National Afl Draft

brad_murphy21

Draftee
bombers
everyone write me some players they rated not the goddards and wells types, but some smokeys in the draft this yr, ppl who will go after pick 50 etc...... thanks!!!!

Leigh Treeby (Eastern Rangers) - Very strong midfielder who has a great build for senior AFL footy. Started the year off slowly and just missed selection for Vic Metro at the nationals. Had a fantastic Grand Final and could go in the draft anywhere from #30 to #60.

hopefully ryan fitzgerald

clicksmilies60434.png

Originally posted by Mr. Blonde
Leigh Treeby (Eastern Rangers) - Very strong midfielder who has a great build for senior AFL footy. Started the year off slowly and just missed selection for Vic Metro at the nationals. Had a fantastic Grand Final and could go in the draft anywhere from #30 to #60.

Nathan Buckley Jnr more like it....an absolute dead ringer.

Originally posted by Savatage

Nathan Buckley Jnr more like it....an absolute dead ringer.

Bit of a myth really - he is an inside midfielder. Good at the stoppages, excellent tackler. Definitely a sleeper.

If I had to nominate some smokies:

Luke Mullins - all class.

Alex Wadsworth

Joel Perry

James Allan.

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk

I agree with this one, but if he were any more laid back he'd be asleep on the footy field!

Originally posted by Savatage

I agree with this one, but if he were any more laid back he'd be asleep on the footy field!

That's why I like him. He is so balanced and poised every time he gets the footy - just looks like he is gliding along. Doens't waste it either.

Just a couple

Jacob Ewart from Murray
Joel Perry from Eastern
Brent Moloney from Geelong
Cameron Ilett from SA

Bit of a myth really - he is an inside midfielder. Good at the stoppages, excellent tackler. Definitely a sleeper.

Alex Wadsworth

Joel Perry

James Allan.

Good call with Jimmy Allan. Have seen him play many times, and he is a very good in and under player. Will be over looked early as he is pretty small in size, but he is hard at it and will be a very handy player late in the draft.

James Allan.

Funny you should mention him. A couple of interstate mates of mine said they liked the look of Allan as well... very Kempish in the way he goes about his footy.

who follows CALDER CANONS??

everybody whose seen a cannons game name there best 5 players u saw. ill tell u mine. obviously brad murphy i rate highly but i love the look of bow nickson he is very hard at the ball, and also i like daniel sipthorpe he attacks the ball very well and is a strong mark. wat about ryan crawford he is very balnced and an play anywhere on the ground. and last is travis jorgensen he is very hard at the ball very thin build but doesnt care about his saftey. well post ur reaplies please thanks

Re: who follows CALDER CANONS??

Originally posted by brad_murphy21
everybody whose seen a cannons game name there best 5 players u saw. ill tell u mine. obviously brad murphy i rate highly but i love the look of bow nickson he is very hard at the ball, and also i like daniel sipthorpe he attacks the ball very well and is a strong mark. wat about ryan crawford he is very balnced and an play anywhere on the ground. and last is travis jorgensen he is very hard at the ball very thin build but doesnt care about his saftey. well post ur reaplies please thanks

G'Day mate I saw 3 or 4 games this year of the cannons. I go to school with Trav Jorgensen, good to see he looks like getting drafted.

Anyways heres 8 players that have a stong chance of being drafted IMO. In brackets is where i put them in the mock draft i did a while ago.

1. Bo Nixon (5)
3. Jay Cheep (17)
2. Ryan Crowley (18)
4. Tom Lonergan (26)
5. Ryan Crawford (29)
6. Daniel Sipthorp (32)
7. Adam Cosham (50)
8. Trav Jorgensen (64)

And mate could you mind telling us a bit about Brad Murphy? Cant say I've seen him.

Kris Shore - eastern
John Covino eastern

Paul Shelton Morningside
Peter Hay Caloundra
Hayden Wilson Morningside
Daniel Merrett Southport
James Rozynski Toowoomba but hopefully to the lions on the rookie list... we shall see 2morro if he is @ training with us
Daniel Pratt - training with the lions

too many to name

~~~~~~~~~GOOD LUCK TO THE QLDERS~~~~~~~~~