The Rewboy

I am with McAdam................Moti.com (what sort of geek names himself a 'dotcom') just goes too far.

:o ------------------------------ :o

That'd be almost as geeky as someone who peppers their mail with gay smilies. Run along now, I think I hear your husband calling.

Let the people talk football in peace.

keep up the good work moti.

i enjoy reading your posts. you are one of the few posters here who actually put some thought into what you want to say about our team.

Stevo for mine is still capable of being in the top bracket of AFL midfielders. Yes his footskills are appalling sometimes and decision making just as questionable. But other times, particularly when fit and in reasonable form, he can be effective and there isnt a tougher more durable player in the league. I'd have him over Kelly or Buckley any day.

What?

Is anyone else a little suspicious that Rewboy, woosha and McAdam are one in the same?

* All joined with a couple of weeks.
* Rewboy and woosha do not know how to use the signature feature but all write their own.
* There are a number of threads where woosha backs up Rewboy and vice versa, especially to get up MOTI.

Hmmmmmm.....very interesting!