Mutual Respect

Grey Smith Bar

Normally in the lead up to a blockbuster clash like this, both boards would usually be trolling the crap out of each other, we'd be calling you toothless ferals and receiving it in return etc. It's certainly that way in the leadup to a Carlton game, and the lulz are epic in the inevitable sweet, sweet victory.

However I think what we share on ANZAC day is truly special and fans from both sides have such an appreciation for it that there is an underlying respect and reverence for the occasion.

That's pretty awesome.

So just want to wish you all best of luck, and see 95k+ yet again screaming at the G!!!!

(note that the trolling for the return clash later in the season is expected and welcomed!!!)

Yeah thats pretty spot on mate. Last year I was lucky to get to go to the game and happened to be behind the Essendon cheer squad. They were really good on the day adding some real atmosphere. Despite the end result it was still a great day at the footy.

Heres hoping for another close game, but this time with us coming out winners!:)

Yeah, cheers, I hate Essendon but I do respect them... whereas with Carlton hate is enough.

I used to loathe Essendon back in the early to mid-nineties, more so than Carlton even. The dislike has dissipated over the years, though. Not 100% sure why, and not 100% sure it's healthy.

Normally in the lead up to a blockbuster clash like this, both boards would usually be trolling the crap out of each other, we'd be calling you toothless ferals and receiving it in return etc. It's certainly that way in the leadup to a Carlton game, and the lulz are epic in the inevitable sweet, sweet victory.

However I think what we share on ANZAC day is truly special and fans from both sides have such an appreciation for it that there is an underlying respect and reverence for the occasion.

That's pretty awesome.

So just want to wish you all best of luck, and see 95k+ yet again screaming at the G!!!!

(note that the trolling for the return clash later in the season is expected and welcomed!!!)

We hate Essendon

Thanks Grey Smith Bar for your mature and generous thoughts.

Lets hope it's a great game, worthy of the occasion it commemorates.

If we can't win it, and it's not a draw, then I hope you guys do! :thumbsu:

No i just hate essendon and the majority of their arrogant supporters.

I dont rate them and hardly fear them so i find no need to troll them

No i just hate essendon and the majority of their arrogant supporters.

I dont rate them and hardly fear them so i find no need to troll them

I'll pass your sentiments onto my old girl :p

All the females in my family go for Essendon and all the males for Collingwood, makes for an interesting day most ANZAC days anyway.

I'll pass your sentiments onto my old girl :p

All the females in my family go for Essendon and all the males for Collingwood, makes for an interesting day most ANZAC days anyway.
Im going to the game with 1 essendon supporter, 5 collingwood 1 essendon. Poor lass is already stressing what will happen if essendon win lol

Im going with 1 Sydney and 2 Port fans. If they go for Essendon i will kill them

the port fans will naturally go for essendon

Im sure your wife will support collingwood just to keep you happy, wait hang on that doesnt sound like something a wife will do

Sorry mate you are on your own

the port fans will naturally go for essendon

Im sure your wife will support collingwood just to keep you happy, wait hang on that doesnt sound like something a wife will do

Sorry mate you are on your own

well last time my mate who is coming wore my Collingwood guernsey and half way into the match decided to barrack for Essendon in my guernsey. w***er.
Yeah i reckon the mrs will go for Pies cause she tipped them.

You can give them shit for me