Opinion NASIAH WANGANEEN MILERA - Can he be the GOAT?

He has been the best player in the competition all season.

Honestly, it's insane how good he is. It shouldn't be possible for a player to be that good of a kick and also that good at getting the ball. There's generally checks and balances in footy, but he's a freak.

Maximum should have gone 6th in the draft. Finn and Mac also ridiculous potential so it came down to need but when the guy is like the best kick as a junior in about ten years people shouldn’t have slept on him.

I saw NAS in his first training run with Saints. He was seriously a matchstick, looked like a decent wind would blow him over. I remember commenting to my mate he would never play AFL if he didn’t bulk up.

Yeah, I was shattered watching an emerging superstar of the competition play one of the all time great quarters of football to win the game off his own boot...
How long until the haters start running Nas' hard ball get stats as a negative do you think mate? Yet to hear many comments about how easy it is off halfback when your team is always looking for you.... It's like they expect Pies fans to hate everyone else as as much as they hate our mob lol.

Agree but I reckon most list managers find it hard to retract or scale back an offer to a player - player managers hate that and will badmouth them forever.
Who cares about player managers and what they might say? They are not the best type of people.
This game is f&$ked if St Kilda can’t hold on to this kid, smaller clubs may as well give up.

Agree but I reckon most list managers find it hard to retract or scale back an offer to a player - player managers hate that and will badmouth them forever.
Think this situation is exceptional though. I think it will be more commonplace over time as player value fluctuates (if all clubs do it the player managers can scream all they like ultimately the clubs employ players)

The scary thing is he still has a ton of improvement left in him at only 22 years.

His kicking is such a weapon because it's accurate, low flat, penetrating and well weighted at the same time. But he's still prone to 1-3 fluffed kicks per match. I expect with time his kicking will get even better.

The fact he can play back, forward and midfield makes him almost untaggable.

Oh and he's fast as **** too so no one can catch him.

Think this situation is exceptional though. I think it will be more commonplace over time as player value fluctuates (if all clubs do it the player managers can scream all they like ultimately the clubs employ players)

Hope you're right, ideally we'd pay TDK about $1m a year and NWM $1.7m

Legit, big player energy. Amazing. That's peak Gary Ablett Snr, peak Buddy Franklin sort of stuff. Insane. Had no idea he had aerial ability like that. He is officially now a top 5 player in the comp.

Can't recall a more impactful couple of moments from a young player to win a game off his own boot like that.
Calm down.. he took 2 marks and kicked 2 goals in the last 3 mins of a game...

Great work no doubt.... but chill on the peak GAS stuff....

GO Catters

He has been the best player in the competition all season.

Honestly, it's insane how good he is. It shouldn't be possible for a player to be that good of a kick and also that good at getting the ball. There's generally checks and balances in footy, but he's a freak.

Nick Daicos would like to have a word. Don't think there's any better then N.Daicos right now to be honest.

Calm down.. he took 2 marks and kicked 2 goals in the last 3 mins of a game...

Great work no doubt.... but chill on the peak GAS stuff....

GO Catters

Bugger off you lonely old man.

You're welcome to highlight GAS doing exactly what NAS did on the weekend.

Opinion NASIAH WANGANEEN MILERA - Can he be the GOAT?